Conagra Brands Financial Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Conagra Brands Financial Analyst Reviews

Updated Dec 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
11 Ratings
  1. "Experience will depend on your role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Corporate people seem happy and well compensater. Beautiful campus with lots of frills and perks. I heard the benefits were decent, but did not have any of the insurance options. The 401k match was nice. I believe they put in 3% flat and matched another 3%.

    Cons

    Micromanagement from the top on down. Corporate finance lives and breaths down plant finance throats. My plant was a small, seasonal operation. Yet it never slowed down for finance. Other members of management disappear for days or weeks at a time, yet make boatloads. Plant leadership doesn't bear enough workload and lives a dream. 90k a year to work 20-30 hours a week if that. Corporate HR fails to recognize talent or award promotions fairly. People with excellent reviews who are performing well above their pay grade cant get promoted while others are blindly promoted for no apparent reason. Corporate is highly disconnected from the operations in the plant. I left the company after their "plans" for me were made apparent to require a relocation for a promotion. Not a great strategy trying to relocate people who aren't interested.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2019-12-10
  2. "Internal Audit manager and directors need improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, good training, opportunities for growth

    Cons

    Hierarchical, Back-biting, blame culture, HR is weak

    Conagra Brands2019-12-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Friendly people, known household products

    Cons

    Too much politics, management very selfish

    Conagra Brands2019-10-08
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Office culture is great, people are happy.

    Cons

    One or two specific people know to avoid working for.

    Conagra Brands2019-09-23
  5. "Decent Enough."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Financial Analyst Intern 

    I worked at Conagra Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid back workplace with lots of snacks

    Cons

    Boring, small minded people very "midwestern"

    Conagra Brands2019-09-18
  6. "Great place but little opportunity for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I very much like working for Conagra, the 401k match is the best in my area, I gained a lot of good cross-functional experience and for the most part other teams are real professionals. This is what a good company looks like. I also recognize that if you leave the company having Conagra on the resume is worth an instant title bump if not for the experience you bring.

    Cons

    Pay could be better. I recognize that I am far underpaid for not only the industry but my role and experience but my real gripe is around advancement. It's the kind of company that only hires when they are backfilling a position and with a company as good as Conagra, that happens rarely. You need to either wait 5 years or know someone on the inside to get a scoop.

    Conagra Brands2019-09-05
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Benefits and culture are great

    Cons

    Work can demand a lot of hours depending on the team

    Conagra Brands2019-04-11
  8. Helpful (5)

    "CCG micro managers beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give out food samples

    Cons

    Managers are micro and they make you give and verify your salary from your previous employer.

    Conagra Brands2018-12-05
  9. "Awesome company with great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Archbold, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -ConAgra has a great culture at each facility -Employees are very invested in their work and want to stay -Retirement and salaries are above average -Upper Management knows how to drive engagement

    Cons

    -Corporate based employees are not always willing to share information with plant based employees -The separation between brands can cause issues with alignment from the top down

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2017-11-21
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Senior Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to gain experience in various areas of finance. Provided summer hours and transportation from the office to the train station.

    Cons

    Management not concerned with development beyond moving you between areas or brands. Rankings based on voting by managers, many of whom never interact with you.

    Conagra Brands2017-09-08
Found 31 reviews