Chipotle "fast paced" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Chipotle Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated 8 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Chipotle CEO Brian Niccol (no image)
Brian Niccol
594 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free food 50% off days not working(in 1120 reviews)

  • "Free meal when working and half off when not(in 609 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours so difficult to manage lifestyles(in 205 reviews)

  • "It can be an exhausting fast paced environment(in 202 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - LIne 

    I worked at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    Good environment and great coworkers

    Cons

    Very fast-paced, must be ready

    Chipotle2020-01-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Apprentice 

    I have been working at Chipotle full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work here

    Cons

    Stressful environment and very fast paced

    Chipotle2019-12-31
  3. "VERY FUN ENVIRONMENT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to experience a lot of different people and touch peoples day. The pay is nice and you become a family.

    Cons

    It’s hot and it’s fast paced and it’s not easy at all you get hurt you get cussed out you get talked to crazy

    Advice to Management

    You’re doing great

    Chipotle2019-12-29
  4. "Good entry level position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Manager 

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Clean, Fast paced environment, young

    Cons

    The busy is super busy, the slow is super slow

    Chipotle2020-01-07
  5. "Good place with good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cashier in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced environment, you get to do multiple roles, and you see a lot of the same customers everyday. You can get quarterly bonuses if you store meets all requirements.

    Cons

    Employees quit a lot and may not listen to all requests off

    Advice to Management

    Keep on being positive

    Chipotle2019-12-17
  6. "Decent with the right people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew in Fairfield, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast-paced, very rarely boring environment

    Cons

    Leadership and crew can make or break this job

    Advice to Management

    Stick to what works!

    Chipotle2020-01-01
  7. "Great college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chipotle Crew Member in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced job! Plus free lunch!

    Cons

    Can’t say anything negative

    Chipotle2019-12-12
  8. "Overall positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked at a Chipotle in downtown San Francisco and their policy of paying an extra dollar above minimum wage, free meals on shift, plus their benefits for students were all really positive for me. I felt my time was respected and it was a good job to have while going through school.

    Cons

    It was super busy all the time, and that added with the demands of prep for so many costumers per day led to a high turnover rate. It's definitely not for everyone, but for those who enjoy working around food and talking to customers or those who thrive in a fast paced environment, this is for you.

    Chipotle2019-12-10
  9. "used to be great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Saint Paul, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fast paced. friendly team members. good values

    Cons

    you sometimes have to train yourself. you have a time limit on closing the store, which is a lot of work. management isn't very helpful. rude customers

    Chipotle2019-12-18
  10. "Okay besides manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Crew Member 

    I worked at Chipotle part-time

    Pros

    Easy job but fast paced

    Cons

    Managers are not good will sometimes send out schedules very late notice

    Chipotle2019-12-04
Found 557 reviews