Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
314 Ratings
  1. "Great Company, great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Specialist 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Supportive team, nice location, good company

    Cons

    I have no complaints

    Conagra Brands2019-08-23
  2. "Would return"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to grow and get varied experience

    Cons

    It's a big company with big company politics.

    Advice to Management

    Make more opportunities for entrepreneurs.

    Conagra Brands2019-08-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Cumbersome Matrix structure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director Market Strategy in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of strong, high profile brands, across a variety of categories

    Cons

    Matrix structure makes for silo work with many cross-functional meetings, slow process

    Conagra Brands2019-08-28
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EHS Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company, very knowledgeable, CPS driven

    Cons

    Takes a while to advance

    Advice to Management

    Treat men and women equal

    Conagra Brands2019-08-07
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Glass Ceilings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    Pay for hourly is above average for area. Mostly light labor positions.

    Cons

    Advancing your career will never involve education, but seems to be based on how people feel about you. If you hired in as labor, you will likely be stuck on n labor unless you make a lot of friends. There are three families at my plant that have family members in several key positions...

    Advice to Management

    Recognize an employees education and allow them to apply for development positions. CPS is not working. You push for the next step of CPS when you haven’t even addressed issues in previous steps. The average person in production has no clue what CPS and how it applies to their jobs. You have leaders within the plants that are not truly qualified for the positions they hold. These leaders then delegate all their work... on the people reporting to them. The insurance provided is very bad and too expensive. It takes a person at my plant three years to earn two weeks of paid vacation. Respect the reasons people come to work for you, their family or home life. Forcing twelve days on and two off makes everyone miserable, especially when management never works a minute more than 40 hours. You want to keep the union out? Fix all those things and remove all the old leaders.

    Show More
    Conagra Brands2019-08-20
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good ol boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The marketing teams are great. Sean did a great job of coming in and re-establishing our marketing function--Great leaders, great talent etc

    Cons

    Unfortunately, Sean did not do much in the sales department. It is definitely a "good ol boys" environment. The Sales leadership has been there forever (30+ years) and has very dated managerial styles, and if you are not a white male from Nebraska they will not advance you.

    Advice to Management

    Clear out the old sales leadership and bring in new creative and dynamic leaders like we did in Marketing

    Conagra Brands2019-08-11
  7. "western canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexibility, no micro management, work from home

    Cons

    change direction with people fairly frequent

    Advice to Management

    none

    Conagra Brands2019-09-03
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Management in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex hours Collaborative Marketing team Ownership of brands

    Cons

    I have no cons; it’s a great place to work

    Conagra Brands2019-07-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great brands...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great co workers great brands and products great customers

    Cons

    always late with promotion and display material very reactive rather than proactive company do not value employees constant change over at headoffice

    Conagra Brands2019-08-07
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Unorganized, out dated managerial processes and chaotic beyond any means of recovery with their current practices."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Pay & Great Benefits

    Cons

    Lack of respect, professionality and immoral practices.

    Advice to Management

    If its the location of Indianapolis? Bring back Glenn Hughes and eliminate all the management other than your first shift supervisors; and have THEM train the rest of the supervisors correctly in order to enact a uniform of affective processes that are neither outdated, flaud or immoral.

    Conagra Brands2019-08-01
Found 1023 reviews