Find jobs for Customer Service Representative

Charles Tyrwhitt Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 of over 211 reviews

2.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Charles Tyrwhitt CEO Luke Kingsnorth (no image)
Luke Kingsnorth
4 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic family feel company

    Jul 19, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Milton Keynes, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great environment to work in, friendly and helpful colleagues. Fantastic training and ongoing feedback and support.

    Cons

    Due to covid my time was cut short. No cons to mention.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Charles Tyrwhitt - Shocking communication,

    Mar 19, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Milton Keynes, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Average pay for role Working from home available Friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Email/IT led company - Cannot remember the last time anyone from head office visited my department!( pre covid ) No proper empoyee representation, thus leaving staff under valued Nothing has changed in years and I wouldn't expect it to with the current Senior Leadership at the top. Advice to Senior Leadership Team Communicate properly, stop waiting until you have the "end result", speak to your staff EVERY step of the way and consult. Like to think they are 'WOKE' but are missing the basics by a mile!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Contact Centre Advisor

    Jul 11, 2019 - Senior Customer Service Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The contact centre role is pretty easy. You’re either on calls, emails and chat. People are nice. Games happen which makes it fun.

    Cons

    Some changes need to be made. Not much prospects. There is no scope to develop and the role is the same day in day out. It would be good to have a proper development in place. Workload is not distributed evenly. It’s usually the same people on webchats and people like myself are usually on the phones all the time. Team leaders seem to just do things as a tick box exercise. Side by side coaching sessions never happen. You randomly receive an email of your coaching feedbacks. 121s happen at a TLs desk. So your expected to have a confidential chat on the floor. Team leaders need to be trained on queries as they seem very limited on their knowledge. You ask for advice and leave the conversation none the wiser. Premier agents know more. call backs are pushed back and when management do take a call they get annoyed about it. your threatened with a pip every other day. Weekends are usually run by senior agents as there’s no TL across both sites or they stroll in at whatever time they want. If that’s the case, then pay seniors and premiums extra for doing a TL role.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Charles Tyrwhitt Response

    Recruitment Specialist - Head Office

    Dear Tyrwhitteer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share how you are feeling about your role and the environment at Charles Tyrwhitt. We’re happy to hear that you like your role; you enjoy the competitions we have within the team and across departments and have great colleagues in your team. Ensuring our people feel valued and have the opportunity to develop within their roles is a fundamental part of our team ethos and approach. It saddens us to hear that you are not feeling this way and it’s clear that you are frustrated. We offer progression within the contact centre structure and into roles across business. Opportunities are dependent on skills and experience as well as the availability of positions at that time. We pride ourselves on promoting internally and actively encourage colleagues to put themselves forward when opportunities arise. The role of a team leader at CT is to create a positive team environment, coach CSRs on all aspects of contact handling and motivate their team by setting clear targets. We have actively addressed concerns raised regarding 121s happening on the call floor and the feeling of PIPs (Performance Improvement Plans) being a threatening or negative process. PIPs are a tool for upskilling and supporting colleagues. In addition, we have introduced changes to the rota and structure to support improved weekend coverage in our London Customer Service team. We hope that these changes will help to improve how you are feeling about your role and I would encourage you to speak to your team managers and the support team with regards to development and future progression. Best Wishes Team CT

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good fun environment

    Jun 5, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team Opportunities to progress within your role to team leader or supervisor

    Cons

    Lot of bureaucracy Policy system may not be the best some customers clearly abused it. Which was sometimes not seen by managers higher up.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Charles Tyrwhitt Response

    Employee Engagement and Communications Manager

    Hello ex-colleague, Thank you for your review. It seems like on the most part you enjoyed your time working with us, so we're sad to see you go! Wishing you all the best for the future Team CT

  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Jul 11, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Southwark, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company to work for.

    Cons

    Market can vary leading to quiet sales periods

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Charles Tyrwhitt Response

    Employee Engagement and Communications Manager

    Hello there ex-colleague, Thanks for taking the time to stop by and a leave a review. We're so pleased you enjoyed working at CT :) All the best Team CT

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Being a CSR at CT had it's pros and cons

    Mar 26, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people and atmosphere are the main reason to work there, found it very inclusive and friendly. As call centres go, they are extremely flexible offering people a healthy work-life balance.

    Cons

    Supervisors in the contact centre could do with more training on people management - slightly unprofessional at times. They approach you with a 'do as your told because it's your job' attitude. However, this may be because they don't have a voice and fear wrath of senior management. They hire you as a customer service representative and then try and turn you into an inauthentic sales representative without much training - despite working on the phones I felt like a sales representative working for Sports and Soccer being forced to flog people a bag for life or a giant mug at the till - it's not classy. Not much credit given to CSR's who are expected to absorb huge amounts of information that is constantly being updated, use a host of different systems, give excellent service and hit high KPI's.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Charles Tyrwhitt Response

    Talent Acquisition Manager

    Dear Former Employee, Thank you for your review and for honestly sharing your feelings. We are sorry that CT didn't suit you. We have shared your thoughts with the CSR teams as we are committed to continuously improving our training and service. Kind regards, Team CT

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Horrible

    Jul 20, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CEO himself is nice and they sure know how to throw great staff parties!!!!

