Conagra Brands Maintenance Mechanic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Conagra Brands Maintenance Mechanic Reviews

Updated 28 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
5 Ratings
  1. "pay is good for mechanics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Jackson, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    pay is good for mechanics

    Cons

    lots of overtime for mechanics

    Conagra Brands2019-05-28
  2. "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Troy, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is very good, the company has great benefits

    Cons

    I have no cons about this business

    Conagra Brands2017-07-27
  3. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Russellville, AR
    Recommends

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The health benefits are awesome. Weekly checks. The pay is good for the work.

    Cons

    Shuts down for a week every years or so.

    Conagra Brands2017-06-05
  4. "Maintenance Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Hours.No micro-management. Third shift started on Monday Night. Great Company to work for.

    Cons

    No OT.No stability in the maintenance management position(they couldn't keep an maintenance manager no longer than six months). that's not saying anything negative against management. We just couldn't get familiar with any manager to build any team unity with.

    Conagra Brands2016-06-28
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Helm, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    Good management. Great pay. Good place to work

    Cons

    They will be closing the plant March 2016

    Conagra Brands2016-03-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It ok place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. Management is great. They are not hounds to get the work done. Get along easy with there staff

    Cons

    The plant is closing down relocating to Michigan

    Conagra Brands2016-03-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If your only goal is MONEY this is the place for you!!!

    Cons

    Absolutely no family life!! not asked to work OT Ordered and basically ordered 5X a week. no weekends for you!!! You even have to work sick!!! With Food!!

    Advice to Management

    Make changes to make yours a family friendly work atmosphere!!!

    Conagra Brands2015-05-21
  8. "Great people, poor leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Toledo, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Pay was very good and comparable for similar postions in the area. Also the people have been great to work with.

    Cons

    Lack of leadership and honesty has led to a significant talent loss. I have been through two downturns at this current facility and decpite being the low cost producer, we've seen our volume be moved elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with your employees.

    Conagra Brands2014-07-30
  9. "Some good, more bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Mechanic in Hastings, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You get to work a lot of overtime, which is a good thing since they don't pay all that great. You get free pizza every now and then.

    Cons

    Very poorly managed. No prioritization. They will fight with the Union over pennies, but waste thousands because of a refusal to admit they made a bad choice. They devalue and marginalize the workforce on the floor, by not seeking input on issues. Very poor on the job training.

    Advice to Management

    Truly start listening to your people, and act on what they say. Be honest, and knock it off with all the corporate jargon (push the needle, change the game, etc. etc.)

    Conagra Brands2014-04-16
Found 9 reviews