Ciphr Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 of over 45 reviews

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Ciphr CEO Chris Berry (no image)
Chris Berry
17 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Tech

238.7K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Ciphr~1141178
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best company I have had the experience of working with

    Apr 19, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have already had a fantastic experience working with CIPHR from my very first day in induction to training until present. Everyone is always willing to help and the culture of the company is fantastic. You can tell that employees care about the customers they have and are so hardworking! CIPHR is flexible with working remotely which has greatly improved my work/life balance! Would 100% recommend working for and with CIPHR

    Cons

    absolutely none so far, I have had nothing but positive experiences working with CIPHR

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ciphr Response

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your thoughts on what makes CIPHR the best company you have had the experience of working with. We are delighted to have you on the journey with us as we continue to grow! If you would like to provide further feedback, please email me at people@ciphr.com

  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    It used to be amazing

    Jun 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Colleagues are awesome everyone works so hard and wants to do a good job

    Cons

    Senior management does not have the capability

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Ciphr Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are driven to find ways of improving our working practices, culture, and capability as we continue to grow and would like the opportunity to talk directly to you about the projects that are currently underway in relation to these areas, and to explore your concerns further. Please email me at people@ciphr.com so that we can discuss this further, in confidence. Claire Williams

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not “all about the people”

    Jun 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Floor level employees are lovely.

    Cons

    When I started at Ciphr I wouldn’t have said a bad thing about the company, however, poor management choices led the company in a very different direction. Ciphr will put a lot of focus on new hires but the employees with service are left on the side lines. The main focus in on the sale (after all we were taught everyone is a sales person) and not about the people or the client journey. Ciphr will post a lot of online articles about best HR practices but will not follow these themselves. We were banned from talking about pay, and there is a lack or progression and you’ll never quite feel like management have your back.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Ciphr Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are passionate about finding ways to improve the experience of all colleagues and customers as we continue to grow. It is disappointing to read such feedback and naturally we are concerned the investment in new hires has led to you feeling the same level of focus is not being applied to established colleagues. The retention and continuous professional development of all colleagues is important to us, and is hopefully visible with the recent investment in the expansion in our HR & L&D teams, and we welcome the opportunity to improve your experience of working at CIPHR. If you would like to provide further feedback, please email me at people@ciphr.com

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    CIPHR

    Apr 26, 2022 - Client Support Analyst in Marlow, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    very friendly working environment with a good benefits package.

    Cons

    There is career progression however, the career path is not always clear cut and not much help is offered to employees in order to achieve your goals

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ciphr Response

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your thoughts on what make CIPHR an enjoyable and rewarding place to work. We value your feedback on career pathways and colleague development. The continuous professional development of all colleagues is important to us and is hopefully visible with the recent investment in the expansion of our HR & L&D teams. We would like the opportunity to talk directly to you about the projects that are currently underway in relation to these areas. If you would like to provide further feedback, please email me at people@ciphr.com

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people

    Apr 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are all so lovely!

    Cons

    The benefits could be better

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great employer but with lots still to do to be an excellent one

    Mar 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The people at CIPHR really do care about the work they do, the service they provide and their colleagues - The products and services are high quality and it shows in the quality of customers. Yes, there could be product improvements but a plan is in place to do this - The Board, SMT and investors seem genuinely engaged and driven to make CIPHR successful - There are lots of opportunities for growth and progression, even more so with the recent launch of a larger Talent and L&D team

    Cons

    - It is a fast paced and demanding business, it's not for everyone, especially with the growing pains - There aren't regular or structured performance reviews, objective setting and no transparent process for salary reviews - CIPHR's own products aren't used enough internally. We could learn a lot from how customers use the systems - Decisions are bottle-necked by SMT, people need to feel empowered and capable to make decisions and get on with things

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great, inclusive company with lots of opportunities

    Feb 28, 2022 - Human Resources Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are really friendly and the company an inclusive environment for remote workers, and Marlow is a lovely location when working in the office The company is rapidly growing so there are lots of opportunities for progression and work is fast-paced, so never a dull moment Working with a variety of customers is really insightful and varied

    Cons

    The downside of the company being in a growth phase is that work can be demanding but the business has an intensive People Strategy to support this Pension and family leave benefits could be improved

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Energised, collaborative, and authentic workplace

    Feb 25, 2022 - Training Consultant in Marlow, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great collaborative culture Flexible hybrid working model Flexible hours Great healthcare Rapidly growing, successful business - loads of opportunities to contribute and make your mark

    Cons

    No formal salary review process as yet There is some separation between teams which I know is being worked on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with big ambitions

    Feb 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    CIPHR is a great company with big ambitions. Since joining CIPHR I have been involved in multiple exciting projects, all of which are designed to improve employee and customer experience. I see great career development opportunities ahead as the organisation continues to grow. The people at CIPHR have been very supportive and are always of hand to help me as a relatively new colleague.

    Cons

    Like many fast-growing tech companies, there can be occasional growing pains which can lead to frustrations. I do however feel empowered to share these frustrations with senior management and be involved in creating the solutions to resolve.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great Company

    Feb 22, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to develop career in this fast-growing company. Good benefits. Lovely bunch of people to work with.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ciphr Response

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review and highlight some of the brilliant reasons that make CIPHR an enjoyable and rewarding place to work.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

Ciphr Reviews FAQs

Ciphr has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 45 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at Ciphr to a friend and 75% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Ciphr employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Ciphr. This rating has decreased by -17% over the last 12 months.

85% of Ciphr employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Ciphr 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Ciphr Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Ciphr? Share Your Experiences

or