Cognetik Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cognetik Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Daniel Herdean
5 Ratings
  1. "One of the best places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognetik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity to grow and expand skills - Leadership is very caring and understanding - Great roster of fairly large clients - Haven't ran across anyone who is incompetent which is pretty amazing for a company of about 80 employees

    Cons

    - Still ironing our all the processes (company is fairly young) - Travel can sometimes be exhausting (but relative to other consulting companies, its not too bad) - Company is sometimes over optimistic in regards to sales leading to some instability

    Advice to Management

    You are doing pretty good. Just keep doing what you are doing + keep adding smart processes to prepare the company for growth

    Cognetik2019-03-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I have been working at Cognetik full-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognetik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working remotely Good Work / Life Balance

    Cons

    Incompetent management Lack of professionalism Company has just laid off 15 people. Some of the people who were laid off were high performers, but got unlucky by working on the project that was let go.

    Cognetik2019-03-12

    Cognetik Response

    March 19, 2019Director of Talent & HR

    We are glad to see that you enjoy the work/life balance that Cognetik is able to offer you and your colleagues, as family is one of our company values. We certainly empathize with your feelings regarding the transition of your colleagues, as this was an extremely difficult decision ...

    Show More
  3. "Excellent Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognetik full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great benefits. Free lunch, snacks, and beverages offered at the office. Fun but focused work environment with great company culture. Leaders encourage growth and are willing to assist with your goals of growing within the company. Friendly and reliable co-workers that make coming to work enjoyable.

    Cons

    I truly cannot think of a con. I have loved working for Cognetik.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain great communication to continue to prosper.

    Cognetik2019-02-18
  4. "Truly a great place to work!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognetik full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    *Awesome and incredibly smart colleagues *Working with people who are all experts in their respective fields *The Founders and C Suite are all incredibly involved and invested in the success of each individual employee. Unlike anything I've ever seen *Leadership is absolutely stellar *Family oriented culture that isn't just talked about - it's shown and proven every day *Great benefits *Cool perks - shuffleboard,...

    Show More

    Cons

    There have been no cons thus far - only growing pains that are clearly communicated to everyone before coming on board. This is a highly motivated group of people who are growing fast and as a result - we figure some things out on the fly.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to do what you are doing!

    Cognetik2019-02-07

    Cognetik Response

    February 18, 2019Director of Talent & HR

    We are elated that you have such a high opinion of Cognetik and all of your colleagues. We agree with you, our employees are the smartest and greatest in the industry; thank you for being the best part of Cognetik.

  5. "Best Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognetik full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people The culture Company paid lunches Flexibility to work from home PTO Policy Career Growth Pay Benefits

    Cons

    Lack of process-This is a con for SOME not for me. Cognetik is a growing company and as all companies grow certain processes need to be put in place or changed. This is a growing company, you can be part of laying the foundation for something beautiful!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Your employees all support you and can't wait to grow with you!

    Cognetik2019-01-04

    Cognetik Response

    February 18, 2019Director of Talent & HR

    Thank you for your honest response. The catered lunches are a big hit! We understand that we are growing and the need for more aligned processes are needed. We are aligning those now and believe 2019 will be our best year yet. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve processes ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Cognetik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company truly cares about the employees. They empower you with everything you need to be happy and successful. A very positive work environment.

    Cons

    Work life balance is a little skewed at times. But it’s getting better

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Cognetik2018-10-21

    Cognetik Response

    December 5, 2018Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you! We have put in place policies to help outline the work-life balance

Found 6 reviews