Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
323 Ratings
Pros
  • "Really great work life balance - we get off work on Friday's at 1pm to enjoy the summer from Memorial Day to Labor Day(in 88 reviews)

  • "Good Pay, good plant enviornment(in 75 reviews)

Cons
  • "Reputation is still questionable in Omaha(in 46 reviews)

  • "Poor management and work life balance(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "No"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Amazing work and collegues and perks

    Cons

    Low salary but there is look for promotion

    Conagra Brands2020-01-16
  2. "CFO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Financial Officer in London, England
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good place to work and earn

    Cons

    Good place to learn & work

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2015-10-21
  3. "Strong Brands and Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Key Account Manager 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The team I was on was very supportive. Training and development was top notch.

    Cons

    Restructure occurred making it a difficult place to work.

    Conagra Brands2020-02-22
  4. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company was making major changes for growth and modernization.

    Cons

    Not enough people to perform major system implementations.

    Conagra Brands2020-02-17
  5. "Lineman's helper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sanitation in Farmerville, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, steady check, insurance. N

    Cons

    Getting use to the environment

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2020-02-14
  6. "Cooker/cooler attendant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    Good pay!! Only work around 3-4 months out of year in this position

    Cons

    Can’t be called seasonal so they can randomly call you into work after the season. For like 1 day.... Which then messes up your unemployment..and have to pay union fees and lose money. Some positions are seasonal don’t have this problem! Great job otherwise

    Conagra Brands2020-02-13
  7. "Amazing company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Training Program - Merchandising in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here (both management and coworkers) has been supportive and cares about my personal and professional development. The company really seems to care about its employees and their well-being, and I am hugely appreciative of that.

    Cons

    There is currently a lot of change, and a lot of processes are in flux. This can be difficult to deal with if you aren't prepared for it coming in.

    Conagra Brands2020-02-03
  8. "TS/RW SE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stationary Engineer in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amount of available overtime to offset poor payscale and benefit packages.

    Cons

    Far below average hourly pay, production workers paid nearly the same as skilled trades, abysmal union and union representation, very high salary to hourly employee ratio, below average healthcare, essentially no retirement package.

    Conagra Brands2020-02-16
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety Coordinator in Council Bluffs, IA

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Professional and respectful. Strong diversity. Great team work.

    Cons

    Constant change of working hours and schedule.

    Continue reading
    Conagra Brands2020-01-28
  10. "Evolving Company with Ample Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Continuous improvement mindset that encourages looking at new ways to do things without fear of failure. Strong commitment to developing employees. Good senior leadership across the board

    Cons

    Reputation is still questionable in Omaha. Very high insurance deductibles

    Conagra Brands2020-01-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1041 reviews