Cloudreach Employee Reviews about "growing company"

Updated 20 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Cloudreach President and COO Brooks Borcherding
Brooks Borcherding
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Cloudy lunch - Every Friday - The team goes out to have lunch together(in 29 reviews)

  • "Great work/life balance and flexibility(in 24 reviews)

Cons
  • "Growing at a rapid pace so there are a lot of growing pains that come with that(in 19 reviews)

  • "Cloud Operations is an outrageous mess(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "growing company"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Grass is not always greener !! I am BACK!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with some of the smartest people i have ever met. Flexible working Opportunity work with some of biggest companies in the world. No micro management Training and certifications paid for

    Cons

    More defined internal promotion structure

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-05-20
  2. "Moving in the right direction again"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, work/life balance New management are transparent and communicating with employees well Well compensated at a base level

    Cons

    Career progression and structured feedback is often lacking

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-04-30
  3. Helpful (12)

    "From unique slowly became just another consultancy"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Architect in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It can be a good opportunity to learn about cloud if you end up on the few interesting projects. There are still some talent (however attrition is high). There are some turn in the last couple of months since the renewed SLT. Communication is open and honest on the situation and the planned actions. The new senior management still has a lot to proof on the execution. They recently started to promote some positions internally. Benefits: - uncapped holiday if you can agree with your boss, PM and the customer - cloudy lunch - discounted healthcare insurance (not anything attractive ) - remote work if client agrees - online learning opportunities - related certifications covered by the company

    Cons

    The former SLT lead by Aaron Painter drove the company to a disaster ( note, the vision of becoming a software company came from the former CEO/owner Pontus and the board not from Aaron. He failed on execution but the vision had many flaws as it ignored the fact that the strength of the company are the people and their technical consultancy skills) The short term focus is on revenue and reaching 0 or at least minimal profitability which is understandable after the disaster caused by former SLT but longer term vision is blur at best or simply not defined/existing atm. It's not a market leader in the MSP space any more just another consultancy struggling to balance budget. 1. Compensation/benefits: - no regular salary/compensation reviews( you might join with a reasonable salary but it never gets reviewed) - pension scheme is not anything attractive - based on recent cost and 100% utilization focus its just a question of time when the next benefit will be taken away - 4h/wk personal development time is not guarantied any more as 100% utilization is the priority 2. People, Culture - if there was anything like Cloudreach unique culture, that's gone. - People treated really bad during the several recent layoffs last year and that has been mostly done by the new management... - it's more of a blame culture these days, not collaborative any more - attrition is still high and long time cloudreachers leaving company - Quarterlies which helped to build bond between the offices are long gone - company still struggling to eat its own dog food: internal templating, reusing artefacts, automation, tool integration is not really exists - team events are non existing 3. work - the bulk of new work are cloud landing zone, governance and migrations, which are not anything interesting for techies but good for the company revenue - it's AWS heavy consultancy(+80%). Azure and GCP is occasional. This reflects to people mentality and mindset too... 4. Career - internal promotions still occasional and there is no clear process around it. There is no internal job board. If you complain and have a good manager might get a promotion otherwise nothing happens

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-03-03

    Cloudreach Response

    April 14, 2020

    Thanks for sharing your feedback. We appreciate you mentioning our brilliant people, work / life balance, interesting project work, training opportunities, etc., but also recognize the fact that – as you also mentioned – our new leadership (and the company as a whole) has a lot of work left to do. It sounds like you think so too, especially around compensation/benefits, company culture, career development, and our long-term vision. As you noted, communicating an inspiring vision that unites the business forward has historically been a challenge for us (and most companies frankly), dating back to even our founder. It’s something we’ve noticed in our employee engagement survey results, so you’re not alone in that sentiment. We will continue the “open and honest” communication (thanks for that shout) and hopefully you will see signs of the action being taken not just on the long-term vision for Cloudreach, but the other challenges you mentioned as well.

  4. Helpful (16)

    "There is no job security and career progression. Management in the UK is despicable!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cloudreach

    Pros

    Unlimited holidays and Cloudy lunch on Fridays.

