Co-op Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Customer Service

Co-op Customer Service Reviews

Updated 12 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 66 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
7 Ratings
  1. "CTM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Ashington, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Discount Holidays Pay rate Family friendly

    Cons

    No room to grow in job as can’t do the hours asking

    Advice to Management

    Don’t tell someone they can’t get a job because they can’t do hours

    Co-op2019-03-13
  2. "Not bad for a summer job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free uniform Good pay for a summer job

    Cons

    Inconsistency in breaks Not much opportunity for progression

    Co-op2019-07-12

    Co-op Response

    July 19, 2019

    Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate your feedback.

  3. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Customer Service Team Member 

      I worked at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Working with nice people in a good environment.

      Cons

      Over time required a lot.

      Co-op2019-06-27

      Co-op Response

      July 4, 2019

      Thanks very much for your feedback.

    • "...."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Assistant in Bangor, Northern Ireland
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good Organisation with competitive salary.

      Cons

      Work in a rural although busy town therefore very busy and opens late as it one of the only shops in proximity

      Co-op2019-07-08

      Co-op Response

      July 12, 2019

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy you would recommend the Co-op as an employer.

    • "Enjoyable experience, clear structure in place."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Worthing, South East England, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Co-op part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - There's opportunities for promotion if you have got the work ethic, commitment and desire to move up the ladder. - Enjoyed engaging with customers. - Staff were friendly.

      Cons

      - At times, it was understaffed. At many situations, there was only 2 staff in - someone at the till and a team leader/store manager on the shop floor. This made it very difficult for the store to run efficiently.

      Co-op2019-06-17

      Co-op Response

      June 20, 2019

      Thank you very much for your review. It's lovely to hear that you would recommend us as an employer. We are always taking on feedback from our store colleagues and hopefully the introduction of MyWork is helping to streamline processes in store.

    • "Co-Op Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate in Tipton, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Easy, friendly, decent pay, understanding company

      Cons

      not very challenging. Same repetitive shifts

      Co-op2019-06-03

      Co-op Response

      June 12, 2019

      Thanks very much for your feedback. It's great to hear that you would recommend the Co-op.

    • "."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Co-op part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good place to work overall

      Cons

      Hours can be quite inconvenient

      Co-op2019-06-03

      Co-op Response

      June 12, 2019

      Thank you for your review and recommending Co-op as an employer.

    • "Ok but hard work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Assistant in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Co-op full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great team good offers and discounts

      Cons

      Hard work long shifts very few staff

      Advice to Management

      More staff would make the place tick over better

      Co-op2019-05-20

      Co-op Response

      May 31, 2019

      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you would not recommend us. We are currently rolling our MyWork app to help support our store colleagues and better manage the time of our teams. We would definitely recommend talking to your manager about your working hours.

    • "Don't think everything is black and white"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Customer Service in Manchester, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Co-op full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Central location, free drinks machine

      Cons

      I don't know quite where to start. I don't want to put people off, I am sure this job suits some people, but if you want to be lied too and not listened too and just want a wage, an inadequate one, until you find employment elsewhere then its bearable. Just make sure you're not ill, or have a tragedy in your family,, you will get grilled and if you take time off for a funeral they will make you pay that time back.

      Advice to Management

      None, as they don't really care about you other than just making sure you are a pecking hen all for below par market wage. There is no leverage for flexibility at all and an ethical company they are most certainly not! This company tend to sack people at the drop of a hat, wages are very poor comparatively speaking with their competitors, that's if you get paid, they can't even get that right. One HUGE mess!

      Co-op2019-06-06

      Co-op Response

      June 20, 2019

      Thank you very much for leaving your feedback. This is really disappointing to hear. We will feed this back to the business as this is extremely unusual feedback.

    • "Potentially a great job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Plumstead, London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Co-op part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Friendly environment, good team leaders, useful training

      Cons

      Nothing you can do about theft or shoplifting ( which can potentially be often)

      Advice to Management

      Use better headsets

      Co-op2019-04-18
    Found 66 reviews