Citizens Employee Reviews about "sales goals"

Updated 24 Nov 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Citizens CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
930 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sales goals outdated technology, lack of operational focus(in 120 reviews)

  • "Upper Management sometimes disconnect with what retail life really looks like(in 112 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "sales goals"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Colleague environment is awesome and helps with being at work

    Cons

    Sales goals Are ever changing and occasionally unrealistic

    Citizens Response

    November 3, 2020

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for the 10 plus years of service with us! We're glad you enjoy your colleague environment and are happy to have you on our team. Have a great week!

  2. "A good jump into the field"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Citizens Bank Teller in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    401k Matching, decent bonuses if you hit the mark,

    Cons

    sales goals can be considered a little high depending on where you are located, the new changes implemented this year don't make much sense so it makes the job a bit harder

    Continue reading

    Citizens Response

    November 10, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We're sorry to hear you're not completely enjoying your time with us. A lot of research goes into the setting of sales goals and the majority of our colleagues achieve those goals. If you'd like to share your concerns more, we encourage you to call Citizens’ HR Service Center at 1-866-472-8234 or call in anonymously via Right Call at 1-877-495-4727.


  3. Helpful (3)

    "Micromanaging & Immense Pressure To Meet Sales Goals"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Banker 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Citizens full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get hired, and learn the ropes.

    Cons

    Long hours on your feet, and you need to wear a shirt and tie. The shirt and tie make sense, but they do not pay you a reasonable wage to afford this kind of formal attire. Managers micromanage you, and put you in uncomfortable positions to make sales. The pressure to meet your outrageous sales goals are intense.

    Citizens Response

    December 2, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. If you'd like to share more so that we can look into your concerns, please contact the HR Service Center at 1-866-472-8234 or our anonymous alert line Right Call at 1-877-495-4727.

  4. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Banker 

    I have been working at Citizens full-time

    Pros

    Competitive Salary and goid benefits

    Cons

    Sales goals outdated technology, lack of operational focus

    Citizens Response

    September 28, 2020Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts! We're happy to have you on our team. Have a great week!

  5. "Not what it seems..."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Premier Advisor in Johnston, RI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citizens full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you are a people person, this is the role for you. The best parts of my day were connecting with my clients and working with my business partners.

    Cons

    The starting salary is quite low compared to industry standards. It also seems like there is a new focus every other day, which take us away from the "holistic" approach to Welath Management. The sales goals are becoming harder to attain, and Advisors are expected to hit higher goals with less of a territory to call on. The model needs to be revisited.

  6. "Great company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Bank Manager in Kennett Square, PA

    I have been working at Citizens full-time

    Pros

    Pto and management is good

    Cons

    Sales goals are too high. Computers are super slow

    Citizens Response

    August 30, 2020Project Manager

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We're glad to hear you're enjoying working for us. Keep up the great work!

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Terrible Culture - Fall in, or fall out!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Treasury Relationship Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Collegial, friendly colleagues. Market competitive base pay. Good place to work if you want to just collect a paycheck and have minimal stress.

    Cons

    VERY unstable/inconsistent performance bonuses, extremely political, nepotistic, non-performance-driven sales culture. Sales goals constantly change. Bad portfolio balancing amongst peers. No focus on customer-centricity. Company preaches transparency, but is truly Orwellian in how senior management operates. Senior management has no vision + expertise: they are industry followers, not leaders. This is not a place for the young and hungry: it is a place for the “big bank burnouts” and ‘Hotel California’ career types: you can check out, but you can never leave! Better for your career as a salesperson to manage up to bosses versus hit performance goals and drive shareholder value!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, positive people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive culture Volunteerism Excellent benefits Career opportunities Focused on continuous improvement

    Cons

    Can be heavily focused on sales goals Sometimes changes aren't being communicated well enough down the chain Not all departments or roles have sufficient training

    Continue reading

    Citizens Response

    April 13, 2020Project Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We're happy to hear you appreciate the culture, volunteerism and career opportunities. They're some of the reasons Citizens is such a special place! Keep up the amazing work, and stay safe!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "One of the WORST banks I worked for"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Citizens full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay, pay, pay, pay, and the pay

    Cons

    Sales goals, teams, schedules, lack of support, lack of paper trail, old technology, out dated work environment, and expensive health and dental.

    Continue reading

    Citizens Response

    May 4, 2020Project Manager

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your time with us. A lot of research goes into the setting of sales goals and the majority of our colleagues achieve those goals. Anything that is not in the best interests of the customer is not acceptable. If you'd like to share your concerns more, we encourage you to call Citizens’ HR Service Center at 1-866-472-8234 or call in anonymously via Right Call at 1-877-495-4727.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "This has been my worst experience with a company in my entire career."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Banker in Concord, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Citizens full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly, there are really no "pros" to this job. The positions was very abusing. The company paid for security licensing, so that would be the only positive piece I can think of.

    Cons

    All they care about is making sales and customer appointments. I was forced to resign solely because I did not make enough telemarketing calls and customer appointments. With that in mind, I was still meeting all my sales goals, and was still forced out. I think that alone says it all. Very stressful environment, high turnover, no one is happy, management plays favorites, gossiping is tolerated, and your made to feel inadequate on a daily basis because your not making enough telemarketing calls. Constantly pushed to force people into loans they don't need, which made me very uncomfortable. Either way, you are not allowed to question the culture.

    Continue reading

    Citizens Response

    February 26, 2020Project Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns. This is certainly not the type of culture that we support, and we take these types of allegations seriously. We encourage you to contact Citizens’ HR Service Center at 1-866-472-8234 or call in anonymously via Right Call at 1-877-495-4727 so that we can further discuss and look into your concerns.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 120 English Reviews