    Cons

    There is no pipeline, women are generally disrespected, inappropriate behaviour is condoned if account managers are making or exceeding targets. If you’re a seasoned professional this is not the place for you and if you’ve just started off in your career this environment will not provide you with the tools to succeed. There is no career or personal growth. The good employees have left and the remaining good employees continue to resign. One manager even stated that it’s easy to get rid of employees who have worked for the company under two years. Horrible place to work!! Only the people who have worked at the company for over 7 years continue to delude themselves that it’s an excellent place to work. It’s a hostile and negative work environment !!

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-03-16

    Cloudreach Response

    March 27, 2020

    Hi there, Tara here (Chief People Officer at Cloudreach). Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We’re surprised to hear you feel women are generally disrespected, as data from our employee engagement surveys suggests otherwise. We pride ourselves on being a place where everyone can feel respected, so we take statements like this seriously. We don't tolerate disrespectful behaviour, especially from our managers who have extra responsibility to lead the culture we want. We’re committed to looking into this and making sure this is not the case. For any serious concerns like these, we encourage our people to share their specific concerns in confidence so they can be investigated – either via a member of the People team and/or our confidential Cloudreach Whistleblower Hotline.

  5. "Fantastic people, support, opportunity."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Cloud Systems Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Cloudreach has a number of serious positives: * Great Engineers to learn from in all Cloud areas. * A huge focus on training, certification and Personal Development (Paid Pdev time) * Great working environments (offices, food, drink etc) * Management who listen and adapt * Great opportunity to grow professionally * A diverse and interesting client base in a wide range of business areas. * An uncanny ability to hire great people who quickly become great friends. * Uncapped Holidays

    Cons

    * Newer higher spec laptops would be great.

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-02-19
  6. "The good times are back"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vendor agnostic allowing me the opportunity work on multiple projects with some of the biggest logos worldwide. Flexible working environment which allows me fantastic work life / balance. Working with some of the smartest people in cloud world. New leadership team are amazing and very open with communication. Love hearing about how sales are performing and new wins.

    Cons

    The old leadership team made a lot of mistakes which made people unhappy and resulted in people leaving. Changes have been made for the better. Some people who have left have returned which is testament to the work done by the leadership team to put us back on track. I really do not see any negatives since new management arrived.

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-02-18
  7. "Great place to work (despite some issues)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People, flexible working conditions, culture and perks

    Cons

    A lot of the processes still need to be improved, but everyone is super keen and engaged on the improvements. Great time to join and help shape it.

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-02-11
  8. "Good so far"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Systems Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with and the atmosphere is generally positive. Diversity is good as people come from all background.

    Cons

    Can be isolating depending on people within the project you are placed on. Staff retention needs to improve.

    Continue reading
    Cloudreach2020-02-11
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Chaos and lack of support / direction"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - "Cloudy Lunch" on Fridays. if you are lucky enough to avoid having someone schedule a meeting over the top of that time slot. - Some remnants of the old "Cloudy Culture" still remain

    Cons

    - No clear leadership direction. - Significant recent reduction in headcount; but still growing the work / customer portfolio whilst running on a bare minimum of staff. Not back-filling attrition. - No clear career progression - No bonuses / salary reviews or rises / other reward scheme - No overtime (but people are expected to work regardless)

    Cloudreach2020-02-10

    Cloudreach Response

    February 20, 2020

    Hey there, thanks for dropping us a review. Given you’ve been with us for some time, you’ll know firsthand that we experienced a lot of change last year, including shifts in our leadership. Looks like you approve of our new CEO though, which is a great start. We choose to view the change we experienced with optimism and believe that the forming of a new leadership team presents an opportunity to step back, regroup, and make sure everyone is aligned on the path ahead. The way we’re setting ourselves up for the future is also sure to open new career opportunities for you personally, and those willing to put in the work will certainly be the ones who reap the rewards. Last year we needed to take steps to right-size our business, but we’re already seeing positive signs that show we’re back on track – and hope you’re starting to see them, too. In terms of conflicting meetings during Cloudy Lunch: that’s frustrating and should be avoided, we’re 100% with you on that one!

  10. "GREAT COMPANY"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SDR in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cloudreach full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cloudreach are the leaders for morden day working. you can work from home anytime you want and you can work however suits you best. Everyone is willing to help. The new CEO has really seemed to spark life into the company. Leadership are very transparent on the company performance and direction.

    Cons

    Please keep the momentum going

    Cloudreach2020-01-23
Found 257 reviews