Chorus Global Reviews

Updated Nov 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 of over 21 reviews

4.6
88%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

688

229 Comments

Tech

84.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Chorus Global~1902520
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A great place to work

    Nov 22, 2021 - Junior Software Developer in Portishead, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Warm and personable people, many opportunities for self development and internal promotion, fruit bowl, flexibility and confidence that the company is putting your well-being first.

    Cons

    None so far that I've seen

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Chorus Glassdoor Review

    Nov 1, 2021 - Procurement and Administrative Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed environment to work in and everyone is very friendly, It feels like a family.

    Cons

    Sometimes ownership is not taken on certain problems, which leave the department spinning in circles to get things rectified in a timely manner.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company with Great People

    Sep 28, 2021 - Cyber Security Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing friendly people, no social hierarchy - Lots of opportunities for progression - Embraces new technologies - Female MD in a male dominated industry

    Cons

    - Salary is less than other companies and no yearly salary reviews

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company!

    Feb 18, 2021 - Technical Solutions Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people at Chorus, good benefits and a really forward looking company.

    Cons

    Cant think of any cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Feb 3, 2021 - Account Manager in Bath, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, Social, Innovative, Progression & Opportunity

    Cons

    We need more great people

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Friendly growing company, great place to work

    Mar 11, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Portishead, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Family feel to the business - Directors are happy to listen and are open to new ideas - Exciting times ahead - People are great and very friendly - Location for me is perfect

    Cons

    Company benefits could be better but looks to be improving in line with our growth plan

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Tech company with friendly atmosphere

    Mar 4, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Portishead, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a consultancy provider, we work with a lot of different companies on a wide variety of projects which means no day is ever the same. The people here are experts in their fields and push the boundaries for what we can do with tech so although it's a challenging environment to be in, it's really rewarding too. Culturally, we're an open & transparent company, with a friendly atmosphere.

    Cons

    Traffic to Portishead can be heavy particularly during summer months. Although it's exciting to be part of a smaller company, it also means there are times when you have to pitch in on work that isn't in your comfort zone or technically part of your role.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 13, 2019 - Finance Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    At Chorus you are valued as an individual and the work you do is appreciated. Management are very friendly and supportive. Chorus have some great social events including a Summer do and Christmas party which are always lots of fun. Chorus is in a great location, it is based just outside of Bristol so you don't get stuck in traffic and they have free on-site parking!

    Cons

    As Chorus is in the technology industry things are often changing as we update to the latest software which can bring challenges, however there is always support in place to make sure the new changes are smooth.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Aug 30, 2019 - First Line 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team spirit, fantastic opportunities to progress

    Cons

    I wouldn't say there are any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Staff are appreciated and rewarded for their efforts

    Jul 30, 2019 - Office Manager in Portishead, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The directors recognise that their staff are their biggest asset. There is a nice atmosphere and, because support is what we do, everyone is always happy to help each other and go the extra mile.

    Cons

    Like keeping up with the technology we deal with, the company reacts to ensure we are always providing the best service to our customers. This can be challenging for people who struggle with change.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

Popular Careers with Chorus Global Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Chorus Global? Share Your Experiences

or