Christies Care Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 of over 66 reviews

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Christies Care Managing Director Freddy Gathorne-Hardy (no image)
Freddy Gathorne-Hardy
26 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great introduction to an intense but satisfying career path

    Jun 25, 2021 - Live-in Carer in Falmouth, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great support during office hours. Amazing relationships formed with clients. Meditative element once you get the hang of all policies, tasks, admin and health and safety needs.

    Cons

    If a crisis happens out of head office hours - and it will - you are on your own. But thats ok. You just need to bear in mind you must know what to do if you cant get support - if you have to contact emergency services, or perform first aid by yourself etc.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Christies Care Response

    Head of recruitment

    Thanks for leaving a review. We are pleased that you had an overall excellent experience with us. We do offer out of hours support, however most of the time it is remote and only advice can be offered in an emergency situation. We do have Advisors local to our clients who can visit, if time allows.

  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Wish I'd researched more agencies

    Jul 13, 2021 - Carer in Saxmundham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sometimes meet very nice clients

    Cons

    I've noticed this company is arrogant and could really care less about foreigners (the majority of who are careworkers) . It markets itself under "75 best company's to work for in East of england" please note this only applies to their 40+ office staff and not their 400+ carers. Expect to earn minimal wage (not competitive or market related) expect poor training with no career progression expect difficult clients who have nasty attitudes with no support from their office. There are so many agencies in the UK that would actually appreciate you and your care work with decent pay so do careful research before joining this place.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Exceptional Training

    Jun 9, 2021 - Live In Carer in Tamworth, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training is outstanding and thorough. High pass rate expected

    Cons

    The carer support is improving.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Christies Care Response

    Head of recruitment

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. We are very proud of our training, our carers and clients love it and we have invested lots into making it industry leading. We do believe in having good support, we have care coordinators, a dedicated wellbeing team, logistics team and our area advisors who play a key role in support our carers.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My Experience

    Jun 16, 2021 - Live-in Carer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meeting amazing people. Doing rewarding work. Working with a great team. Great training programme and developing life skills for life.

    Cons

    Can sometimes be a break in communication

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Christie’s Review

    May 17, 2021 - Live-in Carer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very helpful in getting to England. Nice support team when needed.

    Cons

    Emails are not fully read so requests or concerns are misinterpreted or missed.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Christies Care Response

    Head of recruitment

    Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your experience with us. We have recently restructured our care management department to improve and streamline our communication.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Colobrative and developer work place

    May 17, 2021 - Care Worker in Ipswich, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team Work, Problem-solving, Good Communication

    Cons

    Online Training- Because of the Covid Restriction

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Christies Care Response

    Head of recruitment

    Thank you for leaving a review. I am please that you enjoyed your team with us. It was necessary for you to undertake online training due to the pandemic. However we are now able to have carers onsite for a portion of their induction training. We are planning to increase your time with us, if the pandemic allows. We try to match our carers to our clients and gather lots of information from both in order to do this.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good place to work as live in carer

    May 9, 2021 - Live-in Carer in Portsmouth, South East England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexibility, great attention to proper training

    Cons

    assignments often dropped the last "moment" which makes it difficult to plan your schedule -especially if you are an overseas employee

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    May 17, 2021 - Office Assistant in Saxmundham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Feel part of the team, listened to, encouraged to do well and supported

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Training

    Apr 26, 2021 - Live-in Carer in Stoke-on-Trent, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Training is excellent and intense

    Cons

    24 hours 7 days a week.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Apr 14, 2021 - Office Staff 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working, great support, progression opportunities

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Christies Care Response

    Wellbeing Advisor

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy that you feel that there is great support available and pleased that the flexible working and progression opportunities are working well for you. Thank you again for leaving a review.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

Popular Careers with Christies Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Christies Care? Share Your Experiences

Christies Care logo
or