Cloudreach Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cloudreach Reviews

Updated 14 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 179 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Cloudreach CEO Aaron M. Painter
Aaron M. Painter
22 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome people, Great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - DevOps Lead in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    So many good things!!! An amazing place to work, wonderful culture, and the most fantastic people. Smart, friendly, and the Cloudy Values are wonderful

    Cons

    Rapidly growing company is starting to experience some growing pains due to transition between a startup-sized company and a larger enterprise. The chaos and progress gaps can be frustrating at time.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose focus on your people. The people make the culture, and keep Cloudreach the amazing place to work that it is.

    Cloudreach2018-11-18
  2. "Been here few years now and never stopped loving it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Excellent growth opportunities, ability to move between roles and offices - awesome office atmosphere, attitude of most other Cloudreachers is excellent, plenty of social events every day of the week - despite all the growth, so far the culture has not degraded - good leadership and bunch of very clever talented people around who are a pleasure to be learning from

    Cons

    - organisation of certain efforts and projects could be better, duplication of effort or time wastage keeps happening - benefits could be better

    Advice to Management

    Keep it going, but try to provide more structure to some of the activities

    Cloudreach2018-11-07
  3. "So far so great!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Autonomy. Flexible Working. Great Benefits including unlimited annual leave. Intelligent colleagues. Global Company. Great Values. Good Central Location

    Cons

    None so far!!! A couple months in to tenure and everything has been as expected so far. Definitely work hard, play hard mentality but lots of social initiatives to get you through the day.

    Advice to Management

    Try not to stop rolling out the things that make the company unique (lunches, quarterlies, global stretch)

    Cloudreach2018-10-21
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Always busy, but GOOD busy! Loads of work to tide you over, keep you busy and to help you learn new skills.

    Cons

    Easy to feel overwhelmed unless you are used to working within a high pressure environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up - you are engaging and helpful from what I've experienced thus far, and it helps on a day-to-day basis with helping staff feel valued, included and appreciated.

    Cloudreach2018-09-25
  5. Helpful (18)

    "Smoke and mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time

    Pros

    The offices are great, when you get to see them on Friday. TGIF! Cloudy lunch is a good way to catch up with people, even if it always makes you feel like a poor student. Guess I’ll enjoy the free water. Beer tap is cool, when there’s beer in it. Cheers! Sparkling water tap is nice, when there’s CO2 left in the tank. Guess I’ll enjoy the tap water again. Mini fridge is great if you like Coke, or Diet Coke....

    Show More

    Cons

    People hired years ago in technical positions have been promoted into leadership positions, irrespective of their lack of leadership skills. As a result high level management is a joke. Diversity and inclusion should be known as smoke and mirrors. The global compensation review has been promised for over a year, still no action whatsoever. The reported average engineer salary is 50% below market. They can’t even...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Implement a retention policy. Hire competent managers. Pay people decently.

    Cloudreach2018-09-24
  6. Helpful (14)

    "Not as advertised, beware the culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cloudreach full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Local, clean, free snacks, gym membership

    Cons

    It's like a weird cult

    Cloudreach2018-08-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "The best place to work, period."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I joined Cloudreach due to the amazing culture, and it has far exceeded my expectations. The people here are so great to work with, super SUPER smart, and know how to have fun in the office (whilst delivering world class services to our customers). I can honestly say I have not had this much fun at work in eons, and I love the challenges we take on every day. The opportunity is there to work with the coolest technology,...

    Show More

    Cons

    The is a small company that is growing up very quickly. Some supporting systems and tools are still not quite there yet, but there is more focus than ever on getting these projects sorted out.

    Advice to Management

    Stay on course. The focus on being the market leader in the cloud native space is the right place to be. Keep hiring awesome people, the party is just getting started (but gets better every day)

    Cloudreach2018-07-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Exciting and growing with strong people and innovative values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Encourages individual thinking and collaborative working Exciting and hyper growing organisation in a vibrant hungry market Understands the right motivations and perks for employees to get the best from them Diversity and Inclusion is a reality not just a statement Really fun place to work especially for young professionals

    Cons

    Expected challenges with scaling up a start up company, with expected growing pains Desire to call things differently to other companies sometimes can create confusion Perks and benefits can lead to unexpected behaviours of right over privilege

    Advice to Management

    Focus on implementing quickly end to end business processes to support customer centric vision and business goals. More detail on value add KPI's and metrics

    Cloudreach2018-07-25
  9. Helpful (2)

    "9 months in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Payroll Lead in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Really great culture which is endorsed by everyone Really good communication from management and very inclusive Can't deny I love the snacks and the lunches

    Cons

    Hypergrowth has it's own set of issues but we're all working on these

    Advice to Management

    Get on top of the hypergrowth! We need to be scalable

    Cloudreach2018-07-02
  10. Helpful (14)

    "Works"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cloud Systems Developer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cloudreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free food Quarterlies Relaxed dress code Work life balance is OK

    Cons

    Respect the individual is not real Pay is under market rate No clear career opportunities Compensations and benefits are not good at all Management is not good

    Cloudreach2018-07-23
Found 179 reviews