Conagra Brands Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Conagra Brands Manager Reviews

Updated 16 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
44%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
40 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunity to Grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Brand Manager 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Lots of brands and a terrific team that is supportive in your development.

    Cons

    None right now that I can think of

    Conagra Brands2019-11-12
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Toronto, ON
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The field sales team was awesome as was the Regional Manager!

    Cons

    The expectations of the sales team were outrageous. We worked our tails off to hit targets and it was never good enough. They would move the finish line constantly, add more tasks, and distract us from what was really going on... secretly getting ready to dissolve the entire sales team, and hire a third party team of part-timers who don’t care about the business. The head office did not include field sales team in any of the company activities, like; volunteering at food banks, company children’s Christmas party, etc... not even an invite. I would find out about it AFTER the fact and see it on LinkedIn!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The direct management was FANTASTIC. I consider myself lucky to have had such a wonderful regional manager. However the upper management didn’t give a crap about the field sales team. A bunch of selfish egotistical chumps.

    Conagra Brands2019-11-16
  3. "A job, not a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Normal 8-5 work hours. Nice office building and campus with gym and cafeteria.

    Cons

    Same people in charge at the middle to senior level after years of poor performance. They spend millions on "smart" people to analyze but then end up making little change.. A great place for Yes Men.

    Advice to Management

    Reward results

    Conagra Brands2019-10-30
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Work for a company with great food products."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations Manager in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay/benefits and the ability to move laterally in the organization. CAG is trying to be tech-savvy which is a pro (but there are a lot of bottlenecks in successfully achieving/implementing change)

    Cons

    No flexibility to work remotely, very old school in processes, difficult to change behavior in the existing sales team, lacks corporate culture

    Advice to Management

    The most productive way to attract young talent who will stay committed is to provide a more flexible work environment where you are not confined to one desk. This will also build trust amongst the teams. Encourage those new to the organization to have a voice and offer up fresh ideas while you actively listen and hopefully consider. We are dedicated individuals.

    Conagra Brands2019-10-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great, Dynamic Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Empowered and valued from the top, genuine colleagues, flexible environment

    Cons

    Senior executives often get too involved in the weeds

    Conagra Brands2019-09-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good ol boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The marketing teams are great. Sean did a great job of coming in and re-establishing our marketing function--Great leaders, great talent etc

    Cons

    Unfortunately, Sean did not do much in the sales department. It is definitely a "good ol boys" environment. The Sales leadership has been there forever (30+ years) and has very dated managerial styles, and if you are not a white male from Nebraska they will not advance you.

    Advice to Management

    Clear out the old sales leadership and bring in new creative and dynamic leaders like we did in Marketing

    Conagra Brands2019-08-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great brands...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great co workers great brands and products great customers

    Cons

    always late with promotion and display material very reactive rather than proactive company do not value employees constant change over at headoffice

    Conagra Brands2019-08-07
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, good salary , growth

    Cons

    No current field sales team

    Conagra Brands2019-06-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Just a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Great team, amazing manager, loved working with my customers

    Cons

    No respect for field team, treated more like a number instead of a valued employee

    Advice to Management

    Don’t change what works!

    Conagra Brands2019-06-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Eternal Revolving Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Colleagues Company launching new products

    Cons

    High Turnover of employees Toxic Environment

    Conagra Brands2019-07-03
Found 130 reviews