Co-op Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Co-op Reviews

Updated 15 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 788 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
149 Ratings
  1. "Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pay and the benifits are good with the co-op

    Cons

    Working a lot of late shifts and weekends

    Co-op2019-04-25

    Co-op Response

    May 2, 2019

    Thanks for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying our benefits. We would always advise speaking to your manager about your shift patterns.

  2. "Lacks support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Team Member in mottingham, England

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Double discount on pay day weekend.

    Cons

    12 -16 hour contracts offered dispute working 30 hour weeks. Weeks notice of change to Rota and expected to do it. No security in a rough area with shoplifters we were expected to deal with. Was grabbed by a customer and management did not care. No support to females with mental health or family issues. Manager definatly sexist and lacks communication. Left this job due to a breakdown after working for 1year and a half....

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Care about your staff when they are suicidal

    Co-op2019-05-16
  3. "Let’s be honest don’t work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Co-op part-time

      Pros

      I can’t really think of any

      Cons

      Most of it from no security to late deliveries

      Advice to Management

      Too late for anything to be done

      Co-op2019-05-15
    • "Shift supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Co-op full-time

      Pros

      Discounts, no experience needed, easy to learn.

      Cons

      Early morning starts and late night finish

      Advice to Management

      Listen to all your staff

      Co-op2019-04-08
    • "Gone downhill fast"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Willaston, Cheshire, North West England, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      None all benefits have been removed

      Cons

      All of it top to bottom rotten to the core

      Advice to Management

      Avoid at all costs

      Co-op2019-05-13
    • "Part-time: very supportive manager!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Retail Assistant in Bath, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Co-op part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Supportive line manager, always cared about us

      Cons

      The job was rather dull and sometimes worked a bit over my shift if a delivery came late

      Co-op2019-04-07
    • "Not good!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Money is ok. People you work with. Hours ok . .

      Cons

      Communication is terrible, take money out of your wages without permission, no proper training given.

      Co-op2019-04-20
    • "Good place to start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Boreham, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Easy hours, great benefits

      Cons

      Bad staff facilities and communication

      Co-op2019-04-02
    • "Good company to work for, but bad management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Hgv Driver in Newhouse, Scotland
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Yearly pay rise, discount from high st stores, great colleagues to work alongside with, Night shift team leaders are brilliant.

      Cons

      Poor planning in loading of trucks, English depot thinks Scotland is only a small place and drops are about 20-30 miles apart which waste a lot of fuel

      Advice to Management

      Get a grip on yourselves

      Co-op2019-04-16
    • "123456789"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Co-op part-time

      Pros

      Lots of flexibility is available

      Cons

      little time given for some tasks

      Co-op2019-03-27
    Found 788 reviews