Conagra Brands Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Conagra Brands Reviews

Updated 22 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
56%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Conagra Brands President and CEO Sean Connolly
Sean Connolly
318 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good ol boys club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The marketing teams are great. Sean did a great job of coming in and re-establishing our marketing function--Great leaders, great talent etc

    Cons

    Unfortunately, Sean did not do much in the sales department. It is definitely a "good ol boys" environment. The Sales leadership has been there forever (30+ years) and has very dated managerial styles, and if you are not a white male from Nebraska they will not advance you.

    Advice to Management

    Clear out the old sales leadership and bring in new creative and dynamic leaders like we did in Marketing

    Conagra Brands2019-08-11
  2. "western canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    flexibility, no micro management, work from home

    Cons

    change direction with people fairly frequent

    Advice to Management

    none

    Conagra Brands2019-09-03
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Management in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex hours Collaborative Marketing team Ownership of brands

    Cons

    I have no cons; it’s a great place to work

    Conagra Brands2019-07-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great brands...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Territory Sales Manager in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great co workers great brands and products great customers

    Cons

    always late with promotion and display material very reactive rather than proactive company do not value employees constant change over at headoffice

    Conagra Brands2019-08-07
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Unorganized, out dated managerial processes and chaotic beyond any means of recovery with their current practices."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing Pay & Great Benefits

    Cons

    Lack of respect, professionality and immoral practices.

    Advice to Management

    If its the location of Indianapolis? Bring back Glenn Hughes and eliminate all the management other than your first shift supervisors; and have THEM train the rest of the supervisors correctly in order to enact a uniform of affective processes that are neither outdated, flaud or immoral.

    Conagra Brands2019-08-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Couldn't ask for a better work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Packaging Designer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Exceptional benefits - Close interactions with higher-ups, from managers to vice presidents and more - Inclusive environment - Really great work life balance - we get off work on Friday's at 1pm to enjoy the summer from Memorial Day to Labor Day

    Cons

    - While you start with quite a few days off (20 some given sick days, occasional days and vacation days) it takes several years before you are eligible for more

    Conagra Brands2019-07-05
  7. "HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Human Resources Recruiter in Imlay City, MI

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Enjoy helping people and fellow coworkers

    Cons

    Time for a change in careers

    Conagra Brands2019-07-10
  8. "Nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Technician in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, nice opportunity to learn

    Cons

    Same salary for persons with studies vs no studies In QA dept no have the opportunities to grownth Work 6 days at week

    Conagra Brands2019-07-09
  9. "Conagra Brands is an all right company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain in Saint Elmo, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conagra Brands full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    At the plant level, salary position- the flexibility

    Cons

    Health Insurance is awful, it covers nothing until the high deductible is met

    Advice to Management

    Be honest

    Conagra Brands2019-07-19
  10. "👍🏾 Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Conagra Brands

    Pros

    Pay, Union, Relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Union, Overtime, Stagnant growth opportunities

    Conagra Brands2019-07-05
Found 1029 reviews