Cigniti Inc. Software Test Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cigniti Inc. Software Test Engineer Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.4
26%
Recommend to a Friend
14%
Approve of CEO
Cigniti Inc. CEO Srikanth Chakkilam (no image)
Srikanth Chakkilam
5 Ratings
  1. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer 

    I worked at Cigniti Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Work environment is good in cigniti.

    Cons

    Hike in salary is very tough.

    Cigniti Inc.2019-08-16
  2. "Test engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cigniti Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Principles and rules in the company Project management Team coordination Friendly environment Good planning Decision making

    Cons

    No downsides Every thing is perfect

    Cigniti Inc.2019-06-05
  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād

    I worked at Cigniti Inc. full-time

    Pros

    A well organized organization for best qa practices

    Cons

    No cons as of now

    Advice to Management

    No

    Cigniti Inc.2019-03-04
  4. "Dirty & Worst politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigniti Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Able to learn new technologies

    Cons

    there are many cons. 1) Management doesnt own any respinsibility for projects. 2) mangers doesnt have authority yet all. 3) people at onsite feel them selves as supreme power. 4) people who doesnt work is labelled as organisational resources & who work are stupidfellows. last one, management really doesnt know whom to make VP to a company. This company VP is really a VP who goes beyond women. Shameless... behaviour.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    please change your VP first thenyou can slowly change org.

    Cigniti Inc.2019-04-02
  5. "Good Company to Learn New Technologies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Cigniti Inc. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good onsite oppurtunites good place to explore new technologies

    Cons

    less salary No work-life balance poor management

    Cigniti Inc.2018-09-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "good exp with company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cigniti Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    so many tools and learning scope

    Cons

    easily firing people without intimation

    Cigniti Inc.2017-11-06
  7. "Perfect company for learning and career building"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigniti Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work with. Testers will get a good exposure working for different clients across industries. Sparks will get immediate recognition and can grow the ladder quickly.

    Cons

    Challenges in work life balance, as Company has ambitious plans to scale-up.

    Advice to Management

    Management has to focus on proper training initiatives.

    Cigniti Inc.2017-08-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Caution Before Joining"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigniti Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly employees, Good chance of Learning, Foreign Opportunities, Chances to become expert in Software Testing Area in terms of different testing and usage of tools

    Cons

    Unstable, concentration only on profits, no consideration of employees problems, No hikes/continuous postponement of hikes, zero benefits to employees, No HR Policies

    Advice to Management

    Don't showcase in the market if company does not have ability Try to understand/solve employees problems Don't invest on additional work space areas and hire additional resources to showcase that you are the number one testing company in the world

    Cigniti Inc.2017-09-10
  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cigniti Inc. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is best company for testers and we get many opportunity to learn new area. Management is best and lead by example.

    Cons

    none. I did not face any problem

    Advice to Management

    I have learnt many things from management people. Thank you!

    Cigniti Inc.2017-08-06
  10. "Good place to learn and work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Test Engineer in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cigniti Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Working culture is good and Flexible timings. Manager and Employees are friendly and very supportive. Good place to work and to learn new things. Really happy that I am working here.

    Cons

    I do not have any downsides to show for Cigniti as of now

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!

    Cigniti Inc.2016-09-27
Found 13 reviews