Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 971 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
291 Ratings
  1. "Amazing Atmosphere, Great Learning Experience, Great Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pricing Strategy Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great managers, family feel, challenging work, rewarding perks (lot's of samples), a lot of experienced employees to bounce ideas off of, GREAT PLACE TO GAIN CPG Experience, willing to listen to out of box thinking for strategy.

    Cons

    Relatively flat organization so growth within your area of interest is limited

    Conagra Brands2019-02-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "New CEO - big changes for IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Analyst 

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    Fun people prior to outsourcing

    Cons

    Outsourced almost all of IT to its detriment

    Conagra Brands2019-03-07
  3. "Consumer affairs specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Conagra Brands part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home part time

    Cons

    Never got a snow day

    Conagra Brands2019-02-19
  4. "Mid Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

      Pros

      Company getting very focused on strategic direction they want to go

      Cons

      Flat organization. limited growth

      Conagra Brands2019-02-18
    • Helpful (1)

      "ok"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Supervisor 

      I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

      Pros

      descent pay and benefit package

      Cons

      lack of documentation and vision

      Conagra Brands2019-02-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Very collaborative and talented professionals with access to executives"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director of Finance in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Professional work environment with genuine respect of colleagues at all levels. Company equally is invested in career growth as brand and revenue growth

      Cons

      None to come to mind

      Advice to Management

      To continue to attract the best of the best talent model progressive benefits that other FMCG companies and others are providing. Get with the reality of flexible working arrangements, flexibility creates productivity.

      Conagra Brands2019-01-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "Descent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Louisville, KY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Keeps you busy on the daily basis

      Cons

      Not enough support to cover all bases.

      Advice to Management

      None

      Conagra Brands2019-01-22
    • Helpful (2)

      "Professional and Entrepreneurial"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands for less than a year

      Pros

      Great office space, strong leadership, professional environment

      Cons

      Can the talk of entrepreneur spirit, innovation, better CPG culture be walked?

      Conagra Brands2018-12-28
    • Helpful (3)

      "Circling the Drain"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Quality Specialist in Omaha, NE
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      None that I can think of right now.

      Cons

      A Senior Leadership Team headed by a CEO who constantly lies to everyone. We lost 42% of our stock value last year alone. I can't wait to find another job before there are more layoffs.

      Advice to Management

      Get rid of Connelly.

      Conagra Brands2019-01-28
    • "Information Technology"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      An environment where the end-user is priority. Not afraid to innovate and spend wisely to do so.

      Cons

      Need a bigger IT presence at the HQ.

      Conagra Brands2018-12-21
    Found 971 reviews