Cloudreach Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cloudreach Reviews

Updated 3 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 178 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Cloudreach CEO Aaron M. Painter
Aaron M. Painter
21 Ratings
  1. Helpful (7)

    "Cloudreach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time

    Pros

    Every Friday cloudy lunches in a restaurant close by the office. Uncapped holidays are true (although not sure how long this will continue to be for).

    Cons

    When they advertise new MacBooks, do not expect brand new ones fresh from a box. MacBooks tend to be used ones and may be second or third hand. Salary is relatively low compared to other companies in Edinburgh. With all the bonuses they promise to give out, you would be surprised to hear if people actually receive one throughout the year. Extremely similar to call centre work (service desk), be prepared as job description...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Enforce actions which are promised.

    Cloudreach2016-10-24
  2. "Great fast growing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cloudreach

    Pros

    Great company to work for if you are not afraid to get your hands dirty. The company is growing rapidly and things are ever changing with it's ups and downs. But overall, it is a great place to work. The people are what make this company so great. Their values "Being easy to Work with", "Respect the individual and the individuality", "Being One Step ahead" and "Promoting Personal Growth", are lived by managers and staff...

    Show More

    Cons

    More clarity on career progression and opportunities is a key element Cloudreach needs to work on. I know it is being looked at, so it won't be long before this is implemented!

    Advice to Management

    Better communication and transparency overall

    Cloudreach2016-09-20
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Losing its cloudiness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time

    Pros

    The people are awesome and the development opportunities are great as you work on some big project very quickly.

    Cons

    The politics and the typically enterprise feeling. The benefits of the company are great, but they don't apply most the time if your working on-site.

    Advice to Management

    Make the internal systems less enterprise-sy. Its feels impersonal, ridged and uncloudy. Improve your communication with staff, be willing to take constructive criticism and acknowledge wrong doings.

    Cloudreach2016-09-24
  4. "Everything I had hoped it would be, and more!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach (Less than a year)

    Pros

    One of the biggest positives for me is coming into work every day to an atmosphere where everyone loves what they do, loves where they work and has a smile on their face. That is undoubtedly due to the "Cloudy Culture" that has been created and the hiring of "cloudy" people who live by the Cloudreach values. The office is full of so many nationalities and personalities and we all gel together and work together extremely...

    Show More

    Cons

    For me, there are no cons about working at Cloudreach. In terms of cons, from what I have seen, any problems, queries or issues that ever arise that are brought up by staff to management are addressed and ironed out.

    Advice to Management

    The best benefit that was ever brought in was unlimited holiday and it means so much to your employees! Continue to maintain the fantastic culture that you have created for us.

    Cloudreach2016-09-06
  5. Helpful (13)

    "Good points and bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cloud Leader in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cloudreach full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Good culture within the engineering team and elsewhere in the business. - Cloudy Lunches - Free fizzy drinks! - No "Senior" titles

    Cons

    - A certain member of senior management in Edinburgh. This person tends to voice their opinions which can sometimes be a positive but when their rather vocal feedback is given in a completely unprofessional and often offensive way - it stops being funny and is just demotivating and infuriating. - Based in Leith and planning to move (may have moved by now) to an office which isn't big enough for the rate of growth....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Ultimately the main problems here are: - You have senior management in Edinburgh not reflecting the values of the business. - You have the culture in Edinburgh miles away from Vancouver or London. - You have very rare visits from senior management in London (HQ) to Edinburgh to ensure the company values are being upheld.

    Cloudreach2016-08-17

    Cloudreach Response

    October 13, 2016Global Head of People Operations

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to see you've have enjoyed our fun Cloudy Culture, Cloudy lunches, fully stocked kitchens and lean structure. Concerning the culture in our Edinburgh Office this largely comes down to the leadership that both get to set the example ...

    Show More
  6. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People at Cloudreach really do live the "Cloudy Values" every day, and are easy to work with. There's a real community spirit and everyone pulls together globally to ensure projects are delivered successfully. The Directors are easy to chat to and care about the whole business. Cloudreach has grown to nearly 6x the number of employees since I joined but remained (mainly) true to the core values.

    Cons

    Direction can be an issue, with a lot of meetings having no set agenda. Lots of things happening at once with changing priorities can be difficult.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure you remember where we've came from and don't let things change too much. Look at staff numbers in the individual business units compared to this time two years ago, some could do with extra recruitment.

    Cloudreach2016-08-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Confidential in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach

    Pros

    - Recruitment/ People Ops Team are incredible - Working with interesting tech - Uncapped Holidays - World class training - Ambitious and talented team - Best company culture - other companies don't come close

    Cons

    - Can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    - Keep it up!

    Cloudreach2016-07-11
  8. "Great Place to Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Culture, Environment, People and Leadership. All the best things about this company. Great people to work with, sitting at the cutting edge of technology. Trying our hardest to deliver innovation an cutting edge technology to our customers.

    Cons

    Some demanding customers and a lot of work in the pipeline so everyone is busy but we know that people are trying their best to balance the demand of work against current resources.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going but stick to the culture as this is an awesome place to be and as we grow we need

    Cloudreach2016-07-14
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Happy days!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance as full time working mum is something I'm in control of here. That's what I love. Trust, space.

    Cons

    There are no downsides specific to this company that I haven't experienced elsewhere. The difference is that we keep it cloudy here and it's a healthy working environment!

    Cloudreach2016-06-28
  10. "As good as it gets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time

    Pros

    A particular personality type works and does well at Cloudreach - optimistic, friendly, helpful, good humoured, expert in something, always willing to learn and always looking forwards. It's this that makes it so great to work for. It's hard to believe it can get much better than this.

    Cons

    Can be hectic / overworked at times but usually in a reasonably good way. Non-stop. Some processes are a bit lacking / confusing. Some growing pains.

    Advice to Management

    Don't lose the personal touch and keep the comms flowing. Stay competitive with salary etc, recruiters target Cloudreach hard to get the people. Don't drop your recruitment standards, keep hiring cloudy-fit people.

    Cloudreach2016-07-08
Found 178 reviews