Conagra Brands Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Conagra Brands Manager Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 121 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
35 Ratings
  1. "Just a number"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Great team, amazing manager, loved working with my customers

    Cons

    No respect for field team, treated more like a number instead of a valued employee

    Advice to Management

    Don’t change what works!

    Conagra Brands2019-06-18
  2. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Assistant Brand Manager 

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Everyone is really helpful and has built a strong supportive culture

      Cons

      Smaller company in comparison to other CPGs leading to smaller budgets

      Conagra Brands2019-05-01
    • "Amazing Atmosphere, Great Learning Experience, Great Managment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Pricing Strategy Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great managers, family feel, challenging work, rewarding perks (lot's of samples), a lot of experienced employees to bounce ideas off of, GREAT PLACE TO GAIN CPG Experience, willing to listen to out of box thinking for strategy.

      Cons

      Relatively flat organization so growth within your area of interest is limited

      Conagra Brands2019-02-25
    • "Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great environment and the people

      Cons

      The commute can be taxing

      Advice to Management

      Keep it up

      Conagra Brands2018-12-17
    • "Territory Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Territory Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent team, training, and benefits.

      Cons

      Compensation on the lower end.

      Conagra Brands2018-05-27
    • Helpful (6)

      "R&D Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - R&D Manager in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great internal training programs. These program topics range from leadership to personal development to specific skill development. Also, because of the high volume of categories, there are a lot of opportunities to work in different product areas/teams so you'll never get board working on the same thing.

      Cons

      Very political and everything based upon favortism. Very little advancement if you are a top performer. The have an annual review system with no ratings. So, you can hit all your goals and beyond, but if the Director's relative needs a promotion or job, you might be saddled with someone in your team who can't perform the job. Very hard for a manager to motivate high performance in team members when they see this happen.

      Advice to Management

      Value and encourage top performers. Reduce culture of favortism. Don't nick pick on mall stuff like travel expenses. If an employee wants to stay in a Holiday Inn over a Motel 6, let them. If they want to buy a bottle of water, let them.

      Conagra Brands2018-04-03
    • Helpful (1)

      "ABM review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Brand Manager in Chicago, IL

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Rigorous, dats driven and analytical approach

      Cons

      Not a lot of creative thinking

      Conagra Brands2018-03-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Regional Sales Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I began with Conagra as an intern 5 years ago and have been moved through the ranks, invested in, and successful in multiple roles across multiple organizations in that time period. I have received 4 promotions since I started with Conagra and absolutely love what I do. Most valuable sales perks: -Company car (Ford Fusion) -Decent health insurance through United (I pay about $200 p/month for single) -Expense account...

      Show More

      Cons

      -I do not make as much money as someone who comes in from another organization -Slow to market with new ideas -Not as nimble as competitors in certain spaces -I wish my domestic partner could drive my company car

      Advice to Management

      Keep investing in millennial talent and try to look past age/experience and instead ask yourself if they're over delivering and exceeding expectations!

      Conagra Brands2018-02-26
    • "Great Place"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cell Manager in Indianapolis, IN
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Opportunity, employee engagement and improvement opportunities everyday.

      Cons

      Lack of salary engagement, operating in silos at times and lack of clear communication at times.

      Advice to Management

      Work in the cons

      Conagra Brands2018-01-13
    • Helpful (1)

      "Moved up from an entry level to management in less than ten years."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Omaha, NE
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Salary is high based on industry. Systems are stable and the implementation of robotics is impressive. Product improvements are occurring rapidly.

      Cons

      Everything is being outsourced and the company cares less and less about employees. Benefits are decreasing each year. Management is more focused on who can shmooze their way to the top instead of business results.

      Advice to Management

      Be real. Focus on the big picture. Sometimes the personality of a person should be outweighed by knowledge. Bias is running rampant and hurting business results. Your "friends " may not be the best fits

      Conagra Brands2018-01-24
    Found 121 reviews