Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 984 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
295 Ratings
  1. "Conagra Brands is an all right company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain in Saint Elmo, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    At the plant level, salary position- the flexibility

    Cons

    Health Insurance is awful, it covers nothing until the high deductible is met

    Advice to Management

    Be honest

    Conagra Brands2019-07-19
  2. "Company is growing fast but does not consider impact on human resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Constant pressure to deliver against compressed and often unrealistic timing and targets Highest employee turnover i have ever seen in my career Low morale Unorganized management Favouritism Priorities constantly change

    Cons

    Good salary and benefits Flex work hours Good brands Opportunity to volunteer and give back

    Advice to Management

    Conduct 3rd party company-wide anonymous employee survey to undertstand and help address key root causes of several issues related to culture, work load and employee stress.

    Conagra Brands2019-07-13
  3. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Human Resources Recruiter in Imlay City, MI

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Enjoy helping people and fellow coworkers

      Cons

      Time for a change in careers

      Conagra Brands2019-07-10
    • "Good Luck"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Territory Manager 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great Brands, the former Territory Managers and District Managers really know their stuff. Highly experienced, motivating and really bring a team / family style to the work place.

      Cons

      Upper management are in disarray and are making big mistakes to the business.

      Conagra Brands2019-07-10
    • "Nice"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - QA Technician in Denver, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good benefits, nice opportunity to learn

      Cons

      Same salary for persons with studies vs no studies In QA dept no have the opportunities to grownth Work 6 days at week

      Conagra Brands2019-07-09
    • Helpful (1)

      "Couldn't ask for a better work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Packaging Designer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Exceptional benefits - Close interactions with higher-ups, from managers to vice presidents and more - Inclusive environment - Really great work life balance - we get off work on Friday's at 1pm to enjoy the summer from Memorial Day to Labor Day

      Cons

      - While you start with quite a few days off (20 some given sick days, occasional days and vacation days) it takes several years before you are eligible for more

      Conagra Brands2019-07-05
    • "👍🏾 Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Conagra Brands

        Pros

        Pay, Union, Relaxed work environment

        Cons

        Union, Overtime, Stagnant growth opportunities

        Conagra Brands2019-07-05
      • "Poor Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - National Sales Executive 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good salary and benefits

        Cons

        Poor management and work life balance

        Advice to Management

        Invest in better training.

        Conagra Brands2019-07-03
      • "Eternal Revolving Door"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Brand Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good Colleagues Company launching new products

        Cons

        High Turnover of employees Toxic Environment

        Conagra Brands2019-07-03
      • "Sales"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Saskatoon, SK
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Great benefits, good salary , growth

        Cons

        No current field sales team

        Conagra Brands2019-06-26
      Found 984 reviews