Checkout.com Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 273 of over 291 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Checkout.com Founder / Executive Chairman Guillaume Pousaz
Guillaume Pousaz
235 Ratings
Pros
  • "checkout.com(in 27 reviews)

  • "Checkout made me realise what a truly great place to work looks like(in 23 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The only thing I can mention is that it is a very fast paced company - it may not be for everyone(in 19 reviews)

  • "checkout.com(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    66.6K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Checkout.com~837487
    Join the conversation on
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great working culture

      Jun 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing work culture and mobility

      Cons

      Relevancy to other companies & opportunities is slim

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great work environment

      Jun 15, 2022 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing place to work at

      Cons

      I have not found any so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Checkout.com Response

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving us this fantastic review, we are so glad you're enjoying your time here. Thanks, The People Team.

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      hmmm Could be better

      Jun 13, 2022 - Engineer Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most people are easy to work with and engineers help eachother to unblock team

      Cons

      * Not much of career progress * Need to stay at your role for long time and duble down not matter what to get to the next level. Not much of place to grow TBH * Always compare themselves with Netflix, Meta etc. but their pay is not even close * Some senior managers thinks about it as big coperate and act so, there is no middle ground for them and don't appecricate your work if it's not completely done

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Checkout.com Response

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review on your time with us so far, we really appreciate the feedback and it’s good to hear you enjoy working with members of the team. We want everyone at Checkout.com to feel like they can grow, develop and do their best work with us. Our bi-annual reviews and career mobility programs are designed to help everyone continue moving forward in their careers, but we take your feedback about progression onboard. And you’re right, we’re definitely not a big corporate and we want that to enable our people to try things and experiment, not feel they need to hit perfection. Thanks again for your comments, we’ll be circulating your feedback and if you have anything else to add, please don’t hesitate to reach out to people.acquisition@checkout.com.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      -

      Jun 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Diversity & Inclusion, Working Environment

      Cons

      There are no cons yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Checkout.com Response

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving us this review - it's great to see you're enjoying some of our benefits at Checkout.com. Thanks, The People Team.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good

      Jun 10, 2022 - Product Analyst in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Ceo, flexible work environment, interesting work

      Cons

      n/a - not much negative here, overall good

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Checkout.com Response

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review of your time with us so far, it's great to see you're enjoying the working environment and the projects you've been given. Thanks, The People Team.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Manager, Issuer Outreach

      Jun 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Barcelona
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Efficiency, friendliness, ambition, openness, vision

      Cons

      start-up mentality, product visibility, office space

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Checkout.com Response

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving us this review, we really appreciate it. It's great to see you're enjoying our culture and mission as a business. While we continue to go through a stage of tremendous growth, along the way there may be some changes but we always try and put our people first and communicate with transparency. We will take your feedback on board with regards to office space and product visibility and feed this back to the relevant teams. Thanks again, The People Team.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Associate - People Experience

      Jun 8, 2022 - Associate in Dubai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      proper on-boarding, easy to communicate, considerate, great working place, organize

      Cons

      none so far as I am still new in the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Checkout.com Response

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving us this review. It's great to see you're enjoying Checkout.com! Thanks, The People Team.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Phenomenal Onboarding Experience

      Jun 2, 2022 - Senior Specialist Talent Acquisition 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Both the interview and onboarding experiences were seamless and transparent. Despite being a pre-IPO company, Checkout.com has a well-thought out process for not only hiring talent, but also effectively integrating them into the company in a welcoming manner. I look forward to what's to come.

      Cons

      I have none at the moment.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Checkout.com Response

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review, we really appreciate it. It's so great to see you enjoyed the onboarding and interview process. Thanks, The People Team.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Jun 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance. Good benefit

      Cons

      No downsides on mp option

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Checkout.com Response

      Hi there, Thank you for leaving us a review of your time so far at Checkout.com. It's so great to see you're enjoying our work life balance and benefits package! Thanks again, The People Team.

    10. 2.0