Cisco Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cisco Systems Reviews

Updated 4 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Cisco Systems Chief Executive, UK & Ireland  Scot Gardner
Scot Gardner
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "People centric culture, flexible work environment, great benefits(in 1266 reviews)

  • "Work is strenuous but timings are also flexible with Work from Home options available(in 1204 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Featured Divisions of Cisco Systems

See all divisions
  1. Cisco Systems - Engineering - Software | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in London, England

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time

    Pros

    Flexible remote working and agile scrum methodologies

    Cons

    Average starting salary for graduates

    Cisco Systems2020-04-04
  2. Cisco Systems - Customer Experience | Division of Cisco Systems

    "#WeAreCisco - and I love where I work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Project Manager in Feltham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time

    Pros

    Cisco are really going places with their portfolio of hardware, software, and services. We are really looked after with our people deal that includes great premium healthcare, pension and other perks which makes one want to stay with the company. The people culture is also great thing. Colleagues like to embrace new ideas and concepts, and will support new initiatives.

    Cons

    As a large corporate, it does take a while to understand where colleagues sit within the organisation, geography and function. With any IT Telecoms vendor, there is no such thing as a normal 9 to 5 job, and one can find working longer than an average working day, however the reward for doing so far out ways this small sacrifice.

    Continue reading
    Cisco Systems2020-04-02
  3. "University Lead UKI and ME"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - University Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Culture, People Company, Career Development, Innovation, flexibility

    Cons

    N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A

    Cisco Systems2020-03-30
  4. "Global account manger UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent culture and remote working tools

    Cons

    No major cons, excellent working culture and enviroment

    Cisco Systems2020-03-22
  5. Cisco Systems - Customer Experience | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Dire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    some decent hard working colleagues

    Cons

    management full of spineless sycophants

    Continue reading
    Cisco Systems2020-03-25
  6. Cisco Systems - Customer Experience | Division of Cisco Systems
    Helpful (2)

    "Flexible Working, Intelligent people, exciting culture, endless possibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A truly flexible working culture. You can work anywhere at anytime- but if they are flexible, you need to be flexible too - Great pay and career opportunities. Cisco always gives you (and encourages) you to try new roles/ paths - Intelligent and passionate people with great vision from VPs/ Execs

    Cons

    Not a con but more of a side note- you get all the above cons but are expected to work hard and give it your all. Another thing I have noticed is there does seem to be a yearly 'restructuring' where quite a few redundancies are made to remove bottom 10%. Then shortly after there will be a mass hiring of new talent (although this may be a positive to remove slackers and keep an energised workforce)

    Cisco Systems2020-02-18
  7. Cisco Systems - Engineering - Software | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Overall good company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Staines, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, great benefits, good work life balance

    Cons

    Too many reorgs, management changes. Bit more stability and transparency at high level would be good for the company and motivation levels of employee

    Cisco Systems2020-02-28
  8. Cisco Systems - Customer Experience | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Amazing Organization to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery and Execution Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cisco Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great management - Exciting projects - Great benefits - Creative working environment

    Cons

    I have not noticed any cons yet, so far, a great place to work!

    Cisco Systems2020-01-30
  9. "overall great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demand Generation in Feltham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cisco Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Offers Great working flexibility and hours

    Cons

    Intergration with all other teams, you can feel siloed in your department.

    Cisco Systems2020-02-12
  10. Cisco Systems - Customer Experience | Division of Cisco Systems

    "Great Company to work for, but real Culture and Experience is dependant on boss/team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Managing Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cisco Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Amazing company and outstanding senior exec leadership Really great co-workers Outstanding development and training programs Real diversity and CSR responsibilities which they take seriously

    Cons

    New leadership in my division drastically changed the culture, trust and real employee experience, you need to ensure that the culture the exec leadership believe in is adopted through the organisation

    Continue reading
    Cisco Systems2020-01-27
Found 10497 reviews