Co-op "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Co-op Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated 25 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 797 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Co-op CEO Steve Murrells
Steve Murrells
155 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay and not much pressure from work force(in 40 reviews)

  • "Nice customers and staff discount(in 30 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time

    Pros

    Good pay for team leaders

    Cons

    Crap hours Cut the employee discount

    Co-op2019-03-14
  2. "Co-op Team Member Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Good pay Busy environment Friendly co workers

    Cons

    Long shifts Unflexible working hours No benefits until you've worked for over 13 weeks

    Co-op2019-03-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great part-time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Team Member in Tring, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    For the most part I had a great time working here, although that was more down to the team than the job. The work wasn't challenging. Good Pay for 16-18 year olds. Flexible hours I could fit around school and there were plenty of extra hours outside of term time

    Cons

    The work can be a bit monotonous, especially on the tills. No benefits for staff as staff discount is the same as you get with an NUS card which was a bit annoying

    Co-op2019-03-07
  4. "Customer service assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good hours

    Cons

    Bad management, a lot of arguments.

    Advice to Management

    More respectful to employees

    Co-op2019-03-06
  5. "A GOOD AGENCY TO WORK FOR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Good level of pay. Good company to work for

    Cons

    None this is a good company

    Co-op2019-01-24

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that the levels of pay met your expectation and that you find Co-op a good company to work for. ^Sam

  6. "Competent colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Advisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good processes Staff nice Pay good

    Cons

    Branch closures Britannia staff thrown under bus

    Co-op2019-01-17

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you would recommend Co-op as a place to work and that the levels of pay met your expectation. I wish you all the best with your future career. ^Sam

  7. "Good company, not always great colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Kinross, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Co-op part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay compared to other retail positions. Free tea and coffee in the staff room. Double discount days, free 24hr telephone counselling.

    Cons

    Often under staffed, managers not always easy to talk to, many working there hate their jobs and so are always negative, some cliqueness. Coop have a new policy for supporting people with mental health issues but the ignorance of staff means the policy and guidelines aren't put in place by various managers and supervisors and so work stresses are common.

    Advice to Management

    Be more kind and human towards your staff. Get to know them as individuals, constant mickey taking can be crushing.

    Co-op2019-01-11

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you would recommend Co-op as a place to work and that the levels of pay met your expectation. If you need any additional support do contact our Employee Assistance Programme on 0800 069 8854. ^Sam

  8. "Bakery"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    Good pay Shifts finished by midday

    Cons

    Very early shifts Have to keep up with demand

    Advice to Management

    More organisation required

    Co-op2019-01-10

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that you would recommend Co-op as a place to work and that the pay met your expectation. I wish you the best with your future career. ^Sam

  9. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Co-op part-time

    Pros

    good pay and not much pressure from work force

    Cons

    Customers are nice mostly but man you get some really cranky ones

    Advice to Management

    get a security guard

    Co-op2018-12-13

    Co-op Response

    January 8, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoy your working environment and that you have a good relationship with the customers. ^Sam.

  10. "Stock replenishing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Team Member in Kyle of Lochalsh, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Co-op full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Okay pay, good life experience, good holidays.

    Cons

    Poor shift patterns, rubbish contracts, very high expectations of staff for average wage.

    Co-op2018-12-16

    Co-op Response

    February 4, 2019.

    Thank you for your review. It's great to hear that the level of pay met your expectation, as did the annual leave available to you. I wish you the best with your future career. ^Sam

Found 797 reviews