Conagra Brands Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Intern

Conagra Brands Intern Reviews

Updated 7 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
13 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good Experience; Poor Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Intern in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    The people that I worked with taught me a lot and moving from team to team in rotations ensured that I learned about each IT role.

    Cons

    We were one of the few teams not at the downtown campus, which made us partitioned off from the rest of the company. Then of course, we all found out on the news that headquarters was moving to Chicago. We were never informed ahead of time. Conagra is a latecomer to the health food shift in the market and even at that, it's still frozen and highly processed. They clearly aren't adjusting to customer needs and tastes.

    Conagra Brands2019-02-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of hands on experience Great hours

    Cons

    Does not work with school schedule.

    Conagra Brands2018-02-16
  3. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay. Good sign on bonus. Great athmosphere.

    Cons

    Locations are all in small cities.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to interns

    Conagra Brands2017-09-20
  4. "Operations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Intern in Russellville, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of freedom, many opportunities for projects

    Cons

    Managers & Supervisors egos can be difficult to deal with

    Advice to Management

    Don't look at inten projects as a way to make yourself look good

    Conagra Brands2017-09-20
  5. "IT Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Intern in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    Interns were well respected at ConAgra and had access to consistent mentorship and guidance. I got to work on a couple meaningful projects, which gave me the skills I needed to land my full time position. There were also tons of extracurriculars that gave me better insight into the business and the industry that I really appreciated.

    Cons

    There was not a lot of structure around the switching of roles. I worked one role for 7 months, and the next only for 3. These switches happened at different times for different interns too, so people were always joining and leaving teams, which was a bit disorienting.

    Advice to Management

    I would recommend management to give the interns more ownership and visibility into the role selection process. And I would recommend that offers for full time positions go out earlier, before the interns get antsy and look around for (or accept) other jobs.

    Conagra Brands2016-11-06
  6. "6 year Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Oakdale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Seasonal with a TON of hours! Good way to save because you'll have no life and therefore no time to spend frivolously. Lots of training, because they'll place you in any department that's running short.

    Cons

    It's really hard to move up. Seems like it's almost impossible unless you know someone higher up.

    Conagra Brands2016-08-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands (Less than a year)

    Pros

    HR was great! They were quick to answer any questions that I had. The employees also treat you as an equal. You are given the opportunity to make an immediate impact.

    Cons

    Interns located somewhere other than Omaha or Chicago, feel somewhat of a disconnect from the interns that stay in Omaha during the summer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Also, more trips to other sites and the new Chicago building would have given us interns a better look at where ConAgra was heading culturally.

    Conagra Brands2016-08-04
  8. "IT Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Intern in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    My co-workers were extremely helpful and honest about the workload and the company's performance.

    Cons

    The company culture is non-existent. The IT department was housed in a depressing, dimly-lit building filled with high-walled cubicles. There was no communication between departments.

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent with your employees and be honest about impending changes within the company (i.e. release an internal statement before you announce a departure from a city's headquarters). Also, Sean Connolly's thinly-veiled attempt at making full-time employees think that they would retain their jobs via WebEx was difficult to watch.

    Conagra Brands2016-06-08
  9. "Supply Chain Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Intern in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Strong Community...feels like a family.

    Cons

    A lot of transition and uncertainty recently.

    Conagra Brands2016-04-25
  10. "Was a great intern program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Learned a lot and enjoyed the company!

    Cons

    They ended the program and fired all the employees...

    Advice to Management

    Don't move to Chicago so much...

    Conagra Brands2016-04-12
Found 39 reviews