Citrix Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Citrix Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2467 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Citrix CEO David Henshall
David Henshall
301 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place: Thumbs up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in Chalfont Saint Giles, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I am a new hire to Citrix after being in my last company for many years. I can honestly say I haven't looked back! I am given the freedom and flexibility to exert my ideas and creativity with the support of my team. Things aren't perfect but that is what makes it a great time to join the company and have an impact

    Cons

    Lots of structure in some places and not much in others as we are going through changes

    Citrix2018-03-16
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, East of England, England

      I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Nice people to work with, good facilities

      Cons

      Not much growth opportunity , not much remote working

      Citrix2019-03-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "On my way out"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Overall great culture, staff benefits and technology. stunning offices to work in

      Cons

      career path limited outside USA

      Advice to Management

      hire nice people. Good and nice.

      Citrix2019-01-22
    • "Started off well. Towards the end, everything went downhill, and all senior people started leaving."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Industrial Placement - Junior Software Engineer in Cambridge, East of England, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Friendly atmosphere. Easy work. Interesting low level problem.

      Cons

      No one cares if you do anything, so there's no incentive to improve in any way. No recognition for work done. Senior people have recently been let go, to make way for many more grads. Senior:Junior ratio went from 5:1 to 1:3. Management always want more for the client, often promising things developers can't provide, or cutting build development for client facing issues.

      Advice to Management

      Seems to be very little communication between developer managers, and their managers. Management is keen to provide client features at the expense of unmaintainable unbuildable code.

      Citrix2018-11-20
    • Helpful (2)

      "Citrix Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Citrix

      Pros

      Flexibility - different locations of work and working hours are allowed

      Cons

      Poor training almost non existent Not open for new people - hard to get integrated in the team Multiple sexism comment and favoritism Micro managing in every aspect of the work - manager can't filet the pressure and put everything on the employee - high level of stress No vision of the strategy of the company Very old fashion way of thinking - don't welcome new ideas that can explain Citrix average growth results...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Get training on how to coach and develop a team members

      Citrix2018-10-28
    • "Software Test Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Citrix full-time

        Pros

        Great people who work there

        Cons

        Not so great people who also work there

        Citrix2018-09-21
      • Helpful (4)

        "HR an Absolute Shambles"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales in Chalfont Saint Giles, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Citrix for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Flexible Working , Car Parking, Lunch

        Cons

        HR-A law unto themselves in the UK, run like a Dictatorship, making it up as they go along-I have never seen anything like it in my working life

        Advice to Management

        You desperately need to reset things in the UK. HR do not run the company and they think they do-It needs balancing out and fast.

        Citrix2018-08-31
      • "Administration/HR"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Administration/Human Resources in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        - Great products - Some good people

        Cons

        - Increasing bureaucracy - High turnover of people

        Advice to Management

        - Live the company culture!

        Citrix2018-03-26

        Citrix Response

        March 27, 2018Program Manager

        Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are going through a transition period with the backing of the right people and product portfolio.

      • "Good company to work for!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Human Resources in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Citrix full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Flexible working (although not all department function get to enjoy this perk). Good team, much better senior executive stakeholders from 2-3 years ago. Excellent collaborative environment.

        Cons

        Only 23 days holiday(!?), limited career path

        Citrix2018-03-27
      • "Innovative environment though awful Sr. Director/VP leadership"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Staff Software Engineer in London, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Citrix full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Flexibility, Interesting projects, Cloud transition

        Cons

        Low budget for everything, Little to no RSUs

        Citrix2018-03-10

        Citrix Response

        March 27, 2018Program Manager

        Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

      Found 2467 reviews