Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
51%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers CEO Stephen Kavanagh  (no image)
Stephen Kavanagh
21 Ratings
  1. "Administrative assistant nt"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good place to work and great team

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say, overall really good there

    Continue reading
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2020-03-18

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers Response

    May 27, 2020Marketing Executive

    This is really positive to hear. Your feedback really helps us in creating our #oneteam culture whilst ensuring our clients are always put first. If you have any suggestions in the future that will improve your experience at Chase de Vere, please do share these ideas with your manager.

  2. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Warm and friendly staff, Structured training, Helpful leadership

    Cons

    Really high up in the building but there's always a lift for that.

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2020-04-04
  3. "First rate training and support and the best colleagues"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Satisfaction from delivering a great client service Ethical approach Excellent career development Very supportive management

    Cons

    I find my job very fulfilling and am proud of what I do, so cannot think of any legitimate cons

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2020-02-12
  4. "The worst place I've ever worked"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The location at Salford Quays is nice - The office is clean - Cafe downstairs is amazing

    Cons

    - Very low business acumen of middle managers, with zero understanding of how to effectively influence people - Managers who act like bullies, employees told they're compelled to work unpaid hours that they can't take in lieu - Behavioural expectations that are completely incogurous with work environment and not role-modelled by management (i.e. extreme professionality required by employees but managers swear and make inappropriate remarks) - Inadequate training - No desire to develop colleagues and no scope for progression - Stuffy office with little to no comradery among colleagues - Pay not in line with market rate

    Continue reading
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2020-03-07
  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Support Administrator in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at CdV for just over a year, the company on a while has been very supportive. Training was shadowing however that has recently been improved.

    Cons

    Sometimes change happens before it is cascaded town to admin

    Continue reading
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2019-09-27
  6. "Poor salary and progression"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrator in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good social life and colleagues, good work/life balance

    Cons

    Low pay compared to other employers, no stable management structure, entirely profit driven, lack of progression opportunities in administration, very high staff turnover, dated dress code

    Continue reading
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2019-09-24
  7. "Complete lack of support"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Financial Advisor in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Independent The pay you Free tea and coffee Technology is good

    Cons

    Complete lack of support, if you are new or newish to the industry do not fall for the information given at interview stage! Very high staff turn over! Salary changes to comission only after 2 years The initial class room training is good, unless you ask for extra help in which case its kicked down the line never to happen! They only pay 18p per mile, you have to claim the rest back yourself. Little to no marketing budget so any ideas get turned down as bad, when in reality they have very little to spend.

    Continue reading
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2019-08-20
  8. "Very good foundation for compliance role"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment which encourages decision making at my level

    Cons

    Lack of progression opportunities in Policy department

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2019-07-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Only if you want to be an adviser"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time

    Pros

    85% of the staff are really good to work with. Its a good place to cut your teeth in the industry

    Cons

    Prefer people who say yes rather than having an opinion. Salary is below average.

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2018-11-15

    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers Response

    July 4, 2019Marketing Executive

    We are a great place to not only to cut your teeth, but to forge a successful career within financial services. We also want people to challenge us and have an opinion as it's the only way we will get even better at what we do.

  10. "Great company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers full-time

    Pros

    Feels family run and a close knit community despite its size

    Cons

    If you don’t get the culture, you won’t last two minutes

    Continue reading
    Chase de Vere Independent Financial Advisers2018-08-23
Found 27 reviews