Chevron Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Chevron Engineer Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
91%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Chevron Chairman and CEO Mike Wirth
Mike Wirth
58 Ratings
  1. "Good employer and great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chevron for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Employer and great benefits

    Cons

    Nothing at all that I can criticise

    Chevron2019-09-12
  2. "Great experience working here from 2017-2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chevron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is very nice to work with.

    Cons

    Working hours are not enough.

    Chevron2019-06-13
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Chevron2019-04-04
  4. "Tengizchevroil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Automation Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Solid company, many opportunities

    Cons

    Too much bureaucracy. Too much paperwork.

    Continue reading
    Chevron2018-06-17
  5. "Good company to work for but a lot depends on the country you're based in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    + Work life balance + Remuneration + Expat assignments very well compensated + Safety is core value

    Cons

    - Career growth can be slow - Access to jobs largely through connections - Corporate bureaucracy

    Chevron2018-06-02
  6. "Good from far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Facilities Engineer in Aberdeen, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Work Life balance, Benefits (pension, shares plan), Great company values

    Cons

    Leadership Team not interested in development of employee, Limited training & development once you graduate from Horizons programme

    Chevron2013-06-14
  7. "Great company rigid struture for engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Process Engineer in Luanda, Luanda
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chevron full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Payment scheme, culture, facilities are modern in Luanda

    Cons

    Facilities in Malongo need a severe overhaul

    Continue reading
    Chevron2020-03-26
  8. "Awesome Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Process Engineer in Lagos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chevron for less than a year

    Pros

    Great learning experience, if you’re lucky, you’ll get to travel offshore to see where the real dirty work is done on rigs

    Cons

    Decisions take time to be made

    Chevron2020-02-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Process Automation Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Automation Engineer in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chevron full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, great culture, lots of growth opportunities, ability to travel all over the world. Lots of exposure to different areas of the business, volunteer opportunities, lunch & learns and flexible work schedules.

    Cons

    Very few people give constructive feedback and it takes a long time to make decisions.

    Chevron2020-02-18
  10. "Good Pay, Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Facilities Engineer Coop in Calgary, AB

    I worked at Chevron

    Pros

    Fair Pay but could use improvement

    Cons

    Bad Management and needs improvement

    Chevron2020-03-07
Found 362 reviews