Childbase Partnership Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Childbase Partnership Reviews

Updated 7 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Childbase Partnership CEO Mike Thompson
Mike Thompson
14 Ratings
  1. "Fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Childbase Partnership full-time

    Pros

    Employment benefits, And of course the children and their families

    Cons

    Long hours underpaid Takes a long time to gain a qualification while working. Not enough support during while studying

    Continue reading
    Childbase Partnership2019-03-10
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Administrator in Winchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Childbase Partnership part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Company ethos Employee owned so there is a huge emphasis on staff welfare and everyone having a voice to a certain extent

    Cons

    Some management members should be more carefully monitored to ensure they are capable of their job.

    Continue reading
    Childbase Partnership2020-01-07
  3. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Nursery Practitioner in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Childbase Partnership part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + work is varied + extracurricular events are good +alright pay

    Cons

    + not enough is done to include everyone in the 'family' + no hours to be given, just kept on books for cover + no recognition for seasonal workers + feeling of being used + degrees are not recognised + pay is alright but not worth it + being referred to as just support rather than a member of the team really harms your esteem whilst there

    Continue reading
    Childbase Partnership2019-07-19
  4. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apprentice in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Childbase Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There really aren’t many. The pay was good for an apprentice wage. Some staff were lovely. Kids were brilliant, made some good bonds with parents.

    Cons

    I worked here for two years. I never felt valued as an apprentice, often had to do some of the most stressful jobs. I never got much managerial support with my studying. I was supposed to have time out to study and that stopped after a few months. Once I completed my apprenticeship , things didn’t get any easier either. I just had more stressful things to do. When I approached my manager with this, she laughed at me. Management were really focussed on reviews and gave some parents special treatments. My manager was always rude and horrible to me especially towards the end. Team leaders were rude and the one for my age group was never in the room. Managers don’t care about your mental wellbeing they just layer more work on you. No sick pay, no benefits anymore. Most of the staff ignored me because I wasn’t worthy as an apprentice. I had a pretty lonely experience. When I got key children they, they didn’t do much to support me through it. Managers have favourites which they always gave treats to in front of other staff members. They turn a blind eye to any mistakes their favourites make. But if I made a mistake I’d have investigations done for silly mistakes.

    Continue reading
    Childbase Partnership2019-06-19
  5. "Good company but frustrating at ground level."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Childbase Partnership full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall it is a good company with a strong ethos and values. The induction and training offered is to high standard. Strong management structure and each setting is audited and inspected regularly.

    Cons

    Overloaded with work, such as paperwork, observations, audits and so on. Hardly any time to actually spend with the children which is what Early Years should be about! Was spoken to rudely by management many times and felt disrespected. Many decisions were made over my head and not communicated to me. Saw a lot of unhappy staff during my time there.

    Continue reading
    Childbase Partnership2019-04-11
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Average for a nursery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Early Years Practitioner in Nottingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Childbase Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary. Great promotional opportunities Training programmes and employee assistance

    Cons

    Full time hours are often 40 plus overtime. Overtime can vary from 30 mins to 1.5 hours. Daily. Poor management support for contract variations. Often investigations for minor accident and injury forms. (Compulsory but sometimes a waste of employee time when they can refer to CCTV)

    Continue reading
    Childbase Partnership2019-02-17
  7. "Love working for this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Childbase Partnership full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company, friendly staff and management, plenty of training opportunities, opportunities for career progression, great benefits and rewards. Very high standards expected (which should be the case, when looking after children)

    Cons

    Can't think of any. As long as you are willing to work hard then there are plenty of pros.

    Continue reading
    Childbase Partnership2018-10-26
  8. "Friendly & supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Childbase Partnership part-time

    Pros

    I've been working as a seasonal part-time employee & even when my schedule changes on short notice due to other commitments, they have tried their best to accommodate the change in the rota. The work atmosphere is very friendly & inclusive, with regular staff activities & training, whilst working with the children is always interesting & fun.

    Cons

    As it's such a small & close-knit group, if a falling in out happens then things can get awkward. Only other downside would be something that I suppose is typical for all uk nurseries & that's the, sometimes ridiculously, restrictive rules for health & safety. But these aren't the companies fault.

    Continue reading
    Childbase Partnership2018-04-14
  9. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Childbase Partnership full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Amazing company. Can not fault head office (everyone knows your name, always helpful) Nursery it’s self, Have never work with such a supporting and caring management team as well as a great staff team. Management went out of way to support you with any ‘crazy/outbox’ ideas you have. I miss the people and little ones I worked with.

    Cons

    Can not think of any cons. I loved my job.

    Continue reading
    Childbase Partnership2018-02-07
  10. "It's not worth the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nurse Practitioner in Swindon, Wiltshire, South West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Childbase Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and strong ethos

    Cons

    Stress Overworkered Staffing issues Senior management team are rude

    Continue reading
    Childbase Partnership2017-08-02

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16 reviews