Clarion Events Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Clarion Events Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Clarion Events CEO Russell Wilcox
Russell Wilcox
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good location - 10 minutes walk from Putney Station, 30 seconds walk from Putney Bridge Underground, 15 mins bus from Fulham Broadway(in 5 reviews)

  • "Coworkers are good people that work hard(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Have been blatantly told that there was no career progression because of the function working in(in 6 reviews)

  • "Poor senior management and little prospect to growth(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clarion Events full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of social events to keep morale high

    Cons

    Very high targets meaning a high turn over of staff

    Clarion Events2019-04-17
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clarion Events full-time

    Pros

    Clarion is a very diverse group of businesses with something for everyone

    Cons

    Communication can sometimes be limited or poor

    Clarion Events2019-05-03
  3. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Putney, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Events full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - I have worked at Clarion for 3+ years. As a whole, my experience has been extremely positive. The people are what makes this place stand above the rest. Never have I been a part of a company where there are so many friendly and genuine colleagues. - Social activities are fantastic. - Salary above average.

    Cons

    - Intergration of the new systems (1 years old) is terrible. Some issues remain unresolved and a major headache. This has doubled some workload (which was extremely high to begin with) - Management recognition of potential talent and growth is low. Career progression slim. - Turning into more of a corporate company. Stick to how things used to be

    Advice to Management

    - Acknowledge that there are still major issues with the current systems that need resolving. Listen to your employees - they deal with these issues on a daily basis. - Management should recognise talent. Too much office politics have made this company unpleasant in recent times. - Stick to being a fun, friendly, company and don’t slide into the corporate path. This is what makes this company unique.

    Clarion Events2019-05-02
  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Events full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good location, good people, good facilities (gym, bike parking, cafe)

    Cons

    Flat management structure, so can be difficult to progress career.

    Clarion Events2019-04-30
  5. "Can be a lot better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Marketing Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Events full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    - Good bonus structure, and if you achieve your bonus it arrives in your next months pay - A lot of social events - Cheap gym membership - Nice highstreet located near the office

    Cons

    - No training - No structure with planning future events, events are organised very last minute or on a month by month basis - No clear career path - Clear favoritism

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your staff to get the best out of them, don't just focus on making as much as quick as possible

    Clarion Events2019-05-13
  6. "Operations assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clarion Events full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good office location, good communal atmosphere for summer and Christmas party

    Cons

    Not much room for progression

    Clarion Events2019-03-31
  7. "Regional Manager LAC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clarion Events full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and the company looks after the senior staff.

    Cons

    No Career Progression and the new staff suffers because you have no training

    Clarion Events2019-03-22
  8. "Sociable, great attitude, very silo-ed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clarion Events full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent people and ambition to succeed and grow at the rate that was right for the business. My Portfolio Director was one of the best managers I have ever had, and taught me and my team a lot about business strategy.

    Cons

    The businesses are very silo-ed so there wasn't much cross-function learning or sharing of best practice. Definitely something that could be improved.

    Clarion Events2019-03-12
  9. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Clarion Events full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Quite relaxed environment, friendly people, travel opportunities

    Cons

    unclear career path, lack of cultural diversity

    Clarion Events2019-03-03
  10. "Amazing team spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clarion Events full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Amazing team spirit they recognise you for your hard work and dedication

    Cons

    It takes time to grow within the company

    Clarion Events2019-02-28
Found 68 reviews