Conagra Brands Marketing Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Marketing Manager

Conagra Brands Marketing Manager Reviews

Updated Nov 19, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
44%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "New vision. More changes. Positive outlook ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to be part of changing the way we go to market. You need to embrace change.

    Cons

    Takes time to change a large organization but we're making progress. Lot of hiring outside of company vs internal promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value your employees and allow flexibility in work life balance.

    Conagra Brands2016-11-19
  2. "ConAgra Foods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Manager Customer Marketing in Bellevue, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, competitive pay, flexible work schedules

    Cons

    Many reorgs and depressing work environment

    Conagra Brands2016-02-09
  3. "Opportunities to impact the business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and opportunities for stretch assignments. Interesting work.

    Cons

    Many and continuous changes in the past two years. Future is uncertain.

    Conagra Brands2016-01-29
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Company in a state of flux"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, great pay, great co-workers, great benefits.

    Cons

    Company is in transition. They are in the middle of big-time cost cutting mode, which means there have been and likely will continue to be a lot of layoffs. In addition, the Omaha offices have been greatly down-sized as headquarters move to Chicago.

    Conagra Brands2016-01-16
  5. "Human without development opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Manager in Ciudad de México
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You could have a very good professional/personal life balance

    Cons

    Is highly impossible to grow and follow a carrier path

    Advice to Management

    Get close to your team ambitions

    Conagra Brands2015-02-24
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Run like the wind..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Naperville, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you need to be in Omaha, Nebraska it is one of the largest employers around. Also has offices in Naperville, IL.

    Cons

    The branded business are laggards, have desperately needed cash infusions for years to be able to compete. Senior management does not understand or believe in brand building. The Ralcorp acquisition was supposed to generate cash, but Ralcorp was in bad, bad shape. Now you have branded and private label businesses starving for cash, there isn't enough to go around, and senior management is paralyzed, focusing only... on living quarter to quarter.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Step aside, you can't fix this.

    Conagra Brands2013-09-09
  7. "Not good for the long term"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Good people, decent work/life balance

    Cons

    No strategy for growth. Flat organization with very little room for promotion.

    Conagra Brands2013-05-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "good place to work, still has legacy issues with pre-rodkin execs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Manager in Omaha, NE
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    nice people, reasonable work/life balance, well known and loved brands to work with, company really cares about employees and wants them to succeed, good benefits package, lots os support like you might expect at a fortune 200 company

    Cons

    lots of average talent (not great), failing in current economic environment when other CPGs are doing great, complete lack of planning process, same work about process for planning and budgeting is done over and over and over again annually

    Advice to Management

    replace executive sales leadership

    Conagra Brands2008-10-11
  9. Helpful (1)

    "ConAgra: A Lumbering Giant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Assistant Marketing Manager in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    Breadth of experience. There are not a lot of established systems in place, so in brand marketing you really do get to learn a lot about different parts of the business. Good general management experience, though you sometimes get bogged down in details you shoudn't have to be involved in.

    Cons

    Lack of established systems. It's hard to get good information, and people are not always held accountable as they should be. It feels like we play "hot potato" a lot on projects. Who's doing what? Many brands are old and tired, and the company needs to invest more in building brands and developing new innovations. It's hard to get excited working here.

    Advice to Management

    We need to build our brands and our innovation pipeline. Most of our brands are frankly a bit tired and we need to stay more relevant to consumers today. To senior management's credit, they get it. We just need to be faster. And though we've made some progress towards "one company" we have a long way to go getting our wiring right.

    Conagra Brands2008-10-21
Found 9 reviews