Charles Tyrwhitt Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 120 of over 203 reviews

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Charles Tyrwhitt CEO Luke Kingsnorth (no image)
Luke Kingsnorth
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is such a great company to work for(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great location, very friendly staff(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No training given in order to develop(in 6 reviews)

  • "Hard to get better pay, long hours and late shifts(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Very positive

      30 Mar 2021 - Senior Management in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work. Has been a difficult lockdow n for work shirts, but lots of exciting new initiatives. Lots of responsiblity and opportunity to make a difference

      Cons

      Men are not in the office. This has made it a tough last year.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Charles Tyrwhitt Response

      Employee Engagement and Communications Manager

      Hello there happy Tyrwhitteer! Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We absolutely agree with your sentiments and CT still a great place to work despite a difficult year with numerous lockdowns and plenty of change. It's great to have you on board, keep up the great work and the positivity! Best Wishes Team CT

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company - Shame About Redundency

      10 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid team work across the business. Warm and friendly atmosphere for most of the people there (there are always the odd person). Nick is in the office frequently and that is great as he interacts with everyone

      Cons

      Workload can be heavy, but if it wasn't then there wouldn't be a business. A couple of cliques have formed, which is a shame but I avoided those

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Management has changed and now run by unprofessional individuals

      6 May 2021 - Customer Service in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Used to be a great place to work, family feel, good London location

      Cons

      Since management have changed in the contact centre you can really feel the lack of professionalism. Customer service manager has big boots to fill. Not very professional or honest. A lot of favouritism amongst some MK team leaders and from CS manger. Be prepared to be thrown under the bus to protect herself. HR and senior management need to open their eyes about CS manager and certain team leaders. Certain individuals do very little and it’s going unnoticed.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      20 May 2021 - Senior Merchandising Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      London Office near Tower Bridge

      Cons

      Slow Progression in entry level

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work.

      6 Sep 2020 - IT Infrastructure Engineer in Southwark, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great location A spacious office over looking the River Thames by London Bridge, a stones throw away from the station. - Very competitive salary - Great management, directors, and SLT (Senior Leadership Team) Once a month, schedule allowing, one of the founders of Charles Tyrwhitt would come in to meet all of the new hires, go around the table asking of their work history and ambitions, and then tell the story of how CT began and then invite those new hires to socialise, ask questions, and have a drink in the lunch area over looking the Thames. - Social Committee Office video games night with food and drink Office fitness classes (Proceeds to charity) Lunch time runs Lunch time walks After work runs 5 a side league football team Morning wellness/relaxation sessions Thirsty Thursday: last thurs of every month, an update on trading with the CFO, CEO, and drinks all round. etc - Very collaborative A company where departments/teams actually work together to get things done right! Oh! and 50% off clothing! The work ethic is reflected in how well personnel are treated. Most people are happy to be there and it shows in the quality of their work. Personnel aren't expected to stay late for no reason, or because of the perks. People do great work during office hours and that's good for everyone.

      Cons

      Due to Covid, some of the above may have been affected but, as soon as things return to normal, I'm sure all of the great stuff will too!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Charles Tyrwhitt Response

      Employee Engagement and Communications Manager

      Hello former-Tyrwhitteer, Thank you kindly for such a detailed review and 5 stars too! Reading your review is lovely reminder of all the great things that we do at CT. It was a pleasure to have you working with us, and we wish you the very best for the future :) Team CT

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      29 Jan 2021 - Sales Advisor in Greenhithe, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team, good ethos and amazing perks, especially the staff discount! I worked here for a few years whilst completing my studies and was lucky to meet plenty of customers from all over the business sector, was given plenty of business cards which allowed me to network after graduation. Was sad to go, but was lucky enough to keep well stocked with suits, ties and shirts from CT. Now i'm gone, I'll always return, working for them has truly made me a shirt snob!

      Cons

      No real cons whilst I was working

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      26 Mar 2021 - Retail Sales Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy going company. Didn't have to work very hard at all.

      Cons

      Working till 8:30 at night then had to be in at 7 in the morning.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Charles Tyrwhitt Response

      Employee Engagement and Communications Manager

      Hello there former colleague, Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear you enjoyed working at CT. I'm sure you don't really mean you didn't work hard - right? Retail by its very nature is a tough gig, and we highly value the efforts of our retail colleagues around the world, they are very much on the front line! Thanks again for your review Team CT

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Toxic culture incompetent HR

      16 May 2021 - Assistant Buyer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cant think of any pros steer clear

      Cons

      Toxic culture with little to no training put in place you are instead thrown in at the deep end and expected to figure it out

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Relaxed Place to work

      11 May 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed and Friendly place to work

      Cons

      Career progression and opportunities are limited

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Charles Tyrwhitt

      24 Mar 2021 - Key Holder in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great to work at the organisation

      Cons

      No cons, sometimes the clients can be rude but you get that everywhere

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Charles Tyrwhitt Response

      Employee Engagement and Communications Manager

      Dear former Tyrwhitteer, Thank you for your review, we're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed working with us! We would very much hope that rude customers are few and far between, but we're sure that you would have dealt with this sort of situation with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. Thank you for choosing investing your talents with us! All the best Team CT

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 120 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Charles Tyrwhitt Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Charles Tyrwhitt? Share Your Experiences

    Charles Tyrwhitt logo
    or