Conagra Brands Machine Operator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Conagra Brands Machine Operator Reviews

Updated May 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
1%
Recommend to a Friend
2%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and just good pay

    Cons

    Too much of lifting....almost 1000 bags of 50 pounds e everyday

    Advice to Management

    Keep things more automm

    Conagra Brands2019-05-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company/Terrible Plant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Conagra seems like a good company to work for. Decent benefits, wages, and opportunities.

    Cons

    The Plant I work in is in progress of converting to a conagra facility. The plant manager has no care about his employees and it shows heavily. Constantly changing policies and procedures without proper planning and setup. This causes alot of unnecessary stress and strain on the staff.

    Advice to Management

    Get it together.

    Conagra Brands2019-05-27
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Troy, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the pay helps me provide for my family

    Cons

    we are not treated with respect

    Conagra Brands2018-10-18
  4. Helpful (3)

    "They take over and clean house."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packaging Machine Operator in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good pay. free samples, many shifts

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime, and shut downs, too many rules on things that don't affect production. Cleaned house of top wage earners then lowered the pay of that job. No loyalty.

    Advice to Management

    Stop letting a few no it alls run the plant, listen to the employees that actually do the job,

    Conagra Brands2016-12-13
  5. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Streator, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The benefits were really good. The pay was very good as well.

    Cons

    The management was not very well. The factory had a very low morale and seemed like it was only getting worse.

    Conagra Brands2016-07-05
  6. "Conagra Foods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Machine Operator in Trenton, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always get paid on time

    Cons

    Do not maintain factories meaning you will work more to catch up

    Advice to Management

    maintain your factories

    Conagra Brands2016-07-22
  7. "Machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Azusa, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Positive changes happening . Managers care about employees being treated fairly . Good communication and team . Everyone is aligned with the same goals and helping the company grow . There's a lot on jobs and opportunities to grow . I love my job .

    Cons

    It too a while to see changes but now it's worth seeing how we're headed in the right direction . Work hours are long and hope to change soon with the changes .

    Advice to Management

    Continue to engage your employees and continue to have an open door policy . Employees feel that they are now being cared for and are listened to .

    Conagra Brands2015-12-04
  8. "Worst company ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Louisville, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The money was good till the union (which is worthless) allowed for the pay scale to drop for new employees.

    Cons

    Management is only worried about itself. Cannot advance unless you are related or teachers pet. U are not an individual here. They make up the rules as best suited to the situation @ hand. The union is only here to collect money from u. The contract is worthless. I can go on and on.. unless you are starving and homeless, don't work here.. ever.. u will be treated like a 2nd class slave. Also this piticular plant has... turned hands 2 many times to be considered stable.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire all management @ this plant and start over.,..

    Conagra Brands2015-08-31
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Lakeville, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work. Company store discount. Good benefits. Employees rotation every 2-3 weeks

    Cons

    Very strict in their policy, if you don't follow you're fired. But over all its a great job to have

    Advice to Management

    Be more friendly and keep up the good job.

    Conagra Brands2015-03-05
  10. "They don't give you time to catch on to things, they just train you and expect you to get it right on the spot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Kent, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can get hired on as permanent fairly quickly & the pay is fair. Benefits are decent.

    Cons

    Nobody seems to be happy with what they do here, you can see it in their faces & attitude. The scheduling is out of control, they can schedule you to stay late or come in early at the very last minute. working weekends is very much a guarantee but it's as if you don't have a life outside of this place. i just don't feel like they value their employees. they like to overwhelm you. I mean if your single and don't have... kids, or friends and rather not live life then by all means this job is for you. The place is full of disrespectful workers & they will backstab you at any moment. They also push so much work just on one worker. How are we suppose to be safe when your giving us so much work just for one worker? Another thing is sick leave or personal days & vacation time, it isn't great. at all.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    They should focus on making the job fitting to us, not us fitting to the job. Wouldn't you rather have happy employees that feel like they matter, feel like they belong, feel like they are appreciated? How could your employees take pride in what they do if they don't feel like they wanna be here? If i was a customer, I would rather buy product from a company who takes pride in what they do & love what they do. You... can be making the same product but if i know that this company doesn't care for what they do, then how am I gonna expect that the product they are making is quality product?

    Show More
    Conagra Brands2015-03-03
Found 15 reviews