Cognetik Reviews

Updated 25 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
79%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Cognetik CEO Daniel Herdean (no image)
Daniel Herdean
11 Ratings
  1. "Decent"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Aide in London, England

    I worked at Cognetik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, Job aim, hope and love a b c

    Cons

    Long hours, Pay and No socials a b

    Cognetik2020-01-15
  2. "Good people with good intentions"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Business Development in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cognetik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture at Cognetik was fantastic. Catered lunches, work from home flexibility and team building activities were great - but the PEOPLE that I worked with really made it a great place to be. Everyone I met and interacted with was highly intelligent, hard working, empathetic and understanding. Not to mention - from the founders to the data analysts - this is a company of TRULY smart people. I was inspired by the work they did every day.

    Cons

    during my time there ( a period of high growth ) a few missteps occurred that could have been avoided with better planning. however - hindsight is always 20/20

    Continue reading
    Cognetik2020-05-25
  3. "Lots of room to grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognetik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    To name but the obvious ones: - great people who love what they are doing - lots of room to grow and improve - the leadership team genuinely cares about the employees - interesting projects - organic, sustainable growth mindset

    Cons

    There is a certain lack of structure around some of the internal processes, however this is known and being worked on. It will take a bit of time, patience and lots of communication, but given the leadership team's way of thinking about this, it will most certainly be addressed (Rome wasn't built in a day). As an employee, this also means that we can contribute to shaping how Cognetik operates in the years to come.

    Continue reading
    Cognetik2019-09-19
  4. "Cool place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior QA Engineer in Oradea
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognetik full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company takes care of its employees by continuous training, understanding the fact that we are all different in the way we learn and also provides the time necessary to grow.

    Cons

    There are employees in multiple offices and you might not get the chance to meet everyone face to face, interactions, and socialization are mainly department focused.

    Cognetik2019-09-19
  5. "Opportunities Galore"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cognetik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Find myself challenged to grow and advance because embedded in the company culture is mentorship and excellence. Love the fact that the position you hold does not influence the level of respect you receive.

    Cons

    Employees are all over the world which is good for diversity of thought and talent...I just wish I could travel more and get to know everyone.

    Continue reading
    Cognetik2019-09-19
  6. "An excellent group of people - A great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Cary, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognetik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My colleagues are exceptional. They are experts in their fields and yet they are warm, welcoming, fun, and engaging. This kind of openness is fostered by the company leadership and truly part of the culture. The benefits are exceptional, unlike anything I have ever experienced anywhere else. Just to name a few that are most important for my family: the part Cognetik pays for the insurance I chose is over 85% of the cost, gym membership subsidy, free quality lunch every day, unlimited PTO (and a caring manager that actually approves this PTO), a generous number of Company Days Off (the most important being the entire period from Christmas eve to January 2). At Cognetik we all do a lot of work with much room for creativity and a constant need to discover/learn new things. If this is not something you desire, than this becomes part of the cons list. If you like to be challenged and grow, than you would also love this environment (... you will complain like many of us about process, but will secretly love the freedom, challenge and responsibility that we experience) Bottom line, I enjoy working here and I love the people I work with.

    Cons

    We often have A LOT of work to do. This is not for the faint of heart. But the compensation, benefits, and company culture make me want to pay the price.

    Continue reading
    Cognetik2019-09-19
  7. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cognetik full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They hire the best and brightest. As a result they give you full control to take care of your work as you see fit. They have full trust that you will take care of the client and your responsibilities. This allows you to really reach and try to do the best you can. There is also an amazing culture here. It is more of a family environment where everyone is trying to help everyone succeed. Really great place to work!

    Cons

    As any company grows there are growing pains. Cognetik is no exception to these growing pains. However, when things are not working they are not afraid to make a course correction to get to a better place.

    Cognetik2019-09-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Total Incompetence"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Cary, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cognetik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They buy everyone lunch everyday Compensation

    Cons

    The owners are smart guys but they are analysts with very little business sense. They switch people around in roles without having a prior conversation and then expect the person to take on new huge responsibilities, while still being held accountable for the original role. The "flexible" hours benefit is that you can work from home, but you'll find yourself putting in 12 hour days due to a large part of the company operating out of Romania. The CEO is a micromanager and there is a ton of turnover.

    Continue reading
    Cognetik2019-08-09
  9. "Best place I have ever worked!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cognetik full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is tremendous flexibility in your schedule. The growth managers genuinely care about the employee as an individual. They have free lunches and 2 fridges full of any drink that you request. They are not afraid to admit areas for improvement and they actively work to fix it. For instance, they recently added 2 employee advocates for trying to help make sure that employees always have avenues to express needs and concerns. I can only talk about my manager, but as long as you let them know, "hey, I need support here" then everyone is ready to lend a helping hand. It is one of the few places that I have worked where the famine mentality doesn't exist. We are rapidly growing and their is room for everyone. I am never afraid that my coworkers, project managers, or practice managers will undercut me to save themselves. My coworkers are all experts in their fields and it is a pleasure to work with them.

    Cons

    They are pretty light on process. This can lead to misunderstandings about expectations and I could see how some might perceive their flexibility as unstable. Not really a con, if you are a self-starter and like being given ownership over projects and clients then this is your dream job!

    Continue reading
    Cognetik2019-07-02
  10. "Decent workplace."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Cognetik

    Pros

    You are able to do remote work depending on your position. You have several benefits. I got my training here in order to be able to use several data analysis software.

    Cons

    They need to be more organized, it matters a lot and I hope they see that.

    Continue reading
    Cognetik2019-06-24
Found 16 reviews