Cloudreach Reviews

Updated Jul 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 331 of over 342 reviews

3.8
66%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Cloudreach President and COO Brooks Borcherding
Brooks Borcherding
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible working environment which allows me fantastic work life / balance(in 32 reviews)

  • "Cloudy lunch - Every Friday - The team goes out to have lunch together(in 31 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains that come with every org growing at this rate, but leadership is working hard to implement processes that help the org scale(in 19 reviews)

  • "yes, the company is growing inorganically(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      There's still massive potential

      Feb 16, 2021 - Anonymous 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture amazing people cool tech renewed focus on professional development huge opportunities in the industry

      Cons

      huge variation in the passion and energy of employees - still a few too many ineffective coasters

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great people

      Jul 19, 2021 - Cloud Engineer in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunity to learn, great people, great paternity leave, unlimited PTO.

      Cons

      Due to high turnover in support team the workload can be unbearable sometimes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Happy here...

      Jul 23, 2021 - Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture. They have decent values and people try to live by them.

      Cons

      Not always the highest salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      GOOD COMPANY

      Jun 25, 2021 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company a lot of exposure and learning

      Cons

      can be thrown in the deep end

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      On The Up

      Feb 27, 2021 - Senior Engineer in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      After a rocky period in late 2019, the company is in a much better place thanks to some positive changes in management. Things are stable, people are - generally - happy. Concerns have been listened to, although it can be slow at times to get change through. Get the feeling the company do actually care about its people. People are the strongest asset - clever people building great things.

      Cons

      There are some pockets of the business that have felt neglected, though work is starting to come together to remedy that.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A dying star, don't bother.

      Mar 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some good colleagues who are pleasant to work with, though they won't stay long. Uncapped holiday is nice but it won't be long before that goes away in the interests of maximising some number on a spreadsheet somewhere. No limit on certs/exam expenditure so you can use your free time, if you ever get it, to study for lots of certifications to get a job somewhere that will properly compensate you instead.

      Cons

      Projects are boring, grindy and pointless. Clients frustrating and difficult to work with. You'll never get paid even close to the bottom part of what you should unless you threaten to quit while in the middle of a big project. There's no focus on retention of people at all. Obsession with targets and numbers comes at the expense of people. Benefits are meh at best, pension is poor.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Cloudreach Response

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are disappointed to hear this is how you feel. From our employee engagement survey last year, we recognised that the sentiment of some of the things you mention were shared by others within the company. In response to this, we set three global focus areas: valuing our people, career and development, and vision/direction. Over this year we have taken targeted actions at all levels to address these focuses to ensure Cloudreachers feel valued and are confident in their future at Cloudreach as we continue to grow. For example we have since conducted a thorough compensation review, introduced monthly town halls and a monthly employee recognition award, as well as increased conversation and opportunities around personal development. In our most recent employee engagement survey, we have been delighted to see significant improvements in satisfaction across all engagement factors, especially in these areas. We recognise the importance of taking action and will continue to do so. As we adjust our focus areas and share these for the upcoming year, we hope that you feel the impact from the significant progress that has been made.

    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Corporate management

      Jan 30, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people on the floor trying to do as best of a job they can. Few great managers that are left from the old CR times.

      Cons

      Two-faced corporate leadership that is trying very hard to play into the 'cool start-up' reputation that Cloudreach used to have. Don't be fooled by the vanilla 'caring' attitude, they don't care about anything but the bottom line. As someone mentioned before 'it's not what you know, it's who you know'. Be prepared to suck-up to middle management if you want to get anything done. None of the old perks exist. The only one left is remote working, which currently is not really a perk. The uncapped holidays are bogus as people struggle to get even the legal minimum booked in.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      Cloudreach Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We of course care about all of our Cloudreachers and hope everyone feels valued, so we’re sorry to hear you have left Cloudreach with this impression. As an established company, it’s true we no longer classify as a start-up but as Cloudreach has grown, the culture has naturally evolved along with our people. We pride ourselves on our Cloudy culture and we hope to continue to create a sense of community and belonging - we have been delighted to see this reflected in our employee engagement and satisfaction scores which have been continuously improving. With regards to leadership, all Cloudreachers have shared values and we like to think authenticity is built through this. We are continuing to support managers by running manager bootcamps and resilience workshops. By focusing on building our people manager community, we are growing a support network for our people and our growth. This also provides a great platform for identifying and developing future leaders. Honesty and transparency is encouraged throughout everything we do here at Cloudreach and feedback is always valued. We wish you the best in your future endeavours.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Used to Be Good.

      Mar 30, 2021 - Customer Service in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some great people, and access to technologies. There is a sense of comradeship especially within the UK, whereby everyone looks to help each other. Friday Lunches were a great mechanism to meet with others outside of your immediate team, and engage. Salary is Ok but not proportionate to other members of same team. Bonus available.

      Cons

      Never trusted the management, multiple changes often without any notification. Is a very silo'd organisation, and those that move up the ranks fast, are usually dispersed with just as quickly....once found out. Very different organisation to the one joined a couple years ago. Not much opportunity to progress internally, with huge churn in staff leaving.

      4 people found this review helpful

      Cloudreach Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you mentioning our brilliant people and highlighting our Cloudy culture - this is something we pride ourselves on and we hope to continue to create a sense of community and belonging. We are sorry to hear that you felt that there have been multiple changes and you could not trust management. As a growing organisation, changes are typical but we believe we are heading in the right direction. In our recent engagement survey, the general sentiment towards managers was highly favourable so this does not seem to be a view reflected company-wide. With this being said, we are continuing to support our managers by running manager bootcamps and building the people manager community to support each other and our growth. We wish you all the best.

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Disappointing

      May 13, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Vibe in term of people and attitude amongst co-workers.

      Cons

      Fragmented and confused vibe and ethos about direction.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cloudreach Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you highlighting the great attitude of our Cloudreachers. With regards to your comment about direction, we recognise that changes are typical in a growing organisation such as ours and may sometimes cause confusion. However, we believe we are heading in the right direction and we are constantly working to ensure transparency and clarity with everything we do. As such, vision/direction is one of our global focus areas for the year ahead alongside valuing our people and career and development. While it is unfortunate you left Cloudreach before getting to see improvements in this area, we wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Going down Hill

      May 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Beer Fridge, good recognition bla

      Cons

      Redundancies bla, bla, bla, bla

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cloudreach Response

      Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you felt Cloudreachers are well recognised for what they do here. With ‘Respect the Individual’ as one of our core values, we strive for all of our people to feel valued and we want to celebrate success together. We recognise that there have been some changes over the past couple of years which have resulted in new organisational structures and changes in teams - these are typical for growing organisations like ours. Such decisions are not taken lightly but we believe we are now in a better position to meet customer demand and our company goals. Regarding maintaining culture, as Cloudreach has grown, our culture has naturally evolved along with our people. We are proud of our Cloudy culture and we have been delighted to see employee engagement and satisfaction scores continuously improve in our engagement surveys. We wish you the best in your future endeavours.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 331 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cloudreach Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cloudreach? Share Your Experiences

    Cloudreach logo
    or