Chimera Recruitment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Chimera Recruitment Reviews

Updated 9 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Chimera Recruitment Directors Reeda Ouzerdine; Daniel Horner; Ryan Cerenko (no image)
Reeda Ouzerdine; Daniel Horner; Ryan Cerenko
9 Ratings
  1. "Third agency I’ve worked for and best so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Freelancer - Sales Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chimera Recruitment for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work, with decent wage! the perfect job to support careers in the arts and freelance work with opportunities to develop skills and knowledge in fragrance, beauty, retail and other fields! Super understanding when I need time off even when it’s last minute and always seem to have work when I need shifts, giving me more freedom to focus on my other interests and passions!

    Cons

    Retail can be really boring when it’s quiet- obviously in no way the agency’s fault, I have no complaints about them

    Continue reading
    Chimera Recruitment2020-02-09
  2. "one of the best agencies in London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chimera Recruitment part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1.Friendly agency. 2. Provides you flexible schedule, so you can be in a carge of your own time 3. Good salary

    Cons

    1. sometimes it might be hard to get shifts what you want with them, depends of the time of the year, busy/not so busy periods. 2. Last-minute changes/cancellations-both sides 3. Unpaid trainings etc

    Chimera Recruitment2020-01-30
  3. "Outstanding employer - would recommend to everybody!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Sales Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chimera Recruitment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked for Chimera Recruitment for 18 months and can’t recommend them enough for those looking for flexible but fun temporary work with good rates of pay. I’ve worked for several temping agencies here in London and Chimera is by far the best. You feel valued, you feel respected, you feel supported and you really feel that you are a part of something. I would wholeheartedly recommend Chimera Recruitment to everyone and I would go back to working for them without hesitation should I ever need to!

    Cons

    Sometimes work can be a little less available (usually only in January) However the team work tirelessly to get you as much work as possible so it isn’t really an issue!

    Continue reading
    Chimera Recruitment2020-01-27
  4. "Best retail agency out there!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agency Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chimera Recruitment part-time

    Pros

    I love working for chimera! They are super lovely and professional. A breath of fresh air in the agency retail jungle. You feel respected and treated as an individual. couldn't recommend them highly enough!

    Cons

    There are no cons working with chimera

    Chimera Recruitment2020-01-27
  5. "I have just started with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chimera Recruitment full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great products. Great people. Great environment.

    Cons

    Not too much money.

    Chimera Recruitment2019-12-11
  6. "Don't work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chimera Recruitment part-time

    Pros

    There are no pros to this company

    Cons

    Complete lack of support from Chimera and from the stores you work in. Thrust into my first shift with no manager, no guidance, and no help when asking those around me on the shop floor plus when I called Chimera. I may not be paid because I had no manager and therefore no evidence of my takings for the day. Also noone answered Chimera's duty phone at 5pm which is there for safety purposes, and in case of overtime queries which is even more unprofessional.

    Chimera Recruitment2019-11-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Ridiculous!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Freelancer - Anonymous Freelancer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Chimera Recruitment

    Pros

    Can't imagine anything worse. Appalling

    Cons

    Applied online, was contacted shortly after to arrange a phone interview which got rescheduled twice without notice - was not contacted in the end. I had followed this up and was not given a response.

    Continue reading
    Chimera Recruitment2019-03-08
  8. "Make sure you know what you're in for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Chimera Recruitment part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only reason I have given it one star is because I have to and one of the staff members was rather helpful when finding me a shift and I appreciate his effort in doing so.

    Cons

    One thing you should know if you're deciding whether or not to sign up to an agency is that they only care about the clients. Fair enough, they get paid by the clients whereas you are more of a tool for the means. So if you're not up for that then agency work isn't really for you. Unfortunately, the way Chimera acted when deciding not to keep me on their books was highly unprofessional and in my opinion inappropriate. For a company that deals with sales I believe they might want to work on their ability to communicate accurately and fairly with their temp staff. They sent a generic email of reasons to terminate my employment and when I called up to inquire further they back tracked on the content of the email and essentially brought it down to one point that had nothing to do with my ability to actually do the job. If what I did was so heinous then how did they ever manage to find me any other shifts? Essentially it was a quiet time and they needed an excuse to drop people from their books. In the short time I was with Chimera, they failed to record one of my shifts and despite the fact I sent in a time sheet, no one thought to get back to me over the confusion and just didn't pay me until I had to chase them up. I provided them with plenty of availability and was only given six shifts in over a month, three of which were last minute and more often than not I wasn't given a shift at all.

    Continue reading
    Chimera Recruitment2019-01-13
  9. "Don’t waste your time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Chimera Recruitment part-time

    Pros

    Good pay Frequent shifts as a beginning Fast response when contacting

    Cons

    No frequent work for 7 weeks Only contacted when it suited themselves Don’t ask them for any personal advice

    Continue reading
    Chimera Recruitment2018-11-15
  10. "Best Luxury Retail Agency by far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chimera Recruitment part-time

    Pros

    I have been with Chimera for nearly one year now. I work part time for them and have never had a negative situation. They give me the shifts I want, if I’m sent to promote a new product they give me the information beforehand to prepare, they send out a monthly newsletter informing us on new promotions and they’re always grateful for good work.

    Cons

    I have yet to think of a con...!

    Chimera Recruitment2018-08-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 13 reviews