Coast Capital Savings Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Coast Capital Savings Reviews

Updated 5 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Coast Capital Savings President and CEO Calvin MacInnis
Calvin MacInnis
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "I never thought such positive work environment would even exist(in 13 reviews)

  • "I have met nothing but great people in my few years here(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "This has instilled fear into team members and discouraged them from sharing their actual honest feedback on surveys(in 4 reviews)

  • "upper management is focusing more on sales(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company with bright future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Professional 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting projects and lots of new technologies are always in pipeline for you to explore. One can learn a lot here at CCS. The total compensation is slightly above market average .

    Cons

    Office space is crowded for IT people at headquarter building, and some teams cannot even have a fixed place. You may feel frustrated that you have to find an empty place to settle down.

    Advice to Management

    We have experienced some negative feedback from customers due to our new project going to production with quite a few bugs exploding from time to time. I understand this is a growth pain but we could do better.

    Coast Capital Savings2020-01-06
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Long time employees undercompensated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Banking Specialist in Surrey, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Fun Benefits Culture is very good

    Cons

    Underpaid Not Valued Not enough recognition

    Advice to Management

    Value your long time hard working employees and give raises to the people that deserve them. External hires are getting favored!

    Coast Capital Savings2020-01-04
  3. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MSR/Teller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coast Capital Savings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Over all it was an awesome company to work for.

    Cons

    There were two assistant managers that were very difficult to work with for many reasons. However, the company itself and everyone else I worked with were amazing.

    Coast Capital Savings2019-11-30
  4. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account 

    I worked at Coast Capital Savings full-time

    Pros

    Gud company. Environment is friendly

    Cons

    Salary is low ,no increments

    Coast Capital Savings2019-12-02
  5. "Coast Capital Savings Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative 

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings part-time

    Pros

    Amazing corporate culture, encourages personal and professional growth and easy to transfer between branches.

    Cons

    Communication between managers and employees.

    Coast Capital Savings2019-11-06
  6. "Pretty good place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Developer 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Coast Capital Savings full-time

    Pros

    I really like the company culture there. Everyone was very inclusive and friendly.

    Cons

    The management in my department was pretty poor as they were introducing lots of changes. They could have handled that better

    Coast Capital Savings2019-10-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Stay far away - doesn’t want to pay for talent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings

    Pros

    None really. Only been here for a short period of time

    Cons

    My suggestion to everyone who is considering to apply for Coast under their EPMO structure. Stay far away! They refuse to pay for talent, constantly try to lowball individuals with offers far below market data point. I really don’t understand what they’re trying to achieve as a company since they’re trying to grow.

    Advice to Management

    Overhaul your structure, and your execution mindset. You want to bring in top talent, so you need to start paying for it.

    Coast Capital Savings2019-10-12
  8. "Pretty good culture, pretty relaxed, decent pay compared to other FIs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Higher pay compared to other FIs. Relaxed environment.

    Cons

    Becoming more and more like a big bank all the time. Systems are old.

    Coast Capital Savings2019-08-30
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative 

    I have been working at Coast Capital Savings part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team, very helpful. Goof resources to learn.

    Cons

    Slow movement upwards. Less chances of growth.

    Coast Capital Savings2019-08-26
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lending Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Coast Capital Savings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great camaraderie with the branch staff, amazing people to work with. Team building opportunities were fantastic. Benefits are good! Hours are good. Opportunities for self improvement for taking courses are amazing!

    Cons

    compensation for hard work was only paid out if the beach reached their totals.

    Coast Capital Savings2019-08-14
Found 140 reviews