Colliers International Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Colliers International Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Colliers International CEO Jay Hennick (no image)
Jay Hennick
173 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Surveyor 

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small office Collaborate with other departments in large scale projects.

    Cons

    None to share at the minute.

    Colliers International2019-09-25

    Colliers International Response

    September 25, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your review!

    Continue reading
  2. "Graduate Surveyor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning and development oppurtunties.

    Cons

    Graduate regional pay is too low compared to other firms and London.

    Continue reading
    Colliers International2019-10-27
  3. "Overall good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Surveyor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative work and a good company wthis

    Cons

    Pay is not great at lower levels but that is endemic of property industry

    Colliers International2019-10-23
  4. "Good company, shockingly bad IT department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard working culture, but rewarding

    Cons

    Shocking IT department in the London office

    Continue reading
    Colliers International2019-08-27

    Colliers International Response

    September 25, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I recommend you reach out directly to senior leadership within your office to discuss your concerns further.

    Continue reading
  5. "Poor Senior Management & Inherent issues with internal processes & focus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Surveyor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Colliers International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    International Presence - somewhat friendly colleague network

    Cons

    No investment in current employees - only investment is purely internal sales driven and not for the benefit of the individual. Extremely fragmented business between not only service lines but country/regionally which produces significant frustrations and inefficiencies. FAR too much admin/paperwork and process being undertaken by fee-earners. Poor works pace & somewhat negative culture. Lastly - there is a strong sexist culture within the higher levels of this organisation - not only with the obvious lack of female leadership or presence - but I personally heard a lot of sexist remarks and disparaging comments from very senior staff - mostly the leadership team. Avoid.

    Colliers International2019-08-20
  6. "Good to average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Surveyor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great office where everyone knows one another.

    Cons

    Lack of diversity. Progression is not always clear.

    Continue reading
    Colliers International2019-06-19

    Colliers International Response

    July 11, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Diversity and Inclusion is a top priority here at Colliers. We have many programs relating to D&I, including the Mentorship Program, Diversity and Inclusion team and much more. Diversity and Inclusion is top of mind during recruitment of any roles here at Colliers and we look to attract a diverse pool of candidates by sourcing through sites such as Mogul and Jopwell. If you have any recommendations so we can continue to be a leader in Diversity and Inclusion in our industry, please reach out to me directly and I would love to chat further.

    Continue reading
  7. "Management allow certain people to get away with everything! Don’t work here!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None that come to mind.

    Cons

    Favouritism is a huge issue and unfortunately there have been some good employees who had previously done well but due to the behaviour of elder employees, they’ve left. Management do not do anything about it and neither do HR.

    Continue reading
    Colliers International2019-07-25
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Old School but fairly relaxed environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mostly quite a relaxed informal environment with people given autonomy over their work

    Cons

    With regard to gender divide its like the 80s. 99% of women employed here are support/admin roles. Female directors definitely on WAY lower pay than their counterparts. Currently this issue is only being given lipservice and nothing is ACTUALLY being done about it apart from the occasional email saying Colliers believes in gender pay balance.....

    Colliers International2019-06-21
  9. "Overall feedback"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colliers International part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Culture, Geographical and Capability Diversity

    Cons

    None known and I would declare them otherwise.

    Continue reading
    Colliers International2019-06-07

    Colliers International Response

    July 11, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the great review!

    Continue reading
  10. "Decent company, but management structure leaves much to be desired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Colliers International full-time

    Pros

    Good colleagues, well known company

    Cons

    Very little transparency from management

    Colliers International2019-05-02

    Colliers International Response

    May 3, 2019Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review and appreciate the feedback. We are constantly looking to deliver a positive employee experience, and so your comments certainly help us to achieve that goal.

    Continue reading
Found 779 reviews