Computer Futures Solutions Employee Reviews about "commission structure"

Updated Jan 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 140 reviews

3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Computer Futures Solutions CEO, SThree Gary Elden
Gary Elden
60 Ratings
Pros
  • "First recruitment job I had, really positive experience, the people are great and its a really clear promotion path(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great people in the office with a lot of energy - a really enjoyable group to work with(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "really low base salary pay, pretty much unlivable if you're not making commission(in 4 reviews)

  • "However, the commission structure more than makes up for this(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    403

    60 Comments

    Tech

    236K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Computer Futures Solutions~253279
    Join the conversation on

    Reviews about "commission structure"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic company / Training / Culture & Environment

      Jul 30, 2020 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Bristol, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic Directors & Managers Collaborative team environment Incentives / Socials Market leading L&D

      Cons

      Commission structure could be more competitive.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company, good management, invest in employees if you are willing to work hard

      Jan 27, 2018 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good commission structure - Good environment - Not micromanaged - Nice offices - Excellent facilities - Christmas party best in the industry

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of, good company to work for and a great bunch of people No cons that I can think of, good company to work for and a great bunch of people No cons that I can think of, good company to work for and a great bunch of people No cons that I can think of, good company to work for and a great bunch of people No cons that I can think of, good company to work for and a great bunch of people

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Computer without a future

      Jan 27, 2016 - Senior Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm going to really struggle to fill this space. I honestly can not think of a decent word to say about them. I suppose the training is good, they will teach you the old school fundamentals.

      Cons

      Commission, micromanagement, immature, inconsistent, immutable, the list is endless. The fundamental problem with CF is that it is run by the dinosaurs who entered recruitment when you could send a dinner lady to a programming role and she would get the job. They were left behind around 5 years ago when reputable, service orientated recruitment companies over took them. Their whole business model is based around spot business. They will continually spam a very large database which has been built up over the years from naive consultants entering into the SThree world oblivious to the fact that they will pay you (without a doubt) the lowest commission structure available on the market. How do they get away with this? They're SThree of course. To put things in perspective your commission is based upon two things, revenue and average margin. A percentage on the revenue you make the company is the norm across the industry however average margin is something that SThree have decided to pass on to the consultant!? In a nut shell regardless of the revenue you make the company if it doesn't hit the over inflated and frankly extortionate fees they charge their clients then you do not get paid or get paid a minimal amount in comparison to what you make them. They are the only recruitment company who implement this, the rest are solely based on a percentage of your revenue. Not even the Senior Managers are able to explain this let alone the 20 year old employee from Essex who they just hired from Foxtons. When you look at SThree overall what you cant knock is their turnover - £500m+ Mostly accumulated through their international business's. Staff retention is abysmal, but who cares? Once you've realised how bad the commission is by that time you're making them 20k a month and will leave a solid client base for them to continue spamming. It would not surprise me if CF decided to rebrand, their reputation in the market is beyond repairable and will eventually be the end of them.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      recruitment consultant

      Dec 16, 2015 -  in Manchester City Centre, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      commission structure is goo, everything else is not

      Cons

      Atmosphere very poor, Management team is ignorant and give deals to preferred people. Sneaky individuals. lack of support.

      7 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Great Starting point

      Jan 13, 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly work environment, good commission structure, large clients to work with

      Cons

      A lot of luck is involved in success, not all teams follow same standards of reporting/candidate management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Culture, Great Development

      Jul 30, 2020 - Manager in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management truly cares about their people. They work hard to help you succeed and treat you as if you were family. There are constant trainings to both add and improve your skills. The trained are conducted both in groups and 1v1, allowing everyone to learn in a way that suits them. My favorite thing about the company is the culture. Everyone interacts as one team.

      Cons

      Salaries are on the lower side for entry level positions. However, the commission structure more than makes up for this!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Shining Bright in 2020!

      Jul 23, 2020 - Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Made exceptional allowances and was quick to implement a strong support infrastructure for all their workforce during the pandemic and social unrest this year Diverse, inclusive, collaborative and energetic group of people Well tenured leadership with a strong purpose and strategy Opportunity to open new offices and markets

      Cons

      Base salary is slightly under market for entry level positions, however, commission structure does make up for this

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the best training programs on the market

      Oct 31, 2018 - Consultant in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - A robust training program to get you hitting the ground running quickly - Great support system around you - Fun team and environment - Uncapped earning potential with a decent commission structure

      Cons

      - A lot of your early success is dependent on what market you are put on - Tough to make a decent amount of money in your first year (regardless of how good of a salesperson you are) - Not all employees get treated the same - Lack of transparency from upper management - Office drama is fairly common - High turnover rates

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Management - Room for Improvement

      Apr 7, 2016 - Recruitment Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Usually a great atmosphere - work life balance is improving - good commission structure - great training - nice location - amazing people - improving systems internally - they are investing in Dublin - you can make good money - great incentives

      Cons

      - too many managers - classroom mentality - naturally high pressured (to be expected) - if you are not prepared to lick up to your manager this will limit your progression - high churn - very regimented - lazy management (seem to train bosses as opposed to leaders - not inspirational) and they also delegate rather than lead from the front - their PowerPoint presentations are tastefully done and very easy on the eyes. However I don't see where the value add is.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Company Ever

      Dec 24, 2015 - Expert Recruiter in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From day one Computerfutures has supported me with my growth and throughout my job. I have never worked for a company before which provides such excellent hands on training. If you have any concerns ask and you will be helped. Not only that but the career progression is second to none, I have personal increased my salary 3 times in 9 months for being a high performer, along with that the commission structure is excellent. I would recommend Computerfutures to anybody and everybody, they offer 3 separate holiday incentives throughout the year along with a red carpet style Christmas party. With excellent management in place and a growing team why would you not want to work for Computerfutures. If you don’t believe me check out of company website and see all the awards we have picked up over the years.

      Cons

      The only problem I have with computerfutures is that I didn't join them sooner.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Computer Futures Solutions Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Computer Futures Solutions? Share Your Experiences

    or