Codat Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Codat Reviews

Updated Aug 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Codat CEO Peter Lord (no image)
Peter Lord
7 Ratings
  1. "Good company - very good opportunity to flourish and pathe your own future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codat full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Codat as a company has nailed a very specific niche which is in very high demand and has very little genuine competition. You decide which way the business expands Very little (if any) micromanagement Generous commission structure, so once full ramped, OTE can be very rewarding

    Cons

    Business is still in the discovery phase

    Continue reading
    Codat2019-08-21
  2. "A company to flourish in for talented people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codat full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Having been there since it was only a handful of people in a shared office space to a medium sized thriving company, Codat has been able to offer me the ability to grow alongside while it does. It has managed to retain its small close knit feel while growing multiple times in size, keeping the same trust there was at 10 people as there is at 25. Engineers are encouraged to give their input from day one and are trusted to see their vision through. The technology is cutting edge and not tied down to any singular approach with the best tools for the job always (attempted to be) used. Couldn't ask for a friendlier or more encouraging company to work in!

    Cons

    As with any small company which is expanding there are always some growing pains, the days of some slightly cowboy behavior are in the past and in their wake left some issues, but nothing which isn't being addressed and considered

    Continue reading
    Codat2019-06-13
  3. "Transparent & trusting - awesome workplace."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codat full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Overt transparency, trusting and surrounded by seriously driven and enthusiastic individuals. Addressing complex and highly interesting problems on a day to day basis.

    Cons

    The desire to deliver more at max capacity... cop out of a 'Con'?

    Continue reading
    Codat2019-05-27
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codat full-time

    Pros

    Given lots of responsibility and ability to learn through your mistakes, which I have personally enjoyed. Great work ethic and atmosphere throughout the company and real belief in the product. Founders are open and line managers fair.

    Cons

    A few classic startup issues like sometimes things can be chaotic or disorganised but these are being worked on as the business scales.

    Continue reading
    Codat2019-05-09
  5. "Great culture and talented people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codat full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Codat's work environment is great, you are surrounded by very smart people that work together to make you and Codat grow, developing a product with a vast potential in a business full of opportunities, which makes working here very exciting.

    Cons

    As we are growing, we are facing challenges that require more resources. We are improving processes, methods, getting a bigger workspace...

    Codat2019-05-08

    Codat Response

    May 8, 2019C E O

    Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I'm pleased you find working at Codat exciting, if that changes make sure you let me / your manager know. It is true that our ambitions are pushing the limits of our resources, it is a problem we are constantly solving as we grow - if you have any thoughts on how we could improve this process then drop me an email. Best, Pete

    Continue reading
  6. "Data pipes for the small business economy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codat full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic company culture. Super talented engineering, support, product and sales team. Focus on providing value for customers and getting stuff done. Providing real value to the small business economy. Amazing office location.

    Cons

    Accounting integrations as a service are a little boring but the use cases are super interesting. Could move faster - hire more developers!

    Continue reading
    Codat2019-05-07

    Codat Response

    May 8, 2019C E O

    Thanks for taking the time to write a review, I'm sure it will be appreciated by those considering joining Codat. While "accounting integrations" might sound dull to some, the technical challenge of the problem we are solving is very interesting, in addition to the interesting use cases you pointed out. I agree we should be focusing on talent acquisition - good advice! Best, Pete

    Continue reading
  7. "Phenomenal place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Codat full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Codat is great if you like agency, and a workplace that values what you bring to the table, and interesting problems to solve.

    Cons

    We've just hit the limit of people we can fit in our office meaning meeting room space is tight but that's already been solved with an imminent move to a bigger place.

    Continue reading
    Codat2019-05-07

    Codat Response

    May 8, 2019C E O

    Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I'm pleased to hear you are looking forward to the move to a new office. Please make sure that you continue to feedback advice to management as we scale - I will always find time for an in-person conversation, if there is an topic you would like to discuss. Best, Pete

    Continue reading
Found 7 reviews