Civica Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Civica Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 144 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Civica CEO Wayne Story
Wayne Story
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Supportive of my flexible working after returning from mat leave(in 38 reviews)

  • "The flexible working is definitely one of the greatest benefits allowing the possibilities of real work life balance" (in 28 reviews)(in 31 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very positive first 12 months since acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Account Management Executive in Liss, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civica full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very flexible employer and I enjoy lots of autonomy Colleagues are incredibly helpful across the board Excellent communication generally

    Cons

    Solutions to support mobile working could be improved eg expenses claims and MDM

    Advice to Management

    I do feel that I work for a flexible and caring employer, which in turn makes me more productive, and means I am happy to work unsocial hours - In short I feel valued.

    Civica2019-10-16
  2. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful people. Flexible work environment. Great opportunity for learning new technologies. Brilliant workplace.

    Cons

    So far, I have found none.

    Advice to Management

    Things are great. Please keep up the good work.

    Civica2019-10-15
  3. "A growing business that makes a real effort to help its people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The business is supportive, ambitious, successful and growing

    Cons

    Nothing major I have observed

    Advice to Management

    Keep leading by example, CEO is top drawer and has a good team around him. Keep "refreshing" at the top table and you don't have to become the next Capita to compete with them as you are already better!! Be the first Civica!

    Civica2019-10-07
  4. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic people, salary in line with the market and the product/services are market leaders.

    Cons

    Can't seem to think of any at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being great leaders

    Civica2019-10-04
  5. "Great People , look after their staff, really positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Some of the processes are complex and confusing - this is a product of the company’s acquisition strategy as it takes time to harmonise existing process with those of acquired companies.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    Civica2019-10-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Stonehouse, England

    I have been working at Civica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team, excellent well established products and lots of opportunities to learn new things.

    Cons

    I have no cons I can think of.

    Civica2019-10-03
  7. "A breath of fresh air"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civica full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Having joined Civica 3 months ago from a competitor, I cannot speak highly enough of my experience to date. It was clear from interview through to now that everyone is pulling in the same direction, expectations are realistic and any pressures are shared collectively, rather than as an individual (my usual experience as a sales person)

    Cons

    There have been some challenges due to several operational staff changes in a short period, but I believe in the plans to address these.

    Advice to Management

    Be more visible.

    Civica2019-10-01
  8. "Civica people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director M&A Integration in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civica full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The positive, can-do culture is very evident through the company. People are empowered to make decisions and influence how we develop as an global organisation.

    Cons

    The can-do approach and rapid scaling of the organisation does bring with it some growing pains and a pace of activity which is sometime challenging.

    Civica2019-10-10
  9. "Hit and miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Civica full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Civica seems to be a great company to work for at surface level. They offer your standard benefits, have offices and links over the world and try to promote a work/life balance...

    Cons

    I think the experience of Civica varies per department and location. I, personally, find broken promises, mis leading employees (about training packages etc) and all clients are just a number in the bank (hence why my team at digital are hugely under pressure to take on as many clients as possible, when we simply do not have the resources).

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employee's cry for help

    Civica2019-10-06
  10. "Great People & Development Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Manager in Yeovil, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Civica full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, modern technology and an empowering culture are a few of the reasons that I enjoy working for Civica. There is a really strong level of encouragement, backed by supportive teams that have helped me to learn new skills, and provided opportunities to work with some fantastic people and evolving products.

    Cons

    Strong growth by expansion means that organisational structures can change frequently which can be less appealing for some people, although for others it presents an opportunity to develop in other areas or roles.

    Civica2019-10-04
Found 144 reviews