ChadSan Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 11 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ChadSan Managing Director Edward Sanford and Matthew Gambold (no image)
Edward Sanford and Matthew Gambold
6 Ratings

The latest conversations about Accounting

Join the conversation on

Accounting

128K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/accounting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=ChadSan~1777566
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Excellent place to work

    Jun 17, 2022 - Client Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Staff were so friendly and always willing to help you Lots of opportunity to learn and grow Good engagement with clients

    Cons

    None, I really enjoyed working here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company to work for

    Jan 24, 2022 - Client Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fully supported by peers/managers. Great social environment

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Sep 14, 2021 - Client Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Really friendly team everyone is willing to help you understand your tasks or support you through it Frequent social events with the team

    Cons

    No cons- great company to join if you're looking to gain more accounting experience!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Intern

    ChadSan

    Dec 19, 2020 - Client Administrator in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team and office location

    Cons

    The wage was lower than anticipated

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Professional, social & cutting edge

    Feb 5, 2020 - Client Manager in Guildford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked for Chaddesley Sanford for 2 years & 3 months. They strive to be at the forefront of the technology when it comes to accountancy. As such, new software and ideas are explored where efficiency can be gained and value added. It means you have to think on your feet and actively seek ways to improve. The training contract is extremely competitive. I struggled to find another job which could match the generous training hours given. As well as the study support from colleagues and the managers as a whole. The social atmosphere is great. There is a real team spirit about Chadsan, people are always looking to support each other with the workload and as fellow colleagues. All in all I loved my time working with Chaddesley Sanford and only left for personal reasons completely unrelated to the company.

    Cons

    There really aren't any cons. If I had to put one, I'd say that there were at times too many snacks!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Supportive, forward thinking and progressive

    Feb 4, 2020 - Client Director in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I started working at Chadsan after graduating from university and within my 4.5 years there I never had a disagreement with Ed, Matthew or my colleagues. Everyone is easy going, work as a team and very caring. Chadsan overall is a great place to work led by great leaders who are kind, supportive and great listeners. The company has changed a lot in a positive way since I started and along that journey Ed and Matthew welcomed ideas of junior staff. The training received at Chadsan is unparalleled. Throughout my time, I worked on projects beyond my normal duties that perhaps would not have been available at other firms. Ed and Matthew ensured that I was challenged and with that they have equipped me with a great foundation for my career. Other benefits include: - Wonderful colleagues to work with and good socials - Transparent about what is happening in the company - Good career progression - Health care benefits - Good work life balance

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Intern, more than 1 year

    Incredible Placement year!

    Nov 5, 2019 - Client Administrator in Guildford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I definitely recommend doing a placement year at Chaddesley Sanford. I was responsible for bookkeeping and accounts preparation for some very exciting clients from the very beginning of my placement and used cloud-based accounting software applications for that. People who work there are great, very supportive, passionate and open-minded, and I am very grateful to everyone at ChadSan for all the experience and knowledge that I gained!

    Cons

    None - unless having to leave to go back to university for my final year counts!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Intern, more than 1 year

    A great year

    Aug 31, 2018 - Client Administrator in Guildford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had a great year at Chaddesley Sanford. They have helped me so much the last year and I've had a great time!

    Cons

    No cons, it's been a great experience.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent team of people

    Nov 6, 2017 - Client Manager in Guildford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic team of talented people, qualification/career opportunities, forward thinking and management always striving to improve. Extremely thorough review of end of year accounts by the director ensuring the accuracy of what is submitted.

    Cons

    Very heavy workload when combined with study but a great opportunity for aspiring financial professionals.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fantastic Team!

    Oct 20, 2017 - Client Manager in Guildford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A hugely supportive close knit team who are passionate about what they do. Plenty of opportunity for self development and progression. Offer flexible working using the most up to date tech.

    Cons

    Best employer I've ever worked for - so none!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Work at ChadSan? Share Your Experiences

or