Co-op CTM Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for CTM

Co-op CTM Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
10 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "typical customer service job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Sheffield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op

    Pros

    get 10% off when shopping in co-op. if you get the right manager shop can be a good place to work. most other CTM's are friendly and nice and so can a lot of customer in a local shop.

    Cons

    use to get 20% off but recurrently taken that away, more bad managers that don't care, reviews are rare and are rushed and no real developed, rather employ new management staff then try asking staff already there if they would like to try for it even after they have express wanting to move up. rota work and normality only get one week ahead even though they say you should know the next three

    Advice to Management

    start dealing with staff that are not pulling there weight, make sure reviews are done right and give advice on how to grow. look into the potential of staff already working there.

    Co-op2017-02-18

    Co-op Response

    February 18, 2017

    Hi there, thanks so much for your comments, we'll make sure this is fed back on your behalf. ^Scott

  2. Helpful (5)

    "Horrible - Never Again."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is absolutley nothing positive to write about my time working in a horrible, filthy Co-op shop. I just hope that people think twice about starting employment for this awful employer and don't make the horrile mistake I did by giving them a chance. I had tears of joy after leaving this awful dead-end job

    Cons

    Everything about working for the Co-op was dreadful. The money was a joke (I know its a retail job and they do tend to be a lot lower paid than proper jobs) If the company wants employees to be slightly motivated for the horrible long shifts in a freezing cold shop at least pay the same as other supermakets. The shifts were a total shambles. They didn't listen to requests.about not working every singleweekend so I...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Whats the point on giving advise to managment here? They don't care. In fact the aren't even able to at least to pretend to care. How the management got into positions of power here is a mystery. The management here made my life dreadful.

    Co-op2017-03-20

    Co-op Response

    May 14, 2017Social Media Content Planning Manager

    Thankyou for your comment. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time when working for the Co-op. I wish you had raised your concerns with the HR team at the time as you mentioned that your manager wasn't helpful, the HR team can support you with any issues that you are having regarding ...

    Show More
  3. Helpful (1)

    "the coop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is good also a good management system

    Cons

    keep cutting staff back, not enough hours to run stores properly

    Advice to Management

    give me hours to stores

    Co-op2017-02-07

    Co-op Response

    March 6, 2017Social Media Content Planning Manager

    Thank you for your comment and feedback. I'm sorry to hear you're concerned about the hours at your store. I recommend that you raise your concerns with your manager so they can look into this. ^Catherine

  4. "customer team member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Truro, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Co-op

    Pros

    love working for the co-op because it is owned by us and our customers

    Cons

    none love my job done it for 28 years

    Advice to Management

    no advice needed great management team at the co-op truro

    Co-op2016-09-23

    Co-op Response

    September 28, 2016Social Media Community Manager

    Thanks very much for your great feedback. ^Sophie

  5. "Lack of care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM in Northampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op for less than a year

    Pros

    Well lots of hours if you have no other things to do.

    Cons

    -Poor toxic work environment -Us vs them mentality in terms of managers and team leaders -Put on shifts without asked if your available -Overtime hours with no overtime pay -Overworked -Sack culture -Lack of training -No bedding in period -You will work over your maximum hours -Ask for a holiday for important family event months before and not get it.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees. Sacking people monthly does not help nothing. Ask people if they available to work. Employees are not security personnel.

    Co-op2016-09-06
  6. "CTM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Dumfries, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Co-op

    Pros

    I get in well with my colleagues. Management are efficient and there if I need them. I enjoying chatting to customers as I serve them.

    Cons

    Occasional early starts. Not enough shifts.

    Advice to Management

    Give me more shifts

    Co-op2015-10-13
  7. "Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Darlington, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Nasty uniform, poor staff facilities.

    Advice to Management

    Change the uniform, and leave behind the synthetic materials!

    Co-op2015-10-12
  8. "Fair, permanent & good pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Paignton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Staff discount, good team, good rates of pay, close to home, flexible hours to suit me and my family, union is there if you feel yo

    Cons

    Repetitive, abusive customers although not the company's fault, lack of support on daily tasks, no sick pay if contracted part time hours, no pension if part time.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time on the staff morale, good happy team is good hard working team

    Co-op2015-10-09
  9. "Student part time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Cardiff, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Decent community to work with, staff are friendly. Closing until 10 is good as other stores shut at 11.

    Cons

    Too much work pressure, open late on a Sunday and the assistant managers tend to fiddle with the rotas to suit themselves and spite others.

    Advice to Management

    To be fair with shifts, put more staff in to relieve pressure of nighttime staff.

    Co-op2015-10-19
  10. "CTM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Dalston, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op

    Pros

    Good team work, local, pride in your work

    Cons

    Moving our manageress away, breaking up our close team

    Advice to Management

    If it aint broke, don't fix it

    Co-op2015-10-12
Found 47 reviews