Co-op CTM Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Co-op CTM Reviews

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
10 Ratings
  1. "Fairly good, great people to work with but company overall not great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have made great friends here and enjoy working with them which makes it worthwhile, I get on wit the managers and overall we have a great laugh. Shifts fit around my homelife.

    Cons

    Not many perks for working bank holidays etc (no extra pay or time in lieu that cant be taken). have more responsbility than I am paid for, no opportunity for development.

    Advice to Management

    Promotional scheme for hard workers Benefits for working bank holidays

    Co-op2014-05-14
  2. "Bitter sweet and frustrating."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you want proper feedback then 20 words is completely unrealistic - so I won't bother.

    Cons

    Upper management (i.e. Manchester) couldn't organise a booze up in a brewery.

    Advice to Management

    Stop fiddling while Rome burns - we make the money that pays your salaries!

    Co-op2014-05-14
  3. "Eye opening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Meeting new people and gaining new friends

    Cons

    Having a cool head and keeping your cool

    Advice to Management

    We're to start hmm! !!

    Co-op2014-05-12
  4. "For young staff, good as a job - not a career due to lack of opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Team Member (CTM) in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, Well paid at CTM level, Young employment, promising future as a group, new refit's make the stores more open and welcoming.

    Cons

    no opportunities for younger staff to progress to higher levels. They don't listen to any of the staff comments or complaints done in the surveys. Lack of communication. Always told two different things.

    Advice to Management

    Think about the current economy and what would make The Co-operative group stand out in today's world - By this, Have younger management staff... Give younger staff a chance to be store managers, area managers and maybe have area manager assistants. Train staff up to do jobs before an op comes up? Area managers to get more involved with what the CTM's want from their time at the Co-operative. (I work at Breaston Co-operative,...

    Show More
    Co-op2014-05-10
  5. "good at time depends which management are in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Bradford, Yorkshire and the Humber, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great customers and great staff (mostly) enjoy the variety of jobs i do and can be very interesting at times to learn different things.

    Cons

    new changes that dont make working for the cooperative as good as it was. more demanding on staff as when staff leave are not replaced but the same amount of work to be done. managment constantly on your backs to get things done when they dont even help out

    Advice to Management

    look at the staff you have in your stores and appreciate the ones that work hard and get the ones that dont pull there weight either out or told. and a thank you goes a very very long way

    Co-op2014-05-07
  6. "people get away with not doing there job properly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CTM in Holmfirth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    training, double discount, payout bonus

    Cons

    not working round folk with children. bullying management

    Advice to Management

    talk to staff regulary theres some bad things going on

    Co-op2014-05-04
  7. "Not good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CTM in Menston, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is competitive, flexible hours

    Cons

    Store manager was horrible to work with, always trying to catch you out, rude and overall quite a nasty person. You are always expected to do overtime and work as hard as you can, which is fair enough but when you need something back then its a no straight away. Managers are never responsible for anything and are quick to find a scapegoat. Horrendous hours (late shifts 10pm onto early 7am). Dirty stores. Very bad...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get full time contracts in rather than giving everyone 8 hour contracts and switching their hours around every week. Be nicer to your staff and make sure they are happy!

    Co-op2014-05-05
Found 47 reviews