Chambers and Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Chambers and Partners Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chambers and Partners CEO Tim Noble (no image)
Tim Noble
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great location by Chancery Lane, excellent facilities within the office, fairly quick development, useful new HR/professional development system(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The canteen and the toilets are a disgrace(in 9 reviews)

  • "Promotions are arbitrary and it is reflective of the fact that for almost everyone it is a first graduate job or stop-gap(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Rapid growth and great development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been at chambers for a few month and in that time I have gained a vast amount of experience. I have now been promoted internally - Chambers want to grow the people within the company and will invest in your development and career if you show you are willing and ready to learn. - Great career growth - Training and development - Great team work - Extremely dedicated to Diversity and Inclusion. - All... senior management trained to help with mental heath and other situations to offer a safe and understanding work environment.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Need to work on communication as on some occasions this is lacking - Office bathrooms are not great (small price to pay for a great office and environment)

    Chambers and Partners2019-11-08
  2. "Great company and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great location, excellent team and great offices. In addition, the team has been great to work with.

    Cons

    To be honest at the moment there are no cons as I have only been here a few months.

    Advice to Management

    Flexible working / working from home

    Chambers and Partners2019-11-18
  3. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very welcoming. The training provided is very comprehensive and helps you hit the ground running. Spacious offices too

    Cons

    As you are calling American clients, working hours are a bit later than typical.

    Chambers and Partners2019-10-18
  4. "Nice working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Research Analyst 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work with great people. Great place to gain confidence and skills.

    Cons

    They do not pay enough and there is not much room for progression. Job can also get a bit repetitive

    Chambers and Partners2019-10-31
  5. "A foward looking company with lots of opportuniy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Team in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Rapid growth gives the opportunity to make your mark. Excellent offices and working condition.

    Cons

    Benefits program needs some development.

    Chambers and Partners2019-10-09
  6. "Chambers shouldn't be judged by past reviews under old management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Researcher in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've really enjoyed my time so far at Chambers. The work has been challenging, but rewarding. I have felt supported by my boss and by my team. I've worked for some really bad bosses and some good ones and it's been a pleasure to work with another good one. There's a real commitment to address some of the shortcomings of the previous management. Other pros include, decent working environment; manageable hours; easy... access to tube and train stations; decent leave; decent level of support.

    Show More

    Cons

    A bit of facetime culture. Not sure what a career path is here. Might be a bit restrictive.

    Advice to Management

    Given that it's possible to work from home for at least some of the week, that should be encouraged.

    Chambers and Partners2019-10-01
  7. "Great job for grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Researcher 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly team, great work-life balance and interesting work

    Cons

    Computer systems went down sometimes

    Chambers and Partners2019-09-18
  8. "An exciting company to be part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Growing company - Great colleagues - Great leadership team - Fantastic office space

    Cons

    No cons. The company went through a transition last year, which has lead to exciting opportunities that it is great to be part of. I would love to see more collaboration across teams and departments.

    Chambers and Partners2019-09-05
  9. "A great place to work and an exciting journey!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chambers and Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's almost a cliche, as most organisations will profess that their people are their best asset but i can say that with Chambers that this is the honest truth. I joined at a point where the company experienced rapid growth in line with it's success and enjoyed working with the a friendly, down to earth and driven senior management team as well as a fun, highly intelligent and intellectually curious workforce. In... HR it is important that you get buy-in from senior management as well as staff to make significant organisational changes and i received this from the start up until my move from the organisation. I'll always remember my time at Chambers as a busy, exciting and fun period of my career.

    Show More

    Cons

    Improving the Compensation and Benefits available to staff

    Advice to Management

    Possibly looking into a more competitive comp and benefits package for all employee's - however this may already be in the works, knowing the expertise in the HR team.

    Chambers and Partners2019-09-04
  10. "Lots of opportunities and great atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chambers and Partners full-time

    Pros

    Great people and great working atmosphere. Office space is fantastic with lots of perks.

    Cons

    Can't think of any as people are friendly and supportive

    Chambers and Partners2019-09-04
Found 70 reviews