Find jobs for CTM

Co-op CTM Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
65%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
20 Ratings
  1. "Fun"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Cross Hills, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun and banter among staff and customers

    Cons

    Lack of staff wage lower than local supermarkets

    Continue reading
  2. "Good Part Time Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Support local causes and charities Flexible working hours Friendly colleagues and management

    Cons

    Dealing with drug users Too much overtime

    Continue reading

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you are aware of all the work Co-op does with local causes and charities, and that you are benefitting from flexible working hours. ^Sam


  3. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - CTM in Upholland, England

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work at events like Leeds festival and Download

    Cons

    Due to the shop being open late it means working some unsociable hours

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. It's pleasing to hear you enjoy working alongside your Co-op colleagues, and that you got to work at some great events. ^Sam

  4. "Management is terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount Banter with staff Depending which managers is on it can be a fun shift

    Cons

    Managers only care about themselves. On a 8 hour shift in entitled to 2x15 minutes and 30 minutes, which you never gets. Managers seem to be except from certain rules, like serving family members, keeping stock to reduce later, you name it. Whatever you do its your fault, whether it was or not.

    Continue reading
  5. "Poor Management People Skills"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM in New Mills, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay, Holidays, Very Friendly Helpful Staff Who Were Also Supportive

    Cons

    Management It is poor they can get away with bullying and harassment of staff. A few instances pay was altered leaving you with less than what you worked for if you challenged it you were met with intimidation and anger, holidays where difficult to get authorised as management made sure they got theirs in first, holiday diary was always hidden. You could be one of the best with customer service skills and management would frown up on it.

    Continue reading

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. We have a zero-tolerance approach to harassment and bullying. You are able to call our Bullying and Harassment Hotline on 0844 728 0165 should you wish to discuss your experience. I wish you the best with your future career. ^Sam

  6. "A lovely place to work, but has downfalls"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Eastleigh, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lovely team of colleagues. Management all get involved in work. Really can make good friends at work here. Lots of customer interaction.

    Cons

    Short staffed a lot of the time. Terrible self scans. Very little support from head office. Long hours. They rely too much on only a few members of the team. Everyone else can get away with what they want. Unreliable delivery times. Never get any visits from anyone from head office.

    Continue reading

    Co-op Response

    November 30, 2018.

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you recommend Coop as a place to work, and that you enjoy working alongside your colleagues. ^Sam

  7. Helpful (1)

    "CTM 2 years"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CTM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and friendly management (mostly) able to get a good work life balance. Never any issues with store manager he was always very helpful and approachable

    Cons

    Particular staff in my store were obvious favourites and full time staff were condescending and got away with murder

    Continue reading

    Co-op Response

    October 22, 2018.

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are happy with the work/life balance available to you. All the best with your future career. ^Sam.

  8. "Sales assistant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Chirnside, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Getting to work for a big branded name and also work with people I like as well

    Cons

    Having to travel to walk for instance I have to walk to work but its not too much of a problem

    Continue reading
  9. "Meh"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great chance to talk to customers and become a part of the community

    Cons

    -Management just doesnt care -You are always wrong -When you are asked to work overtime, and find later on your schedule has been changed to set you in on that time, so you dont get overtime pay -6-8 hours on a till only is a joke Especially when there is no seat to sit down. -Getting a review and getting "Bellow Standard" because you are slow at stocking shelves, when all you ever do is be on till. And also getting rated on your avaliability. -Having your availability ignored, or holiday requests ignored, even though you were the first there. -No set shift pattern, and last minute changes, making a 3 week rota schedule ineffective and useless to make plans for. -The same 16-20 songs played for almost a year, only difference was christmas -Unwillingness to waste products that should be wasted. For a part time job, this is pretty bad

    Continue reading

    Co-op Response

    October 18, 2018.

    Hi, thank you for your review. Sorry to hear you're not enjoying your experience. I would encourage you to speak with your Manager or Area Manager about your concerns so that improvements can be made. If you need any additional support do contact our Employee Assistance Programme on 0800 069 8854. ^Sam

  10. "Not bad. Not great"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Wareham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good selection of products Staff discount Flexible working hours that fit around my family life

    Cons

    Don’t get full breaks if any at all Asked to work through breaks while managers take several breaks You can’t sell any age restricted items including energy drinks till 6 weeks in. Have to call other staff to authorise age restricted products which is a pain when there’s a massive que. had to work out how to do a lot of things on our own not a lot of training given. Some members of staff not given training on things they’ve been asked to do Not enough staff to cope with the demand of the shop and customers Not enough storage space to cope with the amount of delivery’s Managers stressing out with every delivery

    Continue reading

    Co-op Response

    June 2, 2018Social Media Content Planning Manager

    Thankyou for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you are not getting your breaks, this should not be happening at your store so I ask that you raise this with your manager and HR so this can be rectified. Regarding training, this should be happening often among your team, if you feel you are not getting the support that is needed please do report this through the official lines. ^Catherine

Found 71 reviews