Cloudreach Reviews

Updated Nov 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 345 of over 356 reviews

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Cloudreach President and COO Brooks Borcherding
Brooks Borcherding
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "They head to the top company's which reflects how much they learned while at Cloudreach(in 74 reviews)

  • "a good place to work, work-life balance is great(in 35 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains that come with every org growing at this rate, but leadership is working hard to implement processes that help the org scale(in 20 reviews)

  • "Career progression and structured feedback is often lacking(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Sales Engineer

    Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

    693

    229 Comments

    Tech

    85.2K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Cloudreach~439504
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Happy here...

      Jul 23, 2021 - Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture. They have decent values and people try to live by them.

      Cons

      Not always the highest salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working at cloudreach

      Nov 23, 2021 - Cloud Systems Developer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment to work in

      Cons

      I haven’t found any cons yet

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company to start and grow

      Nov 4, 2021 - Cloud Architect in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - multiple projects/clients/industries - uncapped holidays - remote working - unlimited development opportunities/certification

      Cons

      - core team recently changed

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good for getting into the cloud space

      Nov 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good learning opportunities with clients

      Cons

      Poor management and little possibility for promotion

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Mediocre at best

      Oct 21, 2021 - Recruiter in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unlimited holidays Smart and fun colleagues

      Cons

      No career progression opportunities Chaotic processes

      2 people found this review helpful

      Cloudreach Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you highlighting our brilliant people as well as our unlimited holiday policy which is one of the many benefits we have on offer to support Cloudreachers. Career progression at Cloudreach can be both vertical and cross-profession, so we’re sorry to hear you do not feel there are opportunities for you. Career and development has been one of our global focus areas for this year so we hope that you feel the impact from the progress that is being made with regards to this. You also mention processes - we would be interested to hear which you are referring to in particular and would like to hear more about your thoughts, so please feel free to reach out internally.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Alright

      Sep 27, 2021 - Cloud Operations Engineer in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home and flexible working options. Friendly co-workers.

      Cons

      Lack of support. Too little staff, too many client requests.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cloudreach Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you highlighting our approach to flexible working as we strive to foster a workplace that is based on trust and accountability. We are an organisation that continues to grow and, as we welcome more Cloudreachers, we believe that we are heading in the right direction to be in a better position to meet customer demand and our company goals. With regards to your advice to management, we do have the infrastructure and processes in place for both performance reviews and annual salary reviews. The formal performance review process took place earlier this year where employees gathered 360 feedback and had conversations with their line managers. We are currently in the middle of our annual salary review which uses those performance ratings as well as external benchmarking to ensure Cloudreachers are fairly recognised and rewarded for their contributions. We would always like to hear more about your thoughts, so please feel free to reach out internally!

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Keep looking

      Oct 18, 2021 - Senior Cloud Systems Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      None to mention, just a your run-of-the-mill body leasing sweatshop.

      Cons

      - I encountered more incompetence in 4 weeks at CloudReach than in the previous 17 years in IT - Salary at least 30% below market

      3 people found this review helpful

      Cloudreach Response

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We are sorry to hear you felt this way during your time at Cloudreach. Skilled professionals are respected here and we truly value our people. We are proud of our Cloudy culture and have been delighted to see employee engagement and satisfaction scores continuously improve in our engagement surveys so this doesn’t seem to be a view shared company-wide. With regards to salary, we regularly analyse our salary ranges using external benchmarking partners to make sure we're keeping up. We also conduct annual salary reviews which use performance ratings as well as external market data to ensure Cloudreachers are fairly recognised and rewarded for their contributions. On top of this, we offer a competitive bonus scheme and a range of other benefits to support our people. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place

      Sep 3, 2021 - Sales Account Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Talented people in a growth market

      Cons

      Leadership changes and lack of vision have caused growing pains. Getting better now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people

      Jul 19, 2021 - Cloud Engineer in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunity to learn, great people, great paternity leave, unlimited PTO.

      Cons

      Due to high turnover in support team the workload can be unbearable sometimes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      GOOD COMPANY

      Jun 25, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company a lot of exposure and learning

      Cons

      can be thrown in the deep end

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 345 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cloudreach Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cloudreach? Share Your Experiences

    or