    Cons

    Team leaders do not care about your progression, they only care about money!! Staff moral is extremely low and you get very little recognition.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Charles Tyrwhitt Response

    Employee Engagement and Communications Manager

    Dear Former Employee, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, although we can’t pretend it made for pleasant reading. It’s saddening to hear that you wouldn’t recommend CT to others as we truly believe that this is a great place to work. We are however pleased that you approve of our CEO and that you enjoyed attending our parties. We agree they are always a fantastic celebration and an opportunity for our hard working teams to unwind at key points in the year. The role of a team leader at CT is to create a positive team environment, coach CSRs on all aspects of contact handling and motivate their team by setting clear targets. We take allegations of bullying very seriously and sadly as you’re no longer with us, we can only say that if you indeed felt this strongly then we wish you’d spoken to somebody during your time here so we could have investigated further. To our knowledge, at no point have any allegations of this nature been made in the contact centre. CT takes pride in encouraging progression and promotion from within the business. Ensuring our people feel valued and have the opportunity to develop within their roles is a fundamental part of our team ethos and approach. It saddens us to hear that you didn’t feel this way during your time here and it’s clear that you were frustrated. A change to our promotional structure for Customer Service Representative Colleagues was introduced in April 2018. It is regularly reviewed and changes are made as a direct result of team feedback. This progression programme is a detailed and transparent framework which puts the ownership for progression in the hands of Customer Service representatives. It defines the skills and behaviours that colleagues need to demonstrate to be promoted and everyone is able to apply. We are confident that the process is fair and ensures that all successful applicants are delivering excellence within their roles. We wish you the very best for the future Team CT

  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Management

    Feb 10, 2020 - Senior Customer Service Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Thirsty Thursdays - briefing once a month for 1 hour. Free alcohol and snacks Free fruit every Wednesday Free coffee

    Cons

    Management don’t take changes aboard Work load is not distributed fairly Don’t care about long term employees - just a number that’s why everyone is leaving No change to progress career wise - no promotions to senior, team leader etc just forget it

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Charles Tyrwhitt Response

    Employee Engagement and Communications Manager

    Dear Former Employee, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We’re saddened to hear that you wouldn’t recommend CT to others as we truly believe that this is a great place to work. To address your point on change, we believe that innovation and positive change are a fundamental part of our culture and we regularly encourage feedback from our colleagues through a number of different channels, including our bi-annual Best Companies Survey. This feedback allows us to continuously make meaningful improvement, and maintain an honest, open and transparent culture. It’s important to note that workload distribution within our Contact Centre is driven first and foremost by customer demand. There are of course other variables such as time of day, volume of workload and the contact channel etc. that is also considered. Therefore an individual’s workload is determined based on their skill set and their shift in relation to us meeting that customer demand. This ensures that our valued customers receive the very best service possible when they contact us. CT takes pride in encouraging progression and promotion from within the business. A change to our promotional structure for Customer Service Representative Colleagues was introduced in April 2018. It was reviewed and changed as a direct result of team feedback. This progression programme is a detailed and transparent framework which puts the ownership for progression in the hands of Customer Service representatives. It defines the skills and behaviours that colleagues need to demonstrate to be promoted and everyone is able to apply. We are confident that the process is fair and ensures that all successful applicants are delivering excellence within their roles. We wish you the very best for the future and thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review. Team CT

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great employer

    Jul 17, 2019 - German Customer Service Representative in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic people, awesome office, great location

    Cons

    Nothing, do not know anything. Really.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Charles Tyrwhitt Response

    Recruitment Specialist - Head Office

    Hello there Happy Tyrwhitteer! Thank you for the super positive review, we're so pleased to hear that you love your role! Here's to many more happy years together :) Best Wishes Team CT

  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Customer Services Agent

    Jan 18, 2019 - Customer Service Representative in Milton Keynes, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great management team, flexible shifts, nice office space.

    Cons

    Some out of date, call centre practices.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Charles Tyrwhitt Response

    Recruitment Specialist - Head Office

    Dear Former Tyrwhitteer, Thank you for taking the time to review your time with us. It seems for the most part you really enjoyed your role here but it’s also helpful to learn the areas in which we could improve. We will certainly pass on your feedback to our Contact Centre team. All the best with your future ventures! Team CT

Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 Reviews

Popular Careers with Charles Tyrwhitt Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Charles Tyrwhitt? Share Your Experiences

Charles Tyrwhitt logo
or