ClearSky Accounting Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 of over 25 reviews

2.6
43%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
ClearSky Accounting Managing Director Derek Kelly (no image)
Derek Kelly
16 Ratings

The latest conversations about Accounting

Join the conversation on

Accounting

1y

a 

Senior Associate

What are some unethical things you’ve done at work?

3,625

249 Comments

Accounting

101.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/accounting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=ClearSky Accounting~766747
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    A company that allows you to grow and learn.

    Feb 9, 2018 - New Starter Advisor in Warrington, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked at ClearSky for over three years. In this period i've been given the room and time to grow in my role and become one of the senior members on the floor. Our team has a low turnover which can be attributed to calm management and realistic working targets. They're not afraid to reward success in a role that continues to expand with the business.

    Cons

    We lost our free gym membership last year, but we still get our free monthly sandwich!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Clearsky Accounting

    Nov 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Warrington, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Met some nice people while working there

    Cons

    Where to begin...low pay, terrible management, cliquey atmosphere, most people aren't promoted on merit, the owners and senior management like to show off their flashy cars, training is rubbish, demoralising environment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Some great people

    Feb 25, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Warrington, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some great people, fun role

    Cons

    some management are awful people

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Average company

    Nov 3, 2020 - Tax Assistant in Poole, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good colleagues and flexible working

    Cons

    No honesty from senior management

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Worst experience ever! Do not subscribe with them... OVERPRICE!

    Oct 14, 2019 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Sorry! Don’t have any Pros

    Cons

    They ask me £500 to leave them and one month notice. SORRY!!!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Try to avoid if possible

    Jul 3, 2019 - Accounts Senior 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been with this company for over two years. I am struggling to find pros but I have many cons. I am disappointed in this company as they promise the world, when you start, and deliver nothing. If you apply you will almost definitely get a job. Free fruit and one sandwich each month

    Cons

    Salary is low compared to other companies Perks are few and mostly irrelevant KPIs are almost impossible to hit Working hours are extreme This company works for the profits of the shareholders and investment companies. They are more interested in the bottom line rather than retaining staff. This is the company to go to for learning the basics but I don't know of many who have stayed for a long career. Recently there have been many reductions in the staff, we have lost nearly half the office in recent months, but we are "still overstaffed". So where as it was difficult to complete all of your duties with more staff, it is now almost impossible. There are not many opportunities for progression and they want you to spend your life thinking about the company. Even in my contract it states " during your employment you will, unless prevented by illness, devote the whole of your time, attention and abilities to the business of the company." Home time is no time. Stong advice would be to stay away as they will take everything they can and give little to nothing back.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Worked here for only 6 months

    Jun 5, 2019 - On Boarding Coordinator in Warrington, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When you first start the training terrible. Then you get on the phones and your doing well with some support, when you do well there is praise for doing a good job with lots of perks Amazon vouchers and love2shop vouchers.

    Cons

    If you suffer from depression/anxiety do not work here, the support and understanding is terrible, if your work is affected then forget it, they made me feel horrible about myself which did not help my self esteem at all.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Company - but some major issues.

    Dec 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Warrington, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good colleagues, do treat you fairly well.

    Cons

    Low salary, parking is a major issue - and tend to promote internally on who has shouted the loudest about their modest achievements rather than hard work.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Walk In, Walk Out?

    Oct 1, 2018 - General Accounting Assistant in Warrington, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Will literally give anyone a job!

    Cons

    Built for profit. Had 3 takeovers in 2 years - and 3 changes of the name of the company that we are all employed / paid by. Progression is slow and the salaries for what is expected are weak. Account managers come and go every month, meaning clients are ignored as their work is either only partially complete or nobody even knows who the client is.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Accounts Assistant

    Aug 14, 2018 - Assistant Account Manager in Bournemouth, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good learning experience for graduates. Willing to pay for study support.

    Cons

    The pay was a bit too low, and chance of progression was limited.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Work at ClearSky Accounting? Share Your Experiences

or