Citizens Disability Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Citizens Disability President and CEO Andrew Youngman
Andrew Youngman
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free lunch and fun after/outside work events(in 26 reviews)

  • "free parking, free gym, discounted lunches in the cafeteria, free sodas, free coffee(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "The hours can be long - but I knew I would be working long hours when I signed up to be an attorney(in 9 reviews)

  • "Some of upper management is sexist and promote certain, VERY unqualified people of a specific gender over more qualified people(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. COVID-19

    "Great First Job (so far)"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So far, the other staff members have been really welcoming and supportive. I've learned so much in my time here already and excited to see where this job takes me in the future.

    Cons

    Due to the pandemic, all of my training took place online. This proved to be even more difficult than I anticipated and its difficult when you can't match names to faces etc. This, of course, is not the company's fault but definitely something to think about!

    Continue reading

    Citizens Disability Response

    June 29, 2020HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- it's important our staff are happy! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com We will definitely try to come up with something for new employees during the WFH times -- thank you for this suggestion!

  2. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rotational Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company pays for your lunch. Management is supportive. Friendly environment.

    Cons

    I have not noticed any cons yet.

    Citizens Disability Response

    February 18, 2020HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- it's important our staff are happy! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com


  3. Helpful (2)

    "Very smooth interview and initiation process"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Legal Associate 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time

    Pros

    - The time from application to interview to job offer is pretty fast. They don't make you sweat it out for months and months in limbo. - Interview was not intimidating and they were good at explaining what they want from you. - Low stress training. They don't just "throw you to the wolves" you have lots of support and they make sure you are comfortable with what you are doing. Tasks are given gradually and not just piled on. - Perks and benefits are great. It is really a low stress environment. - Everyone is really helpful and are happy to explain how to do something

    Cons

    - Open floor plan makes everyone's conversations pretty public and can sometimes make it hard to concentrate. - Pay is low to start out

    Citizens Disability Response

    December 17, 2019HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- it's important our new employees feel welcomed and not overwhelmed with training! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for with lots of benefits!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inbound Mail Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Parking garage, lunch paid for by Citizens (you only have to cover the tax), good health and dental coverage, paid time off, ability to earn bonuses, casual office attire, consistent schedule, holidays off, and a calm quiet office environment.

    Cons

    3 month probationary period for new hires (understandably)

    Citizens Disability Response

    December 17, 2019HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- we try to make the benefits package one that all staff will enjoy and we are happy to hear you do! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best companies I have worked for, they care about employees and it really shows! There is never a dull moment while working here. Everyone who works here is friendly and are always willing to help you when needed! I am excited to be part of the Citizens Disability family.

    Cons

    So far - there are no cons that I have noticed

    Citizens Disability Response

    December 17, 2019HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- this is fantastic news, we are so happy to here you love it here and feel at home with the Citizens family! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

  6. Helpful (2)

    "FANTASTIC company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Records Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great benefits, dog friendly office, discounted meals, friendly employees, wfh opportunities, amazing managers, garage parking, casual attire, free candy, relaxed atmosphere, excellent training

    Cons

    the office is very cold

    Continue reading

    Citizens Disability Response

    December 17, 2019HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- we're happy when our staff is happy! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I really love Citizens, working in the company for more than 7 months already and I got no idea in mind of leaving honestly. Also the people who you work with are nice. I like it a lot.

    Cons

    Maybe will be the Lunch Time and Break time I think at least 45 min lunch and 15 min break should be cool

    Citizens Disability Response

    December 17, 2019HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- we are happy to hear you love Citizens! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun work environment, team oriented , dog friendly office, great coworkers

    Cons

    to much candy around the office.

    Citizens Disability Response

    December 17, 2019HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review -- it's important our staff are happy! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work, with co workers that make you feel comfortable"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rotational Analyst in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, clear expectations, managers do not overly micro manage, and the cafeteria has great food

    Cons

    If you do not like talking on the phone, this might not be a good fit for you

    Citizens Disability Response

    December 17, 2019HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Documentation Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens Disability full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    family environment, different

    Cons

    Not being able to work from home

    Citizens Disability Response

    December 17, 2019HR Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We welcome additional feedback anytime at humanresources@citizensdisability.com

Found 98 reviews