Conagra Brands Marketing Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Find jobs for Marketing Manager

Conagra Brands Marketing Manager Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2016

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "New vision. More changes. Positive outlook ."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to be part of changing the way we go to market. You need to embrace change.

    Cons

    Takes time to change a large organization but we're making progress. Lot of hiring outside of company vs internal promotions.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to value your employees and allow flexibility in work life balance.

    Conagra Brands2016-11-19
  2. "ConAgra Foods"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Associate Manager Customer Marketing in Bellevue, NE
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Great benefits, competitive pay, flexible work schedules

      Cons

      Many reorgs and depressing work environment

      Conagra Brands2016-02-09
    • "Opportunities to impact the business"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Omaha, NE
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Good benefits and opportunities for stretch assignments. Interesting work.

      Cons

      Many and continuous changes in the past two years. Future is uncertain.

      Conagra Brands2016-01-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Company in a state of flux"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Omaha, NE
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Great work/life balance, great pay, great co-workers, great benefits.

      Cons

      Company is in transition. They are in the middle of big-time cost cutting mode, which means there have been and likely will continue to be a lot of layoffs. In addition, the Omaha offices have been greatly down-sized as headquarters move to Chicago.

      Conagra Brands2016-01-16
    • "Human without development opportunities"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Market Research Manager in Mexico City
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      You could have a very good professional/personal life balance

      Cons

      Is highly impossible to grow and follow a carrier path

      Advice to Management

      Get close to your team ambitions

      Conagra Brands2015-02-24
    • Helpful (2)

      "Run like the wind..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Naperville, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      If you need to be in Omaha, Nebraska it is one of the largest employers around. Also has offices in Naperville, IL.

      Cons

      The branded business are laggards, have desperately needed cash infusions for years to be able to compete. Senior management does not understand or believe in brand building. The Ralcorp acquisition was supposed to generate cash, but Ralcorp was in bad, bad shape. Now you have branded and private label businesses starving for cash, there isn't enough to go around, and senior management is paralyzed, focusing only on...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Step aside, you can't fix this.

      Conagra Brands2013-09-09
    • "Not good for the long term"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

      Pros

      Good people, decent work/life balance

      Cons

      No strategy for growth. Flat organization with very little room for promotion.

      Conagra Brands2013-05-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "good place to work, still has legacy issues with pre-rodkin execs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Omaha, NE
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands

      Pros

      nice people, reasonable work/life balance, well known and loved brands to work with, company really cares about employees and wants them to succeed, good benefits package, lots os support like you might expect at a fortune 200 company

      Cons

      lots of average talent (not great), failing in current economic environment when other CPGs are doing great, complete lack of planning process, same work about process for planning and budgeting is done over and over and over again annually

      Advice to Management

      replace executive sales leadership

      Conagra Brands2008-10-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "ConAgra: A Lumbering Giant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant Marketing Manager in Minneapolis, MN
      Doesn't Recommend
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands

      Pros

      Breadth of experience. There are not a lot of established systems in place, so in brand marketing you really do get to learn a lot about different parts of the business. Good general management experience, though you sometimes get bogged down in details you shoudn't have to be involved in.

      Cons

      Lack of established systems. It's hard to get good information, and people are not always held accountable as they should be. It feels like we play "hot potato" a lot on projects. Who's doing what? Many brands are old and tired, and the company needs to invest more in building brands and developing new innovations. It's hard to get excited working here.

      Advice to Management

      We need to build our brands and our innovation pipeline. Most of our brands are frankly a bit tired and we need to stay more relevant to consumers today. To senior management's credit, they get it. We just need to be faster. And though we've made some progress towards "one company" we have a long way to go getting our wiring right.

      Conagra Brands2008-10-21
    Found 9 reviews