Co-op Employee Reviews about "flexible working"

Updated 25 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
253 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible hours, great management, good pay, overall great company to work for(in 75 reviews)

  • "Good holidays and benefits as well as flexible working(in 37 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible working"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Wonderful ethos"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior Finance Business Partner in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Co-op

    Pros

    Flexible working Community Spirit Peer Professionals Work together

    Cons

    not applicable - all good - excellent

    Co-op2020-04-13
  2. "Ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Chelmsford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, good team, progression oppourtunities

    Cons

    Constant hours cuts and hard to get a break as team leader off site.

    Co-op2020-05-26
  3. "It's hard to think of a place I'd rather be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Communications Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Excellent pay -Great holiday allowance -Top of the range facilities -Company's ethos is probably the best in the country -Relaxed environment with genuinely kind people -Flexible working patterns (working from home) -Dress for your day (casual or formal, you choose) -Progression is truly excellent -Management are really, really good

    Cons

    -Work/life balance isn't always right -Decision-making can be slow -Quite a disorganised business sometimes

    Continue reading
    Co-op2020-03-07
  4. "Great Company to Work For"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Sales Advisor 

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Good pay. Flexible working hours. Varied tasks. Customer interaction. Nice staff members

    Cons

    Some shifts require working until 22:15

    Co-op2020-02-19
  5. "Limited opportunity to progress"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible working Central Manchester location People

    Cons

    Difference in salaries for full time employees Politics in the office

    Continue reading
    Co-op2020-02-10
  6. "Good company and the role is a good opportunity"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Profitable Sales Analyst in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good exposure across the commercial teams and supply chain amongst other business areas, allowing to build to good relationships Good holidays and benefits as well as flexible working

    Cons

    Role can be a bit repetitive and stakeholders can be difficult to engage in certain circumstances

    Co-op2020-01-12
  7. "A place to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Digital Marketing Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible working, Size and scope of opportunity, Reward package, City centre office location, Annual Incentivised Payment (Bonus) scheme

    Cons

    Lean people structure makes for high pressured and fast-paced environment that can sometimes overwhelm, Legacy infrastructure and IT systems need a drastic overhaul (in progress), Flat structure means traditional (line management) progression is difficult to achieve

    Continue reading
    Co-op2020-01-01
  8. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working fairly relaxed environment Great benefits Genuinely cares about its customers

    Cons

    Personal development - Support could be better

    Co-op2019-07-25

    Co-op Response

    July 25, 2019

    Thanks very much for your review, it's great to hear you would recommend us!

  9. "It's ok"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Co-op full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good holidays and very flexible working conditions

    Cons

    Lack of quality professionals who work there

    Continue reading
    Co-op2019-05-21

    Co-op Response

    May 31, 2019

    We appreciate your review, thanks for the feedback.

  10. "Good"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Flexible working hours and kept busy

    Cons

    Can be quite repetitive day to day

    Co-op2019-05-01

    Co-op Response

    May 2, 2019

    Thanks for your review - we appreciate your feedback.

Found 37 reviews