Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
318 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunity to Grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Brand Manager 

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Lots of brands and a terrific team that is supportive in your development.

    Cons

    None right now that I can think of

    Conagra Brands2019-11-12
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Toronto, ON
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The field sales team was awesome as was the Regional Manager!

    Cons

    The expectations of the sales team were outrageous. We worked our tails off to hit targets and it was never good enough. They would move the finish line constantly, add more tasks, and distract us from what was really going on... secretly getting ready to dissolve the entire sales team, and hire a third party team of part-timers who don’t care about the business. The head office did not include field sales team in any of the company activities, like; volunteering at food banks, company children’s Christmas party, etc... not even an invite. I would find out about it AFTER the fact and see it on LinkedIn!

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    The direct management was FANTASTIC. I consider myself lucky to have had such a wonderful regional manager. However the upper management didn’t give a crap about the field sales team. A bunch of selfish egotistical chumps.

    Conagra Brands2019-11-16
  3. "Life on the farm is kinda laid back."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Farmer in Dresden, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ain’t much a an old country boy like me can’t hack

    Cons

    Early to rise, early in the sack

    Advice to Management

    Thank god Imma country boy.

    Conagra Brands2019-10-30
  4. "Typical CPG food company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Executives are paid very well.

    Cons

    Command and control leadership by C-suite.

    Conagra Brands2019-11-12
  5. "Large Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Sylvester, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, light manual labor but job specific.

    Cons

    Working in a small town must deal with a lot of nepotism.

    Advice to Management

    Possible.

    Conagra Brands2019-11-09
  6. "Fair Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consumer Affairs Specialist in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was able to work from home and met a lot of great people on my team.

    Cons

    Tough to move out of this position and have opportunities for growth .

    Advice to Management

    none

    Conagra Brands2019-10-22
  7. "Good place to advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead in Darien, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of overtime available. Great pay. People are great

    Cons

    It’s union so if you’re a good worker you have to jump through more loops to advance but it’s possible. Hours suck. You either work 12 hour days to get time off or you work 8 hour days but you work every single day

    Advice to Management

    Look deeper into candidates experience when choosing postings.

    Conagra Brands2019-11-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Environment with Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Management in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Good pay -Summer hours with half day Fridays

    Cons

    -Highest turnover I have ever seen - entire departments turning over within a span of 1-2 years. -Poor leadership lacking strategic vision, professionalism and resource management. All direction mandated top down from the US. -Unrealistic expectations and targets. -Poor culture, employee disengagement, high stress

    Advice to Management

    -Leadership and strategy need to be Canadian driven based on local market needs and required resources -Reset expectations and what can be achieved

    Conagra Brands2019-11-24
  9. "Pretty good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Laborer in Dresden, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people who cared about their jobs

    Cons

    Very hot and wet work environment

    Conagra Brands2019-10-17
  10. "Needs to catch up with other companies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Worked with great people.

    Cons

    Since new Senior leadership came aboard, everything became so unknown. Change is good, but so many changes can be detrimental to employee morale.

    Advice to Management

    Instead of going backwards try going forwards. For example....why would a company take a huge leap forward with other companies, as far as employee rating system, and go try a discussion system. Then go archaic backwards to a grading system. Just don't get it, when companies are going towards no evals.

    Conagra Brands2019-10-16
Found 1028 reviews