Chemours "debt" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Chemours Employee Reviews about "debt"

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
52%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Chemours CEO Mark Vergnano (no image)
Mark Vergnano
88 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay and management in headquarters(in 25 reviews)

  • "Pay is very competitive, benefits are average, work life balance is good most of the time(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "There have been red flags since the spin off from Dupont, however, they are even more prevalent during the coronavirus pandemic(in 5 reviews)

  • "Upper management will stab you in the back and put you out on an island when you need them the most(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "debt"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Priority is money, does not care about employee health or safety"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chemours full-time

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are ok

    Cons

    There have been red flags since the spin off from Dupont, however, they are even more prevalent during the coronavirus pandemic. Management is directing employees to put themselves at risk in order to generate revenue. Concerns regarding the pandemic have been repeatedly ignored and dismissed. The value of "Safety Obsession" is a joke as management continues to push people to do things they are not comfortable with.

    Continue reading
    Chemours2020-04-04
  2. "GET OUT while you can, there is still time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chemours full-time

    Pros

    It will be a job to support you and pay your bills.

    Cons

    If you are young get out and get your career started in a good company. If you are at the back half of your career it is still not too late to get out. If you are close to retirement ride it out, and pray you are not laid off. Bleak future. Carrying DuPont's liabilities. The courts just sided with DuPont on this. How this company is not bankrupt with all of the lawsuits I do not know. I do not trust the people who work here at any level. Our entire team plant lacked direction. I felt I may die when I came to work. We were continuously ignored when we spoke in meetings and tried to suggest improvements. Managers are huge gossips and backstabbers. Wolves in sheep's clothing.

    Continue reading
    Chemours2020-04-01
  3. "Horrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    First Line Supervisor in League City, TX
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chemours

    Pros

    There are no pros at this company

    Cons

    Everything from Wilmington on down

    Continue reading
    Chemours2020-03-22
  4. "Disappointing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chemours full-time

    Pros

    Schedule, learning opportunities, as well as experience.

    Cons

    Completely and utterly refuses to negotiate with the Production oriented workers as well as support Crews on cooler materials for the uniforms. unwilling to provide the newly acquired SIM brand the same reception and treatment as Chemours assets. Unwilling to mitigate a smooth hassle free transition from the SIM brand to being owned by Chemours. Lack of transparency, severe communication issues with production and site manager as well as higher offices.

    Continue reading
    Chemours2020-03-16
  5. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 

    I have been working at Chemours full-time

    Pros

    Solid pay for the position.

    Cons

    Could be somewhat of a toxic work culture at times

    Chemours2020-01-30
  6. "New Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chemours full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Chemical company that spun from DuPont, with a long history and excellent products. Great Company to start a career and learn.

    Cons

    Trying to adapt to the new market reality (No longer DuPont), therefore a lot aof changes and uncertainties for career development.

    Chemours2020-01-28
  7. "Corporate management is a problem"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Washington, WV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chemours full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Plant level or site level management generally has the right priorities, and the people there are helpful and engaged in the process. Competitive salary.

    Cons

    Corporate management is disconnected from production and causes detrimental harm from short sighted goals. Job security is not great. No loyalty to their employees. Trust outside consulting groups using buzzwords more than long time plant employees. Choose not to invest in projects with uptime, yield, and quality benefits.

    Continue reading
    Chemours2020-02-03
  8. "No consideration for employee wellbeing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Chemours full-time

    Pros

    High expectations of start up. Good local colleagues

    Cons

    Too many decisions made centrally in US with no knowledge of local situation. Respect for people low. Much talk of employee wellbeing with no attempt to understand what the daily life of employees is.

    Continue reading
    Chemours2020-01-28
  9. "Good Job; Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Agency Attorney I in Parkersburg, WV
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chemours full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Easy Work; Good benefits; Good staff

    Cons

    They’ll screw you over in a heartbeat. Just took a large pay cut and having about 100 laid off while they can afford a $20M plant expansion. To much beaurocracy. Can’t change a lightbulb without 500 forms and approval from 10 people (exaggeration for effect).

    Continue reading
    Chemours2020-01-12
  10. "Terrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist in Wilmington, DE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chemours full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Salary, ability to occasionally work from home.

    Cons

    Disorganized! Employees constantly leaving. New employees are not properly trained due to time constraints. Workload.. New responsibilities are added to the group almost weekly. Continuous product shortages caused by plant issues.

    Chemours2020-01-31
Found 173 reviews