Citrix Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Citrix Reviews

Updated 15 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Citrix Chief Executive Officer David Henshall
David Henshall
370 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, autonomy, forward thinking

    Cons

    Large matrix organisation, so can be hard to move fast.

    Citrix2019-11-05
  2. "Great company to work for until something goes wrong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Chalfont Saint Peter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Great benefits and great salaries. Great environment promoting training and development (to an extent).

    Cons

    No scrutiny into managers' methods, so much so that they can tell whatever they want to their own manager. Real or fake. It is your word against theirs.

    Continue reading
    Citrix2019-09-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Valued if you are a developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - QA Engineer in Cambridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of interesting technologies to work on and learn

    Cons

    Not a good place to be a QA engineer. Not valued.

    Continue reading
    Citrix2019-09-15
  4. "Started well and then went down hill"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Infrastructure Engineer II in Cambridge, England

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Citrix was a great company with lots of benefits and a great office and location in Cambridge. Had the opportunity to push myself and tackle lots of interesting projects

    Cons

    towards the end of my tenure it felt like they did not know what to do with me any more. Focus was on new technology and improvements and existing infrastructure was getting left behind, proposals for improvements and security enhancements were met with lack of interest, or 'why do we need to change what we have'. manually interactions were remaining as the norm. The business had gone through several restructures and loss of people.

    Continue reading
    Citrix2019-09-05
  5. "A fairly academic but professional R&D"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Cambridge, England

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Many smart people from Cambridge Uni.

    Cons

    Sometimes not focused enough on product-market fit

    Citrix2019-08-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Struggling..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Director, Product Management in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people in the UK

    Cons

    Management allowed some savage things to happen, then laid off the team.

    Citrix2019-06-28
  7. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, England

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people to work with, good facilities

    Cons

    Not much growth opportunity , not much remote working

    Citrix2019-03-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "On my way out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Overall great culture, staff benefits and technology. stunning offices to work in

    Cons

    career path limited outside USA

    Continue reading
    Citrix2019-01-22
  9. "Started off well. Towards the end, everything went downhill, and all senior people started leaving."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Placement - Junior Software Engineer in Cambridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Citrix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere. Easy work. Interesting low level problem.

    Cons

    No one cares if you do anything, so there's no incentive to improve in any way. No recognition for work done. Senior people have recently been let go, to make way for many more grads. Senior:Junior ratio went from 5:1 to 1:3. Management always want more for the client, often promising things developers can't provide, or cutting build development for client facing issues.

    Continue reading
    Citrix2018-11-20
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Citrix Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Citrix

    Pros

    Flexibility - different locations of work and working hours are allowed

    Cons

    Poor training almost non existent Not open for new people - hard to get integrated in the team Multiple sexism comment and favoritism Micro managing in every aspect of the work - manager can't filet the pressure and put everything on the employee - high level of stress No vision of the strategy of the company Very old fashion way of thinking - don't welcome new ideas that can explain Citrix average growth results Target set without any logic culture is non existent

    Continue reading
    Citrix2018-10-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2596 reviews