Conagra Brands Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Conagra Brands Intern Reviews

Updated 24 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
14 Ratings
  1. "Great Learning Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Friendly work environment. Lots of free food and samples! Managers give you a lot of trust right off the bat which is great.

    Cons

    Not much honestly. Summers can be harsh if you aren't used to the heat.

    Conagra Brands2019-10-22
  2. "High Quality Internship Program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Product Development Intern in Omaha, NE

    I worked at Conagra Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    This has to be one of the best internships available in the food industry. Everyone is super friendly and willing to help you in whatever way they can. The projects are legitimate product development projects that you might work on as a full time food scientist, which makes for a great learning opportunity. Lots of free food samples all the time.

    Cons

    Honestly not much. I guess Omaha wasn't my favorite place to live. The summer's are brutally hot/humid and there's not a lot of nature/outdoors activities . Decent nightlife and food scene if that's good enough for you.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more structured opportunities for learning to product development interns. I felt like my project was very narrowly focused on a lot of benchtop/analytical work (by my design), but that meant I didn't really get to see how other aspects of PD work. It would have been nice to have planned out learning opportunities throughout various stages of the product development process.

    Conagra Brands2019-10-24
  3. "Decent Enough."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Financial Analyst Intern 

    I worked at Conagra Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid back workplace with lots of snacks

    Cons

    Boring, small minded people very "midwestern"

    Conagra Brands2019-09-18
  4. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Intern - Manufacturing Intern 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    Good Pay, good plant enviornment

    Cons

    Location, not much to do

    Conagra Brands2019-08-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Experience; Poor Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Intern in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    The people that I worked with taught me a lot and moving from team to team in rotations ensured that I learned about each IT role.

    Cons

    We were one of the few teams not at the downtown campus, which made us partitioned off from the rest of the company. Then of course, we all found out on the news that headquarters was moving to Chicago. We were never informed ahead of time. Conagra is a latecomer to the health food shift in the market and even at that, it's still frozen and highly processed. They clearly aren't adjusting to customer needs and tastes.

    Conagra Brands2019-02-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Engineering Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineer Intern 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hands on experience Great hours

    Cons

    Does not work with school schedule.

    Conagra Brands2018-02-16
  7. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Good sign on bonus. Great athmosphere.

    Cons

    Locations are all in small cities.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to interns

    Conagra Brands2017-09-20
  8. "Operations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Operations Intern in Russellville, AR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of freedom, many opportunities for projects

    Cons

    Managers & Supervisors egos can be difficult to deal with

    Advice to Management

    Don't look at inten projects as a way to make yourself look good

    Conagra Brands2017-09-20
  9. "IT Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - IT Intern in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    Interns were well respected at ConAgra and had access to consistent mentorship and guidance. I got to work on a couple meaningful projects, which gave me the skills I needed to land my full time position. There were also tons of extracurriculars that gave me better insight into the business and the industry that I really appreciated.

    Cons

    There was not a lot of structure around the switching of roles. I worked one role for 7 months, and the next only for 3. These switches happened at different times for different interns too, so people were always joining and leaving teams, which was a bit disorienting.

    Advice to Management

    I would recommend management to give the interns more ownership and visibility into the role selection process. And I would recommend that offers for full time positions go out earlier, before the interns get antsy and look around for (or accept) other jobs.

    Conagra Brands2016-11-06
  10. "6 year Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Oakdale, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Seasonal with a TON of hours! Good way to save because you'll have no life and therefore no time to spend frivolously. Lots of training, because they'll place you in any department that's running short.

    Cons

    It's really hard to move up. Seems like it's almost impossible unless you know someone higher up.

    Conagra Brands2016-08-31
Found 43 reviews