Chipotle Employee Reviews about "fast paced"

Updated 28 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
60%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Chipotle CEO Brian Niccol (no image)
Brian Niccol
682 Ratings
Pros
  • "Lots of opportunity to pick up shifts, free food(in 1171 reviews)

  • "Free meal every day while on the job(in 638 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours and shifts can be tiring(in 223 reviews)

  • "super fast paced environment, occasionally understaffed(in 215 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "fast paced"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Decent Job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast Paced, great co-workers and managers at my location, grow interpersonal skills

    Cons

    Hated working with food, understaffed, restaurant would be packed during rush hour

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2020-05-28
  2. "N/A"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Line in Newton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great atmosphere, great staff, friendly, build communication skills

    Cons

    Fast Paced and on feet the whole time

    Chipotle2020-05-08
  3. "not too shabby"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Crew Member in Flint, MI
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    better than fast food, the pay is pretty good too. i get a lot of hours. the free food is a big plus. the schedule is pretty flexible. coworkers are great depending on location obviously, and not everyone can get along. love the management at my location though.

    Cons

    its not hard work but it’s not easy either. mental health issues will have an effect on your job. extremely rude and inconsiderate customers, it’s a fast paced job and you need to know what you’re doing, the first month is a challenge but if you make it past that you’re good. you will smell like a burrito after work. you will be exhausted by the end of your shift. also corporate doesn’t care about restaurant employees.

    Chipotle2020-05-14
  4. "Fair, decent, but can over work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chipotle Crew Member in DeKalb, IL
    Recommends

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay was above minimum wage at the time, fast paced, crew was supportive, and moving up through the company is fairly easy and quick if you want to.

    Cons

    Some stores will over schedule you if you are student. Rarely when you can't work (it was an honest mistake if it did happen). However they will have your work 25 hours when you said you can only work 10 hours

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2020-04-29
  5. "A decent temporary job."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Crew in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    cool coworkers, bonuses, free food and discounts

    Cons

    rude customers, hard labor, piercing restrictions, fast paced, get dirty very easily

    Chipotle2020-05-09
  6. "Loved it"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Kitchen Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have a lot of benefits, and the work environment is fast paced so you always have something to do, you learn how to cook things with simple ingredients

    Cons

    You come out smelling like fajitas, if you’re short staffed it can be a very difficult shift

    Chipotle2020-04-17
  7. "Good job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Trainer 

    I worked at Chipotle full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to pick up shifts, free food

    Cons

    super fast paced environment, occasionally understaffed

    Chipotle2020-04-16
  8. "Good job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chipotle Crew Member in Englewood, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun, Easy, Interesting, Fast pace

    Cons

    Low Pay, none none none none

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2020-04-15
  9. "great place for a first job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delta Airlines in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle full-time

    Pros

    good people fast pace fun

    Cons

    there is nothing wrong with chipotle just be fast and steady

    Continue reading
    Chipotle2020-04-09
  10. "Experience at Chipotle"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Crew Member in Dedham, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chipotle part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You gain food service experience, dynamic hours, fast-paced work environment

    Cons

    You will likely get sick of their food, as you get a free entree every shift

    Chipotle2020-03-20
Found 588 reviews