Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 969 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
291 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Not Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Operationally focused company Clear understanding of cost drivers Clarity of what the company seeks to deliver/achieve Strong focus on low cost operations Comparatively good compensation

    Cons

    Extremely tactical company Weak leadership and strategy team While operationally focused the production team are the decision makers Management by fear Focused on not failing rather than achieving

    Advice to Management

    Need to encourage contribution from the team rather than beating into submission. Try some of the good ideas from the team rather than exclusive development from consultants.

    Conagra Brands2019-01-02
  2. Helpful (5)

    "CCG micro managers beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They give out food samples

    Cons

    Managers are micro and they make you give and verify your salary from your previous employer.

    Conagra Brands2018-12-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great pay with no college degree required."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    - Great Pay -Plant is in Union so the health insurance is cheap with unheard of coverage (amazingly good) -Plenty of over time for the eager worker -Friendly staff -Ability means more than seniority (I was promoted after 7 months based on my previous experience and skills) -Plenty of holidays -Double time on holidays (in addition to getting 8 hours paid, so it kinda feel like triple time) -Work can be slow or fast...

    Show More

    Cons

    -Union makes senior matter when it comes to overtime. This means new people in certain areas may end up working more than they'd like. -PTO is very limited your first year. Decent jump after a year but does not go up for another 5 years after that. -This isn't a con to the company but many long timers complain about not getting raises. The pay here is $23.45 (for bracket ll, the most common bracket). I don't think they...

    Show More
    Conagra Brands2018-11-20
  4. "Great job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sanitation Worker in Macon, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Always get overtime every paycheck

    Cons

    Work seven days a week

    Advice to Management

    Great work

    Conagra Brands2018-11-06
  5. "Forklift driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Driver in Russellville, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get experience on forklift and loading and unloading

    Cons

    To many hours can’t balance work school and life

    Conagra Brands2018-11-06
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Troy, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the pay helps me provide for my family

    Cons

    we are not treated with respect

    Conagra Brands2018-10-18
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Only work here if you hate your family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

    Pros

    The pay is good, surrounded by some truly good people.

    Cons

    ZERO work life balance. The Plant Manager should have been fired at least 3 years ago

    Advice to Management

    When you have a Plant Manager that bullies and demeans people just to show HE'S in charge. Plan on paying the bill.

    Conagra Brands2018-10-15
  8. "Associate Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time

      Pros

      The people I work with

      Cons

      There needs to be more prioritization

      Conagra Brands2018-10-05
    • Helpful (3)

      "worst company to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Officer in Mumbai
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      pay at time, bonus at time

      Cons

      unethical pressure at work, hire and fire policy, cheap people, data analysis is based on employee fake reports, nothing based on ground reality,Sr managers come to market and firing on front liners inspite to give him tips for improvement ,distributer dumped with stocks, very much politics between employees, promotion only those employees who do buttering of bosses and many more

      Advice to Management

      make the analysis on reality, come to field and see whats going on

      Conagra Brands2018-10-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Conagra Brands full-time

      Pros

      good work life balance most of the time

      Cons

      senior leadership has little interest

      Advice to Management

      communication is key to a any trust relationship

      Conagra Brands2018-09-23
    Found 969 reviews