Co-op Team Leader Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Co-op Team Leader Reviews

Updated 23 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
37%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
23 Ratings
  1. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Sutton Bridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for they will do anything for you

    Cons

    Sometimes expected to work on days off even when you have plans

    Continue reading
    Co-op2020-03-23
  2. "Stressful working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Manchester, England

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good flexibility and every other weekend off, pleasant working environment and colleagues and management got on well. Pay fairly decent.

    Cons

    Understaffed so a lot of work to do and stressful on delivery days, shoplifting and antisocial behaviour common due to the lack of staff on the shop floor.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2020-03-23
  3. "Team leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Mansfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work shifts, not always the same shifts

    Cons

    Working a lot of weekends and evenings, can sometimes be hard to balance social life

    Co-op2020-02-02
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are friendly and easy to talk to management

    Cons

    Hard work especially due to lack of staff

    Co-op2020-01-27
  5. "Experience working at Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Team Leader in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Co-op for more than a year

    Pros

    Quick career progression, training, loyalty scheme and above minimum wage pay.

    Cons

    Management restructuring, understaffed branches and overworked employees on low contract hours.

    Co-op2020-01-28
  6. "Bad pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Shrewsbury, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Holiday, flexible, lots to Learn if you want to.

    Cons

    A 16 year old on full-time contract takes home more than a full-time team leader. Pay is beyond a joke for team leaders.

    Continue reading
    Co-op2020-01-20
  7. "Puts money before staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you’re lucky enough to get a good, supportive and understanding management team there are ways you can progress if I thats the route you wish to take

    Cons

    They only care about money, You can say goodbye to your social life, Most area managers only want to make themselves look good, No employee recognition ... I could go on for hours

    Continue reading
    Co-op2020-01-24
  8. "Take advantage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in Cambridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Customers, local store, some co workers

    Cons

    Work life balance, mangers too much lone working

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-12-29
  9. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Team Leader 

    I have been working at Co-op full-time

    Pros

    pay, flexibility, holiday, environment ,hours

    Cons

    none, none, none , none , none

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-12-11
  10. "Working at co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Cockfosters, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people you work with

    Cons

    They overwork you and the pay is not that great. The benefits are rubbish They don't care about your safety

    Co-op2019-11-18
Found 92 reviews